Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What the **** is going on in Wales??

• 19-10-2012 6:12pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,752 ✭✭✭

The 5 year kid.
    The Irish vet.
    11 people injured in Cardiff hit n run

Seriously?? Is it my imagination or has that place gone bloody crazy in the last few weeks??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

The 5 year kid.
    The Irish vet.

Seriously?? Is it my imagination or has that place gone bloody crazy in the last few weeks??

It's no worse than anywhere else. How many murders have there been here over the last few weeks?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,733 ✭✭✭✭corktina

its an outbreak of co-incidence again...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

Wales have definitely blown their horn alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

corktina wrote: »

Damn ....I hear that's contagious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭iguana

Your imagination.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 179 ✭✭King Of Wishful Thinking

Ac eto, Charlotte Church yn dal i fod gyda ni, ewch ffigur.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

WTF was going on just past Heuston station at about 4pm today?? Huge number of gardai and a lot of posh cars boxed in? Some sort of big bust?? And I don't mean Georgia Salpa got them out for the lads either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 901 ✭✭✭ChunkyLover_53

No more crazy than a drive by shooting, 3 fatal stabbings, a handful of road traffic accidents and a dude getting fined for raping a girl.

Thats Ireland just since last Saturday. What must the Welsh think of us!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,578 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

corktina wrote: »

OMG! I was just about to say that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,590 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

The 5 year kid.
    The Irish vet.

Did they find that girl after,I didn't hear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

kowloon wrote: »
    OMG! I was just about to say that!

Haha, that's ironic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 588 ✭✭✭cometogether

Whose coat is that jacket?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,578 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Haha, that's ironic.

And totally random. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭Auldloon

Always was crazy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

its like what happened in dublin a few years back..with that guy going nuts in the bus on the naas dual carriageway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,609 ✭✭✭stoneill

It's that program, the Valleys or the Hills or whatevah.
    Causing Welsh people to go mad it is.

Ac eto, Charlotte Church yn dal i fod gyda ni, ewch ffigur.

Yes, she is still with us.

Sheep Shortage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

Apparently it's because of Climate Change
    As climate change puts more pressure on our populations, so we in turn may increasingly have a negative impact on them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 373 ✭✭Internet Hero

as i said in another tread, we have no idea as to the extent of the deep dark sh1t that goes on in the world every day behind closed doors, in basements and in sheds in secluded mountain areas like where larry murphy did his evil. as i type there could be a mad man who masquerades as a stand up member of society but who cuts up little girls with chainsaws in his spare time. we dont know and i dont want to know how bad the world is in its darker, smelly bloody soaked corners

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25 bellson

suppose its a testament to the welshs lack of headlines crimes that where discussing this,

bad luck comes in three's?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 794 ✭✭✭bluecode

Had the same thought, Wales gone mad lately. Must be something in the water.

Luckily RTE has a Welsh reporter to give us an insight. Beth Ann Kilfoyle's accent has never been so strong.

bluecode wrote: »
    Had the same thought, Wales gone mad lately. Must be something in the water.

Luckily RTE has a Welsh reporter to give us an insight. Beth Ann Kilfoyle's accent has never been so strong.

Ah right
    I always thought it was Bethan or some such or other.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭PC CDROM

People have forgot.

They think we are the be all and end all. They forget about the races that came before us. They are comfortable with things like Dinosaurs.

But they have forgotten about aliens like Angels and their masters.

There is a war taking place. Billions died.

Billions.

The war is still taking place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

Not just a hit and run according to the Daily Mail:)

Hit-and-run driver who mowed down 14 people 'assaulted victims with weapon' as two remain critically ill after rampage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

These sort of threads make me despair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭9959

as i said in another tread, we have no idea as to the extent of the deep dark sh1t that goes on in the world every day behind closed doors, in basements and in sheds in secluded mountain areas like where larry murphy did his evil. as i type there could be a mad man who masquerades as a stand up member of society but who cuts up little girls with chainsaws in his spare time. we dont know and i dont want to know how bad the world is in its darker, smelly bloody soaked corners

I think it's time for your lie-down again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,078 ✭✭✭✭LordSutch

The 5 year kid.
    The Irish vet.

Very true, Wales is hardly ever on the map, and then suddenly as you say, the place goes bloody crazy . . .

