Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sean Quinn Jailed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭fishy fishy

wot, no christmas dinner :eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 558 ✭✭✭OurLadyofKnock

Civil disturbances have broken out in Clones. The GAA have mobilised and will be marching on the 'Dublin Government' to take over the Dail and restore Articles 22 of the Constitution.

Said a Cavan GAA Official - "it's genocide."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,157 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

And history is about to unfold with The infamous Cavan 2012 riots.....

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,611 ✭✭✭Valetta

HellFireClub put three !!! in his thread title, so he wins.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 967 ✭✭✭HeyThereDeliah

He is not going to jail just yet unfortunately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

He is not going to jail just yet unfortunately.

This afternoon

Really? Happy days IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭baldbear

Joe Duffy will be rubbing himself over this story.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

why didn't the mod just merge the two threads?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,318 ✭✭✭Fishooks12

Now that he's jailed I presume all the people who ignorantly thought this fool was the single cause of the economic downturn will be satisfied?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

mike65 wrote: »

Cos i just didn't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 104 ✭✭tipptopper

The inbreds in Cavan will be up in arms over this. Prepare yerselves for this civil unrest as promised lads!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

This afternoon

Enough time to get across the border.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭Swampy

Thanks OP but I read and listen to the news.

Dancor wrote: »
    Enough time to get across the border.

Stranger things have happened

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,174 ✭✭✭opinionated3

Fishooks12 wrote: »
    Now that he's jailed I presume all the people who ignorantly thought this fool was the single cause of the economic downturn will be satisfied?
    No...they are still left thinking Bertie is a legend and had nothing at all to do with it....they would rather blame a man whose countless employment creation probably did more for our economy than that idiot ahern

tipptopper wrote: »
    The inbreds in Cavan will be up in arms over this. Prepare yerselves for this civil unrest as promised lads!!!

I can't wait to see if this happens and to see how much public support it gets.

mike65 wrote: »
    Super-Rush wrote: »
    Cos i just didn't.

:mad: :p Mods are meant to smooth the way not act as a roadblock.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭leonidas83

Dead right, and if those red necks up in cavan have a problem with it, lock them up too

No doubt they'll fill at least one stand of Breffni Park

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,759 ✭✭✭gustafo

9 weeks!! the fcuker should be getting 9 years

leonidas83 wrote: »
    Dead right, and if those red necks up in cavan have a problem with it, lock them up too

I suggest both of you rethink the way you post about the people of Cavan.

Capeesh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

He is saving himself 55 million per week by going to prison.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,775 ✭✭✭Death and Taxes

Hopefully they will senf the old scumbag to the base in the Joy, maybe he will pick up aids!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

9 weeks in captivity
    Shoes too small to fit his feet
    His body abused, but his mind is still free
    You're so blind that you cannot see

Free Sean Quinn
    Free free
    Free free free Sean Quinn

Visited the causes at the IBRC
    Only one man in a large army
    You're so deaf that you cannot hear him

Free Sean Quinn
    Free free

9 tears in captivity
    You're so deaf that you cannot hear him
    You're so dumb that you cannot speak

Free Sean Quinn
    Free free

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,513 ✭✭✭donalg1

Absolutely delighted he is off to Jail serves him right.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

Super-Rush wrote: »
    I suggest both of you rethink the way you post about the people of Cavan.

Capeesh?

In fairness, I think most people in Cavan have very similar opinions about those who are supporting the Quinn family.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,973 ✭✭✭SafeSurfer

I think its pretty ignorant to describe people who have a different point of view as "inbreds".

Multo autem ad rem magis pertinet quallis tibi vide aris quam allis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,840 ✭✭✭intellectual dosser

After reading the thread I think its worth mentioning that he's been jailed for contempt of court, he hasn't been convicted for toppling the economy.
    leonidas83 wrote: »

Way to give the "Irish People" some credibility in condemning the Quinns.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 588 ✭✭✭cometogether

G'luck Seanie boy. Hope the porridge ain't too lumpy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

This afternoon

enough time to give Kiev a ring so

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭bbam

Glad to report no signs of unrest as of yet here in Cavan...
    His knuckle dragging supporters are probably waiting on someone to read the news to them, feckin twats..

I'll be in Cavan town later, by then I'm sure it wil resemble Aleppo... unless they call off the public unrest due to cold rain ??

This is a great start to some justice in this country but the Quinns are just a start on the list that need to join them.. Bring it on !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Hopefully they will senf the old scumbag to the base in the Joy, maybe he will pick up aids!
    Hearing aids or buoyancy aids?

