Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Your Most Romantic Moment

• 12-10-2012 4:03am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,576
    ✭✭✭

Me, I was this girl for circa six months. After the night of our graduation we went back to mine. We slept on me mas baggily sofa. Woke up at circa seven am, to me old one making us sausages and rashers.

Then she informed us she was off out and would be back from business in two days. Hell, yeah.

We made an arab ass tent. Free gaff. She made me go down to local store, stale or stolen and get in supplies.

I was too nice to go for the kill, only 17, but hell, it was the most romantic 24-36 hours of my life. Kissy kissy non stop. Good times.

Taking turns at cooking each other nice meals. Damn. She is a doctor in Jambos now. Doing well.

Me and her in our self made tent was one of the most romantic experiences of my life.

Whats yours, playas!

Welcome!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,748 smallgarden
    ✭✭✭

im a believer in little gestures, my bf when i was younger got me a cadburys creme egg and brought me one for my friend as well as i had said she was a bit down lately. something simple but showed he gave a crap about my friends.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 supershy

my bf has never done any big romantic gestures for me and i have never complained because to me it is the small things. He would buy me my favourite chocolate, or get my car serviced for me, or have a pint of water on the bedside locker for me after a night out :):) Two years ago at xmas, i got a box of chocolates off him in wrapping paper. i didnt bother to open it on xmas day and he never pushed me to open them. Eventually when i did, there was a Tiffany's box in the chocolates with a ring in it. You would never have known to look at the box of chocolates that they had been opened.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,748 smallgarden
    ✭✭✭

supershy wrote: »
    my bf has never done any big romantic gestures for me and i have never complained because to me it is the small things. He would buy me my favourite chocolate, or get my car serviced for me, or have a pint of water on the bedside locker for me after a night out :):) Two years ago at xmas, i got a box of chocolates off him in wrapping paper. i didnt bother to open it on xmas day and he never pushed me to open them. Eventually when i did, there was a Tiffany's box in the chocolates with a ring in it. You would never have known to look at the box of chocolates that they had been opened.

was it an engagement ring? im saying awww in my head :)

no it wasnt an engagement ring unfortunately but it was a gorgeous with one diamond set in to the ring itself, really simple but i love it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,507 ArtyC
    ✭✭✭

Aw that's lovely- he must have been dying for you to open them!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 254 rubytuesday86
    ✭✭

I've two most romantic moments

My boyfriend paying €80 in a taxi to meet me for the first time cos we couldn't wait til our date the next day

And him proposing earlier this year :D

Our most romantic moment will be our wedding next year :D

@artyc. He handed me the box on xmas eve and i think he asked me about them once after that. It was i think it was the day before NYE i opened. He was as cool as a bag ice over it. If it was me...i would have followed him around with the box of chocolates until he opened them : )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 eviltwin
    ✭✭✭✭

My husband isn't into the big romantic gestures either but he drops everything for me when I need him no matter where he is or what he is doing and that means a lot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 Eve_Dublin
    ✭✭✭

I work very long days with not much opportunity to eat while I'm legging it around Madrid teaching English. My fella is in a lot of pain with back problems at the moment and can barely move. Came home the other night from work around 10pm (I get up about 6.30am) completely knackered and starving and he'd made me some sort of delicious cod stew. I was so grateful to him. I know how hard it was for him to put it together as he can barely walk and I was so touched. I don't go in for the typical romantic stuff but this, to me, was more romantic than any bunch of flowers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,507 ArtyC
    ✭✭✭

@artyc. He handed me the box on xmas eve and i think he asked me about them once after that. It was i think it was the day before NYE i opened. He was as cool as a bag ice over it. If it was me...i would have followed him around with the box of chocolates until he opened them : )

I'd be the same as you and given the game away!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,143 Thumby
    ✭✭✭

@supershy i would have been going on step further and beaten him over the head repeatedly until he opened them. :-D
    I'm the same as the rest of ye, it's the little personal things that he does that are the most romantic. I'm 5 months pregnant, massive and in bits with my back. Went down to my bf's the other week and as soon as i walked in the door he drags me upstairs into the bathroom. He had not only drawn a bath for me but had the bathroom filled with my favourite scented candles and a glass of rose waiting for me. He had already checked with the doc if it was ok for me to have one glass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,649 Catari Jaguar
    ✭✭✭