I still dont get that guys motive for knocking down all those people in Cardiff?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

I blame The Valleys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

Time for another Irish invasion. If you see anyone called Patrick, leave him there, the last one caused all sorts of shite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,733 ✭✭✭✭corktina

well, as someone mentioned Charlotte Church, here's another Welsh joke (or Walsh joke as we say here in Cork

Rhys: Doctor, I can’t stop singing the Green, Green Grass of Home.

Doctor: That sounds like Tom Jones syndrome.

Rhys: Is it common?

Doctor: It’s not unusual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 465 ✭✭Rigol

Ayee its gone crazieeee-chhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,047 ✭✭✭Hilly Bill

Edz87 wrote: »
    Sheep Shortage.

There is always one that will mention the sheep :eek:.

PC CDROM wrote: »
    People have forgot.

They think we are the be all and end all. They forget about the races that came before us. They are comfortable with things like Dinosaurs.

But they have forgotten about aliens like Angels and their masters.

There is a war taking place. Billions died.

Billions.

The war is still taking place.

In Wales?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 sfc501

No more crazy than a drive by shooting, 3 fatal stabbings, a handful of road traffic accidents and a dude getting fined for raping a girl.

ha, I can beat those stats - I live in London!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

Add a house fire in north Wales where a woman & kid died today.

http://www.dailypost.co.uk/news/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭PC CDROM

stoneill wrote: »
    In Wales?

All over the world.

What you think is unreal?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

PC CDROM wrote: »
    All over the world.

What you think is unreal?

Your ideas intrigue me and I wish to subscribe to your newsletter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 778 ✭✭✭jessiejam

Add a house fire in north Wales where a woman & kid died today.

http://www.dailypost.co.uk/news/[/QUOTE]

A 20 year old woman and 2 kids have died aged 2 and 4. Wales is full of tragedy at the moment. Heartbreaking stuff for the families involved.

I don't think you can compare this story some hot head druggies stabbing and shooting each other involved in "gangland crime". Thats not tragedy, thats just unfortunate. Fukin eejits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Even a few years ago, Ali knew there was something weird about the place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Swat team armed with sub-machine guns stalk streets hunting for a runaway COW. :eek:

The heifer jumped over a cattle grid and ran down a busy bypass after it made a mad dash from a livestock market in Welshpool, Wales The animal was shot dead after armed officers arrived at the scene Police said concern for safety of the public was behind decision to 'humanely destroy' the cow Local residents said response was 'over the top

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2213282/Welshpool-Livestock-Market-Police-armed-sub-machine-guns-stalk-streets-hunting-runaway-COW.html#ixzz29vuGCLX7

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Anyone who has watched HTV Wales news down the years will know that his sort of thing is not unusual (no Tom Jones play on words intended), there are lots of isolated people and places in Wales, strange ideas take hold.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,047 ✭✭✭Hilly Bill

Swat team armed with sub-machine guns stalk streets hunting for a runaway COW. :eek:

The heifer jumped over a cattle grid and ran down a busy bypass after it made a mad dash from a livestock market in Welshpool, Wales The animal was shot dead after armed officers arrived at the scene Police said concern for safety of the public was behind decision to 'humanely destroy' the cow Local residents said response was 'over the top

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2213282/Welshpool-Livestock-Market-Police-armed-sub-machine-guns-stalk-streets-hunting-runaway-COW.html#ixzz29vuGCLX7

Cant take any chances these days.

http://youtu.be/a5s5qGg01nE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,593 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Police looking for Catherine Gowing find human remains.

A body has been recovered by search teams involved in the hunt for missing Irish vet Catherine Gowing.

Ms Gowing, 37, was last seen on the evening of Friday October 12 at a supermarket near her home in New Brighton, Flintshire, north Wales.

A 46-year old man from Gynnedd, north Wales, has since been charged with her murder.

A spokesman for North Wales Police said: “Following information received by members of the public, recent searches have focused on fields in Manor Road, Sealand.

Yesterday search team officers discovered human remains in a shallow pool within the field known locally as the Lum.

“At this time, those remains have yet to be formally identified as this will require medical as well as forensic examination. A post-mortem is planned for later today.

“At this time we are not able to comment further. However, Catherine Gowing’s family have been informed of this distressing development and clearly our thoughts are with them at this very difficult time.

“I would ask that they be allowed privacy to come to terms with this news

Source.