Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Christmas Beers - ***December 15th*** - The Palace

• 16-10-2012 8:01pm
    Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭

I know Halloween hasn't even passed yet but these things always seem to take a fuckin age to organise, so I'm throwing this up now.

How would people feel about doing this on the weekend of 14th, 15th, 16th December? I say those dates 'cause that's when I'll be back in the country :p

Well i'm back from the 10th - 17th but I doubt people would want to do it midweek.

Open to suggestions of a location and a date change (rescheduling my flight would only cost an extra €30 or so).

EDIT: None of the PS3 guys chimed in on this thread so the Xbox lads decided to go ahead and confirm the 15th of December.

It's not Xbox specific and we're not a bad bunch of people.

Except X, he's a terrible person.

RE-EDIT: Just updating this with the venue. Not much reaction from The Palace as a starter so I guess we'll stick with that and come up with an afters place on the night.

December 15th - The Palace. Lynx better have his bus pass ready cause I'm takin' him to school!

Will you attend? 13 votes

Yay
    0% 0 votes
    Nay
    100% 13 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

There'll be a lot of 12 pubs of xmas on at that time so pubs will be packed also the Leinster/Clermont match is on that weekend. But yeah I'd be up for it as I do enjoy a snifter of port at Christmas.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Sure we can do our own 12 pubs of Christmas :)

I suggest renaming the thread to 12 pubs of Grizzness in that case.

On the first day of Grizzness,
    My true love gave to me,
    A care package Ac-130.

On the second day of Grizzness,
    My true love gave to me,
    Two turtle beaches,
    And a care package Ac-130.

On the third day of Grizzness,
    My true love gave to me,
    Three french campers,
    Two turtle beaches,

On the fourth day of Grizzness,
    My true love gave to me,
    Four blackbirds,
    Three french campers,
    Two turtle beaches,

On the fifth day of Grizzness,
    My true love gave to me,
    Five golden guns,
    Four blackbirds,
    Three french campers,
    Two turtle beaches,

On the sixth day of Grizzness,
    My true love gave to me,
    Six noobs a-tubings,
    Five golden guns,
    Four blackbirds,
    Three french campers,
    Two turtle beaches,

I can't be arsed to do any more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,765 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Bravo!! Well done sir :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 291 ✭✭Seridisand

On the first day of Grizzness,
    My true love gave to me,
    A care package Ac-130.

On the second day of Grizzness,
    My true love gave to me,
    Two turtle beaches,

On the third day of Grizzness,
    My true love gave to me,
    Three french campers,
    Two turtle beaches,

On the fourth day of Grizzness,
    My true love gave to me,
    Four blackbirds,
    Three french campers,
    Two turtle beaches,

On the fifth day of Grizzness,
    My true love gave to me,
    Five golden guns,
    Four blackbirds,
    Three french campers,
    Two turtle beaches,

On the sixth day of Grizzness,
    My true love gave to me,
    Six noobs a-tubings,
    Five golden guns,
    Four blackbirds,
    Three french campers,
    Two turtle beaches,

On the seventh day of Grizzness,
    My true love gave to me,
    Seven flags a captured,
    Six noobs a-tubings,
    Five golden guns,
    Four blackbirds,
    Three french campers,
    Two turtle beaches,

On the eight day of Grizzness,
    My true love gave to me,
    Eight Quickscopers 360'n,
    Seven flags a captured,
    Six noobs a-tubings,
    Five golden guns,
    Four blackbirds,
    Three french campers,
    Two turtle beaches,

On the ninth day of Grizzness,
    My true love gave to me,
    Nine bombs a planting,
    Seven flags a captured,
    Six noobs a-tubings,
    Five golden guns,
    Four blackbirds,
    Three french campers,
    Two turtle beaches,

On the tenth day of Grizzness,
    My true love gave to me,
    Ten Rager's ragequiting,
    Nine bombs a planting,
    Seven flags a captured,
    Six noobs a-tubings,
    Five golden guns,
    Four blackbirds,
    Three french campers,
    Two turtle beaches,

On the eleventh day of Grizzness,
    My true love gave to me,
    Eleven hosts a migrating,
    Ten Rager's ragequiting,
    Nine bombs a planting,
    Seven flags a captured,
    Six noobs a-tubings,
    Five golden guns,
    Four blackbirds,
    Three french campers,
    Two turtle beaches,

On the twelfth day of Grizzness,
    My true love gave to me,
    Twelve players in a lobby,
    Eleven hosts a migrating,
    Ten Rager's ragequiting,
    Nine bombs a planting,
    Seven flags a captured,
    Six noobs a-tubings,
    Five golden guns,
    Four blackbirds,
    Three french campers,
    Two turtle beaches,

I'm going to print that out, getting it blown up to poster size, frame it and hang it over my TV :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

A free drink from everyone else in the group at the beers to anyone who can sing that without mistakes

Edit: Also, if this is sorted (venue, day, attendance confirmed) before my flights go over £100 return I'll book it

x43r0 wrote: »
    A free drink from everyone else in the group at the beers to anyone who can sing that without mistakes

Edit: Also, if this is sorted (venue, day, attendance confirmed) before my flights go over £100 return I'll book it

barney_1.jpg

Coppers
    The 15th
    Me and Dave
    :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

Coppers
    The 15th
    Me and Dave

Coppers 11 days before christmas, now could this possibly go wrong

Coppers
    The 15th
    Me and Dave

Is this a date? :eek: :o

Coppers 11 days before christmas, now could this possibly go wrong

This could also go very very right

main-qimg-8ddaa1dcd36aa180a79263eda8640fee

All joking aside, I think there will be a few up for this.