First Valentine's day with my now fiance, when we were like 20, he made me a mixed CD of smushy songs that reminded him of me and a home made card & soppy letter. Opened it in the library at college and almost cried. :o Bless him.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 Augmerson
    ✭✭✭

Driving into Seattle a few years back, my then girlfriend was driving. The song 'Unwell' by Matchbox Twenty came on the radio and we were coming into the city, the highway comes along very high beside very tall buildings. This mist was rolling in from the coast between the blocks of buildings and everything just fitted nicely together. I remember thinking it was a nice time to be alive and I was glad to be there with her. Maybe it doesn't sound very romantic but I was very aware of the moment and didn't want it to end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,032 Bubblefett
    ✭✭✭

My boyfriend writes me a poem for each of my birthdays and our anniversaries. I've them all saved, it's like a storybook of our lives together. I'll never forget the first one he wrote for our 1 year anniversary though, it completly took me by suprise. It had me in a big ball of mushy girly tears :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,931 Ilyana
    ✭✭✭

One evening last November in my bf's house I was feeling really down about something, and he was trying to cheer me up but I couldn't get out of my funk, so he suggested we put up the Christmas tree. We both love Christmas and he knew I love doing that kind of thing so we put the tree up a month early while chatting and drinking wine.

His gooseberry housemate spoiled things slightly but it was still a lovely evening :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 344 lennyloulou
    ✭✭

makes a huge effort in talking, wheeling around, telling jokes to cheer my physically disabled mother.... not a half hearted effort either. knows my mam means everything to me .... he never complains or rushes me. will hug me when i cry saying goodbye to her every sunday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 680 icescreamqueen
    ✭✭✭

I'm lucky that I've had lots of romantic moments with different guys over the years. I'm a sucker for romance and I just melt at any hint of romance from guys.
    There is one really romantic moment that stands out for me. This time last year, I met this really amazing guy from London. His parents live in an old farmhouse not far from where I'm from in Donegal. He invited me over to his house at Halloween. The weather was really awful then. We were up in his room kissing and cuddling, lots of candles lit, the rain was banging off the window. He took out his guitar and started singing Got Nothing On You by B.O.B. I honestly thought I was floating through a dream at that moment, it was an amazing time.
    I honestly think he was my guardian angel. I only met him 6 weeks after my mother died and he was amazing to me during all that time. However, we lost contact after Christmas, living in different countries was too hard. In one way the timing was brillant but in another it was terrible.
    I think he's the love of my life. We made so amazing memories together in such a short space of time. Coincidentally, we literally bumped into each other on a night out recently and have regained contact. I suppose time will tell what will happen between us but thinking of the time we spent together puts a massive smile on my face :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,576 IrishAm
    ✭✭✭

makes a huge effort in talking, wheeling around, telling jokes to cheer my physically disabled mother.... not a half hearted effort either. knows my mam means everything to me .... he never complains or rushes me. will hug me when i cry saying goodbye to her every sunday.

Thats a man. A real dude.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 806 getzls
    ✭✭✭

My girlfriend loved the green ones in the fruit pastiles.

So i bought a lot of them and made a packet up of green only and let on i had just bought them.

She kept saying, look ther'es another green one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,166 Tasden
    ✭✭✭

Out of all the romantic gestures over the years the one that gave me the biggest awww was a tiny gesture that wasn't intentionally romantic at all. Was seeing a guy from work, we went out drinking one night, we were both in work the next day but i was in earlier than him so he drove me in and i was feeling a little worse for wear, then a couple of hours later ten mins before he was due to start his shift in he comes with a bottle of lucozade and some breakfast stuff for me! Its the thoughtful stuff that means more i find

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 713 tatumkelly
    ✭✭✭

Romance to me has never been about grand gestures... it's the little moments and laughs you share when you're alone together.. hugs for no reasons, eye contact, gentle touches, private little smiles...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 WMD MEDIA

I met the love of my life, our first day trip out I brought her down to see my grandfathers boat which she then proceeded to slice her finger open on. Fearing that it would Get infected I raced back to dublin in the car to clean it out for her and put a bandage on it. Once I wrapped it up we sat on the couch watching movies and just cuddling with each other and it was then that I realized that I would of done anything for that girl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,150 Malari
    ✭✭✭✭

I don't think my boyfriend would be one for major romantic gestures. Which doesn't bother me, because he does cute stuff every so often :)

When we were on holidays recently we were left a mint on the pillow every day after the maid cleaned the room. When we got home I was disgusted about going back to work the next day. I went up to bed early and found a mint on my pillow. :D He'd obviously pinched it one day and brought it all the way home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 Princess Peach
    ✭✭✭✭

The Wii U is released November 30th, and I fly in December 17th.

