Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fvcking porn and earphones!

• 22-11-2012 2:37am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭

So I was kicking back and relaxing just there and decided to watch some porn to cap off the night and head off to bed. Put the earphones in, went onto xvideos, and started watching some pretty loud and fairly rough porn of the male on male type.

All grand and job done, that is until I took out the earphones and realised they weren't even plugged in. House full of family and they must have gotten an earful.

Time to move out :o

Ah, sure fvck it. Having a beer now anyway :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭Napper Hawkins

Just tell them you were watching UFC.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 13,098 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

UFC is practically gay porn anyhow. Watch anything by TitanMen and you'll get what I mean...;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

They are probably thinking that you are a right wanker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

That'd actually be a feckin good excuse tbh :D

Technology is mad to **** me over. If it wasn't this it was my private phone photos going into a public stream for a few people including one of my sisters.

They are probably thinking that you are a right wanker.

In every sense of the word, that was always a given :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭jill_valentine

You're the second person tonight I've heard about this happening to. I'm pretty sure I'd just burn the house down and go on the run if it happened me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

Aren't you a woman?
    Can't you use the "I clicked on a wrong link" excuse?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

You had me interested until male on male porn :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

That's why I always mute it, take no chances. Well, that, and if I ever have to hear an American scream "OH MY GODDDD, YEAH" continuously for 10 minutes, I'm going to burst my eardrums with a screwdriver.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

Glad Im not at the breakfast table at your house tomorrow morning :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

Is this what they call a brape?

Glad Im not at the breakfast table at your house tomorrow morning :D

I hope to fuck it's not a fry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

I was on the bus listening to the radio via my phone when I snagged the earphones out of the socket. Unlike an ipod this meant it switched to speakers, on loud.

I had to fumble for a minute with 'I'm a Barbie Girl' blaring trying to make it stop and then wishing I could explain it was the radio and not my personal playlist....

Anyway, yeah, porn on loudspeaker... That's probably worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

1ZRed wrote: »

I hope to [COLOR="black"]fu[/COLOR]ck it's not a fry.

Especially when your old man picks up that 6inch superquinn sausage and looks at you! Maybe he'll dip it in the nice runny egg :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 465 ✭✭Rigol

Hopefully you're already 'out'.

Or tomorrow could be a weee bit awkward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

All grand and job done, that is until I took out the earphones and realised they weren't even plugged in.
    Did you try turning it off and turning it on again?

Or was that kinda the problem in the first place?

• Site Banned Posts: 1 limmpergun

<snip>

Spam, but given the username and thread title, I can't bring myself to delete post completely!! :D

S started watching some pretty loud and fairly rough porn of the male on male type.

House full of family and they must have gotten an earful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,706 ✭✭✭IncognitoMan

So I was kicking back and relaxing just there and decided to watch some porn to cap off the night and head off to bed. Put the earphones in, went onto xvideos, and started watching some pretty loud and fairly rough porn of the male on male type.

All grand and job done, that is until I took out the earphones and realised they weren't even plugged in. House full of family and they must have gotten an earful.

I dont get this how did you not realise the sound was coming from the speaker on the laptop instead of the earphones

Rigol wrote: »
    Hopefully you're already 'out'.

Or tomorrow could be a weee bit awkward.
    Nope. Sure ofc. it had to turn out that way for me, nothing is straight forward with me (and that'd be the feckin problem too! :D)
    Did you try turning it off and turning it on again?

Or was that kinda the problem in the first place?

There doesn't seem to be a way to turn it off. I'm thinking I need a much less visual hobby tbh..

I dont get this how did you not realise the sound was coming from the speaker on the laptop instead of the earphones

Well I was more or less outstretched on the bed with it up near my head, it was a busy job and had my hands full, and I was pretty into it, so I wasn't giving a fcuk where the sound was coming from as long as it was coming from somewhere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,706 ✭✭✭IncognitoMan

Ok fair enough.

I have a similar story. Two years ago I was living in student accommodation. 6 of us in the house 3 lads 3 girls. Walls between the rooms would not be sound proof to say the least.

Anyway one night we had all had a grand evening watch some dvds and the likes, everyone heads of to bed around the same time. I get into the room and think to myself Ill have a cheeky **** then off to sleep. Set up the laptop, spend a good 10 min picking out the video. All is going well until the video starts and I realise I have them ****ing speakers ya buy in tesco plugged in. The videos doest even start with a blowjob or anything that might be quiet. No this videos starts right in the middle of this one getting pounded and roaring her head off. That is the fastest I have ever moved and I sat in silence for a good 2-3 min to see if I could hear anyone else in the house. I think I got away with it but you can never be sure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 77 ✭✭Pimlico

Totally understand mate!! Same thing happened to me!