Nice. This isn't Adolf Hitler you know.

The auld fecker will be cranking up one of his choppers to head over the border no doubt.

Then again, prision should make no difference to him given that according to himself he lives such a humble lifestyle, a simple man, never betting more than 50c on a hand of 25 in cards :)

No...they are still left thinking Bertie is a legend and had nothing at all to do with it....they would rather blame a man whose countless employment creation probably did more for our economy than that idiot ahern

My arse, he and his family are nothing but lowlife crooks and liars, the scummiest of the scummiest.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭sfwcork

I can see all the tractors with rednecks out the windows with pitchforks and shovels descending on dublin by nightfall

sfwcork wrote: »
    I can see all the tractors with rednecks out the windows with pitchforks and shovels descending on dublin by nightfall

We will be waiting for them:D

My arse, he and his family are nothing but lowlife crooks and liars, the scummiest of the scummiest.
    And Bertie wasn't ??

This thread aint about Ahern, its about the organized crime gang known as The Quinns, cant wait until that whinging bitch Aoife is dragged off next!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭HellFireClub

I hope it does kick off civil unrest in this country, I don't agree with what he did but at the end of the day, the back recklessly lent to him, that much is clear and therefore does it not have a responsibility in this matter as well? Have the bank been brought to court to also explain how this massive transaction was allowed to take place, which the Irish taxpayer is now on the hooch for? Not a chance! Same old shít, same old nonsense.

As I said, we need to start standing up and taking our country back, the people leading this country are on a self-destruct mission, personally, I do think we need to hit the stop button in this country and the day that civil unrest starts in this country, and people start taking their country back, I will personally be fúcking delighted.

Btw, I've no association with Sean Quinn, Cavan, any of his companies, any of his family, etc.

He can serve his time same as everyone else, this is his worst nightmare, he will get out of it, get sick and go to hospital after a few days.

Ok Sean Quinn may not be everyones(myself included) best friend and the people who support him are seriously deluded but insulting the people of Cavan or wishing that Quinn gets aids is not funny. So quit it now or i'll start handing out bans.

This thread aint about Ahern, its about the organized crime gang known as The Quinns, cant wait until that whinging bitch Aoife is dragged off next!

Personal gripe or jealousy?

I hope it does kick off civil unrest in this country, I don't agree with what he did but at the end of the day, the back recklessly lent to him, that much is clear and therefore does it not have a responsibility in this matter as well? Have the bank been brought to court to also explain how this massive transaction was allowed to take place, which the Irish taxpayer is now on the hooch for? Not a chance! Same old shít, same old nonsense.

As I said, we need to start standing up and taking our country back, the people leading this country are on a self-destruct mission, personally, I do think we need to hit the stop button in this country and the day that civil unrest starts in this country, and people start taking their country back, I will personally be fúcking delighted.

Btw, I've no association with Sean Quinn, Cavan, any of his companies, any of his family, etc.

Yes the Bank officals/Officers were charged in the criminal courts earlier this year, get you facts straight, young Quinn!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭JJLongford

About fooking time! And only 9 weeks?

That man deserves more for gambling with peoples' jobs. With power comes responsibility. Something Sean Quinn paid little respect to. Hope they get the other little fooker, nephew Quinn. What a coward. Symbolic of the family as a whole no doubt...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

SafeSurfer wrote: »
    I think its pretty ignorant to describe people who have a different point of view as "inbreds".

You're probably right. Stupid, scuttering gobsh¡tes is a more apt term.

Organised crime....how many brown envelopes were passed to our elected politicians in the ten to fifteen years which led to terrible decisions affecting our country's well being? Why aren't they in jail?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

bbam wrote: »
    Glad to report no signs of unrest as of yet here in Cavan...
    His knuckle dragging supporters are probably waiting on someone to read the news to them, feckin twats..

I'll be in Cavan town later, by then I'm sure it wil resemble Aleppo... unless they call off the public unrest due to cold rain ??

This is a great start to some justice in this country but the Quinns are just a start on the list that need to join them.. Bring it on !!

the liveline switchboard will be jammed

I notice a divide in Irish society. Urban crooks are tolerated much more than rural ones. There is an underlying anti rural sentiment in this thread. Terms like inbreds, rednecks, tractor driving, pitchfork wielding, etc.

No mention of the amount of Dubliners who helped Berie top the poll over the decades he was taking dirty money and telling us he won it on the gee gees. I suspect that for many Quinn supporters their motivation is more anti a corrupt state that has shafted them than pro a crooked businessman.