My boyfriend is gonna pick ours up on release day, but he told me he is going to wait till I get home for us to open it, set it up and play together for the first time.

I was speechless!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,458 CathyMoran
    ✭✭✭

Mine is the moment that my husband and I first met - we are both shy but we both said hello - it took another 2 years to be properly introduced to him again...

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,693 helimachoptor
    Mod ✭✭✭✭

Probably a couple especially when i was younger.

Going out with my "first love" we'd done the deed a couple of times and only after a couple of months did i realise our first time was also hers and it was a disaster.. cold and outside.. so a couple of things... down to brittas bay, small fire on the beach at night then back to mind after all the romance, flower petals on the bed, bubble bath (was 18 at the time!) even after we broke up she said it was romantic so guess she was telling the truth!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 baby and crumble
    ✭✭✭

The Wii U is released November 30th, and I fly in December 17th.

My boyfriend is gonna pick ours up on release day, but he told me he is going to wait till I get home for us to open it, set it up and play together for the first time.

I was speechless!

As a fellow gamer, I know how big of a deal waiting that long to play a new system is, you have a keeper!!! ;)

My gf isn't really great with words or talking much about how she feels, and she knows i love getting actual letters but she feels real awkward writing them. So she wrote and posted me a letter that was made up entirely of song lyrics, and it made total sense! I was completely in awe, and it is probably the most romantic thing she ever did for me. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 Hope O_o
    ✭✭✭

It's silly, but my most romantic memory is very simple...

A boy whom I had barely met, but loved, found me in a field one day. He gently lifted me over a fence when it began to rain and sheltered me the distance to his truck. We sat inside and quietly talked and giggled. It's the sweetest memory I have. As it turned out, it was the only time we had in 7 years that felt completely ours.

...anytime I looked into his eyes I could see his love no matter what adversity we went through. We knew from the moment we met we were meant to be together always.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Das Kitty
    Mod ✭✭✭✭

I'm a do-er, a fixer, a problem solver. I have a practical solution for everything. I learned from the example of my mother that a woman can't rely on anyone else to help her; she must be self-sufficient.

So I took on all of the roles in my relationship and left nothing for him. He would have gladly rolled up his sleeves and mucked in, if only I had let him. There were always little romantic gestures between us-- presents and the like. Whilst nice, they always felt like someone else's idea of romance rather than mine.

So about five years into our relationship something happened to me and I needed to have surgery. For the first time I couldn't do everything. Heck I could barely do anything. I was effectively helpless. One day I had managed to get myself into a tea tree bath and I couldn't get my feet under me to get myself out again. So I sat there for ages, unwilling to call for his help and eventually he came in of his own accord and found me and I had to admit that I was stuck.

He didn't say a word, just lifted me out and helped me dry off. Then he called into work and took the rest of the week off to take care of me and the house. Of course he did everything the "wrong" way and took a long time about it. But there was something about the fact that he had just been waiting for me to allow him to step up that was so heart-swellingly romantic.

He would do anything for me, if only I would ask.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 flossie
    ✭✭

I was seeing a guy, and one morning before he went to work he surprised me by bringing me a cup of tea in bed. So simple, but i found that so romantic!

Current Mr. Flossie is adorable. Ho works overseas, and to cheer us up he develoops a calendar in Outlook with little milestones in it, like '10 days down, so many to go', 'halfway there - we can do this' etc. and has reminders set up so they pop up on my screen. Yesterday was our 'halfway anniversary' and I had a beautioful email waiting for me in my inbox, and the florist arrived with a hige bunch of flowers after luncg which took me by surprise! Luckily the internet connection was stong enough to Skype, and we managed an hour and a half chatting.