It was that loud I had no idea that my earphones were out!! It was also 'hombre a hombre' porn and this was before I was out, My Mam and Dad (despite how much I refuse to actually believe it!) had to hear it (shock horror!) a few months later when I properly came out, they still had the courtesy to feign surprise at me having the ghey! :) Top Folks!

• Site Banned Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Andy!!

I've done this before, but it was with Street Fighter II, not porn thank god :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,578 ✭✭✭monkeysnapper

You realise there was somebody in the world that had a real good experience just as that happened to you .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

You realise there was somebody in the world that had a real good experience just as that happened to you .
    I suspect he'd had one a few seconds before he realised! >_>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭The Cool

Tell them you were watching tennis!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,591 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Tell them you had a friend round.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

I hope to fuck it's not a fry.

Enjoy your fry up:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

Well at least be happy you don't live in Cameroon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

I bet that at least one of his family would watch a UFC fight just to see if the fighters at any stage use phrases , screams or groans that they might of heard during the OPs experience . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

TBH I'd rather just admit to watching the porn.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

good porn needs at least one gash in it

I used to live in a student accommodation where there was a shared network throughout and often people would share movies, music, and TV shows for anyone else in the building. One night friends came across someone who was sharing nothing but porn. So they sat down, ate some pizza and decided to fire through some clips - it was a full-length movie, but divided up into 5 minute "wankable" clips (for use of a better phrase).

This particular one was a massive orgy, with one girl and about twenty guys. So they skip through the various parts and then get through to the last one. Where the girl is covered in nothing but white. Looked like she was completely covered, so they skip back to watch the "money shot".

For some strange and completely unknown reason, they had stopped having sex and had instead started throwing custard pies at each other. Talk about a surprise end to a porno.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,955 ✭✭✭Conall Cernach

You're the second person tonight I've heard about this happening to. I'm pretty sure I'd just burn the house down and go on the run if it happened me.
    There's a Rage comic in there somewhere.

divided up into 5 minute "wankable" clips (for use of a better phrase).

awww....such thoughtful editing :)

we don't want our customers having to go for the endurance wan.k

I woke a good while ago and the place was deserted. Seems like I live up to this

Porn has sound? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,737 ✭✭✭✭kylith

I'e done it on a train (I was watching Classic Doctor Who, I swear!). I accidentally plugged the headphones into the mic port rather than the headphone port, and was wondering why my sound was so ****ty, even though the volume was all the way up, until someone asked me to turn it down because it was very loud and I realised my mistake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,592 ✭✭✭Dante

Its worse then you only half connect the headphones to the laptop by accident so that some sound comes out of both the headphones and the speakers. It lulls you into a false sense of security because you only hear the sound coming out of the headphones while half the house are forced to listen to Back Door Sluts 9 at full blast from the speakers, during which you are completely oblivious giving it socks. This ever happen to anyone else?

No?

...I'll get my coat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 Treehorn

At least you didn't answer the door to a mormon couple forgetting that your speakers were plugged in and that a streaming video was loading only for it to start playing while you are still chatting to them at the door.

It literally sounded like some absolute filth was going on in the house.

Got rid of them right quick though :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

My strategy as a young fella was to repeatedly watch the painting scene in Titanic and just start hammering the "chapter up" button at the first sign of anyone coming in. Worst case scenario, "it just happened to be at that bit of the movie with you showed up" ;)

Ah man I've no luck with this at all :o

I listened to some music there and I was about to go to bed but I said "ah sure, one for the road" Got into it and then my sister comes in. At this hour for someone to walk in WTF are the chances?

Anyway I jolted up and managed to conceal everything *just* in time and she saw nothing at all, but man was it awkward when she knew full well what was going on.

I'd never been caught before that!!

Noice :o

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,630 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

The very start of this was nearly the fresh prince of bel end

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

I listened to some music there and I was about to go to bed but I said "ah sure, one for the road" Got into it and then my sister comes in. At this hour for someone to walk in WTF are the chances?

Anyway I jolted up and managed to conceal everything *just* in time and she saw nothing at all, but man was it awkward when she knew full well what was going on.

Coulda been worse, there's some porns that are only getting started at this point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Theres actually a lesbian porn series based on UFC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 718 ✭✭✭stmol32

I'm not trying to one up you but the exact same thing happened to me but without the family aspect i.e. the people who are genetically obliged to turn a blind eye and never mention it.

The same thing with the ear phones not quite plugged in but a public toilet in work .... and there was definitely someone in the other cubicle.

I don't know if this helps but I'm still in the same job I assume you're still in the same family.