Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jamie Kavanagh goes 12-0

• 04-11-2012 12:56pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭

Jamie won again last night in California against Ramon Valadez (11-2). I know we don't hear much about Jamie as he fights over in the states, but congrats to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,035 ✭✭✭Wild_Dogger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,519 ✭✭✭Underground

How far do yous reckon this lad could go? Looked a pretty tough fight for him, fair play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 217 ✭✭geurrp the yard

As much as I like to see any Irish lad succeed, I just cant see it with Kavanagh. He gets hit way to often for my liking. Hopefully I'm wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 304 ✭✭endswell

As much as I like to see any Irish lad succeed, I just cant see it with Kavanagh. He gets hit way to often for my liking. Hopefully I'm wrong.
    yea he took a ridiculous amount of unnecessary shots there.
    how he didnt knock valdez down in R3.
    3&7 best rounds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,225 ✭✭✭Henno30

Cracking fight. Kavanagh has the hallmarks of a guy that spent time with Roach. Got himself into trouble in the 7th for no good reason when he was outboxing Valadez comfortably.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭SRFC

Dont think he's too good wont cope with the step up in class seen him once or twice of his pro fights an he made very heavy weather of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

SRFC wrote: »
    Dont think he's too good wont cope with the step up in class seen him once or twice of his pro fights an he made very heavy weather of it.

Well his "draw" was a loss really against a 6-3-4 club fighter on the Khan undercard last year but he's only 22. Don't think he'll ever be a world champ but he may go on to have decent career. He's only a kid really, there's loads of learning potential there.