Very simple things mean the world to me :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 LegacyUser
    ✭✭✭✭

A couple of weeks into my relationship I had an important exam. My final exam for my diploma.
    I was driving the hour to it, about half way there and I got a flat tire. Rang breakdown and they couldn't come for an hour. I was damn near hysterical because it was my final exam, I was paying for it myself and I was so upset because there's a 6 month wait to sit it again.
    He happened to drive past. Saw me, put me in the car while ringing his brother to come and put on the spare wheel. He drove me to the exam, drove home and collected my car, brought it to the garage and had the flat repaired and then collected me from the exam, brought me home to find my car in the driveway. We hadn't known each other long but I think that was the moment I knew I wanted to keep him.

Usually I am so super independent and hate accepting help. But he did it without fuss and without having to be asked and while I gushed my thanks, he just shrugged.

Since then he has done so much for me, I couldn't even begin to list it all. He's no good with flowers or even words, so it's not romance in the movie sense of the word, but it's exactly what I need.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 544 inlikeflynn86
    ✭✭✭

Im with my boyfriend over 10 years now and hes not into the romantic gestures but....

Last year i left work early as I was really bad with the flu, I rang him to tell him I was on my way and basically looking for sympathy which I wasnt getting.
    He met me at the front door and told me to go straight to bed. When I went in to the bedroom he was after closing the curtains, pulling back the duvet, turned on the heating, had my hot water bottle and pjs ready, a glass of water and paracetamal on my locker and the best bit was he had my Dirty Dancing dvd set up and ready to go.....

If anything that made me 10 times better :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 343 Sorcha16
    ✭✭

Sang our little song that he made up down the phone to me at 3am while I was in hospital and couldn't sleep.

It was a very tender moment between us and when I realised that he really meant it when he said he would always be there for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 missmaw
    ✭✭

I was living away from home for study for a year and was having a tough time; home sick, lonely, stressed and financially screwed (the usual) One day received a letter in the post out of the blue from my OH back home telling me how much he loved me and that if ever things got too hard to handle he would be there in a flash. I think letters are such a beautiful way of expressing things and meant so much to me then and now. It reminds me on days he annoys the hell out of me, that he is a great man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,576 IrishAm
    ✭✭✭

Another one....

I lived in America and my boy was just recently outta a marriage. He was in his 30s. Me and him were business partners. Dude owned his own travel agency and after his divorce he was hanging out with this 23 year old. He hung out with her twice but was mad about her.

So he went off to South America to deal with what he had to deal with. Made contacts and what not.

One night, after a few beves, she appeared. We got talking. Nothing happened but both of us had the next three days off at the same time, so we agreed to hang out. We ended up spending a load of time together up in the rural part of the state we were in.

We fell for each other and eventually stopped hiding it. Someone informed my man and he let me rip. No problemo, we were besotted. A lot of me buds joked about it, but stood with him. He text me to let me know he knew.

We still spent every night together.

Then I learned that he was hanging out with my old friends. So went there to meet him and make piece. He was pissed at the start. But after I bought him a load of beers, he forgave me. But when he drank spirits, that I bought him, he lost it and smashed me up.

So I stumbled home, blood pouring, knowing I had to break up with her. So I stumbled into my apartment and slagged her off so she would leave.

That was it. She grew up in a violent household, so to see me covered in blood coming home, made her say no more.

But she was one of the best ladies I have ever met.

She mailed me and wants to visit Dublin, but I dunno if thats a good idea if she stays with me at the moment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 The Big Red Button
    ✭✭✭

IrishAm wrote: »
    Another one....

I lived in America and my boy was just recently outta a marriage. He was in his 30s. Me and him were business partners. Dude owned his own travel agency and after his divorce he was hanging out with this 23 year old. He hung out with her twice but was mad about her.

So he went off to South America to deal with what he had to deal with. Made contacts and what not.

One night, after a few beves, she appeared. We got talking. Nothing happened but both of us had the next three days off at the same time, so we agreed to hang out. We ended up spending a load of time together up in the rural part of the state we were in.

We fell for each other and eventually stopped hiding it. Someone informed my man and he let me rip. No problemo, we were besotted. A lot of me buds joked about it, but stood with him. He text me to let me know he knew.

We still spent every night together.

Then I learned that he was hanging out with my old friends. So went there to meet him and make piece. He was pissed at the start. But after I bought him a load of beers, he forgave me. But when he drank spirits, that I bought him, he lost it and smashed me up.