Furious, Everlast and Yimrag said they wanted a boards beers. Not sure how their position on that is now. LeeG also said he'd try get down for it. Not a cert but he seems more than a maybe for sure.

All joking aside, I think there will be a few up for this.

Furious, Everlast and Yimrag said they wanted a boards beers. Not sure how their position on that is now. LeeG also said he'd try get down for it. Not a cert but he seems more than a maybe for sure.

I'm more than up for this lads, I have my work xmas party and another beers in Dec but will def try make this. Nay, I will make this :)

Awesome!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,546 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Yup, course I'll be up for that - after all, where would the CoD beers be without the resident "boozehound"*

*tm Yimrag

everlast75 wrote: »
    Yup, course I'll be up for that - after all, where would the CoD beers be without the resident "boozehound"*

*tm Yimrag

I'm done bankrolling you though. Focus will be on getting myself (and a lovely lady) hammered this time :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

I'm in :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭greenman09

I could be in

IPAM wrote: »
    I'm in :)

In there like swimwear :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭CORaven

I have my staff party that weekend, so I may see ye out that night.

CORaven wrote: »
    I have my staff party that weekend, so I may see ye out that night.

Sure we'll join you, saves all the hassle of tryin to find eachother :pac:

Sweet. Looks like the wheels are in motion to make this happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,546 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Benrob, Petescb, Paddyman, Floyd (he can have cordial)

(I can't see who voted yeah and who voted nay)

everlast75 wrote: »
    (I can't see who voted yeah and who voted nay)

Ye I think the OP forgot to make it a Public poll, maybe he could get a mod to change it?

Ha, the OP is a mod :pac:

Yea I'm a retard and forgot to make it public. People could always just post and say "in" or something.

Also, this is open to everyone but so far it seems to be only Xbox people replying...

Yea I'm a retard and forgot to make it public. People could always just post and say "in" or something.

Also, this is open to everyone but so far it seems to be only Xbox people replying...

Bus PS3 **** :p i joke, would be good to get everyone together

It is? Oh... I thought it was just gonna be the cool kids :pac:

ah I just assumed it was the 1 month exclusivity for xboxers and that the PS3 and PC brigade would have their christmas beers in January

11 people are down for this - it might actually go ahead :)

Would people rather having this in Dublin as most are from there?

Makes no odds to me where it is.

@X - What are your return dates looking like for the Christmas period?

11 people are down for this - it might actually go ahead :)

Would people rather having this in Dublin as most are from there?

Makes no odds to me where it is.

I obviously don't speak for everyone but I assumed it was Dublin as thats where the majority of people are?

I don't mind travelling up for it either way!

Dublin sounds good to me but I'll do my best to make it wherever it's on

I know that most Xboxers are from Dublin and that a few PS3 from Dublin too (Still haven't forgot Balfie knocking over a can of Bulmers under the front seat on the way to dropping him home :pac:) so it probably makes sense.

Getting grub before hand could be an alright idea. Somewhere like Gourmet Burger Kitchen. They make the best damn burgers around. Or hillbillies... Or Eddie rockets. God I miss Irish fast food

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

Agh, I'm in London til the 21st December - next one so!

Jev/N wrote: »
    Agh, I'm in London til the 21st December - next one so!

Damn dude :(

When are you gonna be back online??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

Damn dude :(

When are you gonna be back online??

I know, I just have to keep in the 'there's always next time' frame of mind!

Just got internet sorted in the apartment (5 weeks FFS!) and have to get a gold sub again but should definitely be back on in time for BlOps2

Food sounds good although I usually go after the beer, Charlies trio with chicken balls at 4am, locked outta me mind... Jaysus ya can't beat it!!

Heard about the pool last time... I'd easily woop ye all :p

Put your money where your mouth is. The skill level was seriously good the last time

Speaking of which when is Funkz going to change his name and settle the bet!

I can fly in saturday and out sunday for about 50 quid so it looks good in that respect

Have you booked yet?

I can book this whenever......

Fr Ted: "Fine, how much.... £1??? £2????"

Fr. Dick Byrne "....5 POUNDS"

:eek::eek::eek::eek:

Seriously though, we'll sort somethin out!

Getting grub before hand could be an alright idea. Somewhere like Gourmet Burger Kitchen. They make the best damn burgers around. Or hillbillies... Or Eddie rockets. God I miss Irish fast food

Fat bastard :pac:
    I can fly in saturday and out sunday for about 50 quid so it looks good in that respect

Have you booked yet?

Sure bring Jev with you too, sorted!

I think he mentioned somewhere above but he's not allowed out of my basement London until the 21st

Food sounds good although I usually go after the beer, Charlies trio with chicken balls at 4am, locked outta me mind... Jaysus ya can't beat it!!

You'd need to stay away from me. Didn't you hear how I disgraced LazyFingers? He still owes me a Boards name change!

Ya can't beat a good Charlies of Zaytoons after a night on the piss

Have you booked yet?

Yea, I'm booked for the 10th to the 17th. Tried to change to the 8th, to get 2 weekends, but the price was too much then.

Not sure but I think X booked his flights last night.

The date has been set for December 15th.

Not sure but I think X booked his flights last night.

The date has been set for December 15th.

Good stuff, I'll definitely be there!