So I stumbled home, blood pouring, knowing I had to break up with her. So I stumbled into my apartment and slagged her off so she would leave.

That was it. She grew up in a violent household, so to see me covered in blood coming home, made her say no more.

But she was one of the best ladies I have ever met.

She mailed me and wants to visit Dublin, but I dunno if thats a good idea if she stays with me at the moment.

^^ I'm sorry, but that's romantic ... how, exactly? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,096 LadyMayBelle
    ✭✭✭

Ladies, I'm in tears reading this thread. Perhaps I'm just a little sensitive today but they are just so lovely and sweet, they have given me happy tears!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,308 Hersheys
    ✭✭✭

This may sound bizzare but my most romantic moment was my break up with my ex.

Long story short we were together but I found out he was cheating on me so we ended things.

A few months later we met for drinks, catch up as friends. He was flirting the whole night but I resisted his advances.

We walked from the pub up to o Connell street & he grabbed me into this amazing kiss. I spoke thru it saying it couldn't happen, he is in a relationship etc but when he said it was a goodbye kiss I gave in and kissed him back. It was spine tingling good. I broke the kiss with tears in my eyes & got into a taxi, crying as I said goodbye, knowing I'd never see him again.

But weirdly that moment was so romantic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,443 ams
    ✭✭✭

my mother regifts all the chocolates we get at christmas - would have been a disastrous pressie for me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,150 Malari
    ✭✭✭✭

I don't know if this counts as romantic but it made me smile :)

The other night my boyfriend downloaded some ringtone app and despite being a technophobe, worked away on his laptop and headphones editing and saving (and swearing) and all the rest, while I quietly watched tv.

After half an hour or so he says triumphantly "ring me! :D"

So I oblige, and my personalised ringtone on his phone is now our song :o:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 Schism
    ✭✭✭

First post in here for me...

I guess the most romantic moment for me is a bit of a classic one. I was at my ex-gf's house one evening, just hanging out. I knew I couldn't stay long and was due to leave early, she knew it too and she was upset as we hadn't been able to see much of each other at the time.

Anyway, when the time came I gave my apologies and left. However after driving for 5 or 10 minutes feeling really crap about leaving her alone and sad I just gave in. I turned around and went back, not caring that I had to be somewhere.

I've never seen someone as happy to see me! All sadness was instantly forgotten and we had a lovely evening together. A very simple one I know, but it made her so happy at the time :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13 fairy1

These messages are so sweet....have put a massive smile on my face :D

I must admit that I am one REALLY lucky girl. When I first met my boyfriend over three years ago he told me that I would never wrap him around my little finger or turn him into a 'sop.' He was a real 'guys guy' and would have hated any of his friends knowing that he was romantic in any way! However over the years his hard exterior had melted away and he has provided me with some of the most beautiful and romantic gestures I could ever have wished for....

The first Christmas we shared together he was still playing tough. He thought it would be funny to buy me all of the things that I specifically said I would hate to receive! I was absolutely devastated as I had put SO much effort into buying him thought-felt gifts and I felt as though he didnt give a damn about me :(

However I think he realized how much he had messed up because he made up for it triple-fold for valentines.
    I wasnt expecting anything great and so when he offered taking me out for dinner I though it was as good as I was going to get. Anyway we had a nice meal that was fairly romantic and I was happy enough. However the real romance occurred when we went back to his student house.

When we arrived back at the house he pulled me aside and said 'promise you won't mention any of this to any of the lads?' I was totally confused as to what he was on about but agreed. He then led me into his room where he had made a four poster bed using sheets tied from different angles of the room. He had little candles lighting, the lights dimmed down and had bought me chocolates and a cute little teddy. I was so overwhelmed and couldn't stop smiling. He knew how much I loved four posters and how you could just draw the curtains and be in your own little world. He had went to so much effort and to top it all off he passed me a Valentines Card that he had made himself..... he is a fantastic artist and had drawn some miniature pictures of the key moments in our relationship together. I felt like I was dreaming! The next day he made me breakfast in bed and since then has always managed to make me smile! :)

I must admit that he is a total softy now! He doesn't like to admit it or let anyone know but I usually give it away with the massive smile on my face. :D

Our relationship is very tough because we are currently living in different countries - me in Ireland and him in the UK. As a result it involves a lot of travelling and flying etc. So sometimes to surprise me he leaves me little gifts for when I arrive at his house....like flowers or some of my favourite chocolate and magazines.

He also bought me all the little things that I needed for when I stay and within the first two weeks of flying over he had me all decked out..... new pjs, slippers, dressing gown, mirror for doing my make up in, hair dryer etc. He had also bought all girly products for me like nice shampoo and conditioner, luxury shower gel, body scrubs, face masks and cleanser, moisturizer etc. He even cleared a space for me in his wardrobe to put all of my things. I actually feel like the luckiest girl alive. He has never failed to impress me in the romance stakes since that fateful Christmas!

Obviously things are not perfect all of the time. However I do realize how lucky I am and this thread is a lovely reminder to thank him for all that he does :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 843 Whatsernamex33
    ✭✭✭

I haven't really any huge romantic stories etc., buttt..

From my incredible gorgeous boyfriend atm, he took me to the beach one night and we had our first kiss.. I remember, there was thousands of stars in the sky.. Well more than I had ever saw before.. It was a great feeling and an awesome night. :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 543 Neewbie_noob
    ✭✭✭

I haven't really any huge romantic stories etc., buttt..

From my incredible gorgeous boyfriend atm, he took me to the beach one night and we had our first kiss.. I remember, there was thousands of stars in the sky.. Well more than I had ever saw before.. It was a great feeling and an awesome night. :)

xxxx ♥ best night ever, such a great feeling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 Cheeky_gal
    ✭✭✭

Hersheys wrote: »
    This may sound bizzare but my most romantic moment was my break up with my ex.

Long story short we were together but I found out he was cheating on me so we ended things.

A few months later we met for drinks, catch up as friends. He was flirting the whole night but I resisted his advances.

We walked from the pub up to o Connell street & he grabbed me into this amazing kiss. I spoke thru it saying it couldn't happen, he is in a relationship etc but when he said it was a goodbye kiss I gave in and kissed him back. It was spine tingling good. I broke the kiss with tears in my eyes & got into a taxi, crying as I said goodbye, knowing I'd never see him again.

But weirdly that moment was so romantic.

I don't know if I read this wrong. Your boyfriend was cheating on you, you broke up, met up as mates a few months later (he had a new girlfriend at this stage) and he grabbed you for a kiss (cheating on his current girlfriend).

This was romantic for you? :S

Mod ✭✭✭✭

Cheeky_gal wrote: »
    I don't know if I read this wrong. Your boyfriend was cheating on you, you broke up, met up as mates a few months later (he had a new girlfriend at this stage) and he grabbed you for a kiss (cheating on his current girlfriend).

This was romantic for you? :S

In fairness, she did say it might seem bizarre and it was weirdly romantic to her.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Daisies
    Mod ✭✭✭✭

I'm still waiting for one!:(

✭✭✭

Das Kitty wrote: »
    In fairness, she did say it might seem bizarre and it was weirdly romantic to her.

You are right, she did say that.

I just thought it was very sad, also quite bad that she kissed him whilst knowing he had a partner.

I was quite shocked it received 5 thanks, purely based on the above reason, that's what I felt was most bizarre.

She did use those words though you're right there.

Mod ✭✭✭✭

Cheeky_gal wrote: »
    I just thought it was very sad, also quite bad that she kissed him whilst knowing he had a partner.

I was quite shocked it received 5 thanks, purely based on the above reason, that's what I felt was most bizarre.

You find it sad, she found it weirdly romantic. Life can be odd sometimes and how we feel about things doesn't always fall exactly in line with our regular view of our own morality. There's no right or wrong way to feel about anything.

I'm not really sure what thanks-count has to do with anything...?

✭✭✭

You find it sad, she found it weirdly romantic. Life can be odd sometimes and how we feel about things doesn't always fall exactly in line with our regular view of our own morality. There's no right or wrong way to feel about anything.

See I disagree with this. It's all about morals imo. I was on the receiving end, my best friend cheated with my boyfriend many years ago. It was very upsetting for me. So when I read that post, I was able to empathise with his then current girlfriend.
    I'm not really sure what thanks-count has to do with anything...?

Usually when people agree with or like a post, they'll thank it. I was surprised people didn't feel sorry for his current girlfriend.

Hope that answers your questions :)

Lets move on, we don't want to take from the thread! :)

Welcome!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.