Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 5th. October 2012

• 04-10-2012 3:23pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,296 ✭✭✭✭

marty+morrissey.jpg

Can THIS man save the Late Late?!

From Marty's twitter (with spelling mistakes):-

Need to get rid if tubridy, I'm far better craic and not a prick!! Get this trending tonight, Marty for the late late!
    #MartyForTheLateLate

Anyhoo, confirmed so far for tomorrow night's show, former rugby union player John 'The Bull' Hayes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Need to get rid if tubridy, I'm far better craic and not a prick!! Get this trending tonight, Marty for the late late!
    #MartyForTheLateLate

I couldn't look at that face every Friday. Nothing personal Marty, but your face gives me Nightmares.

(Also, that ain't the real Marty. He is too polite to say such nasty things about Mr.T)

https://twitter.com/Marty_Morrissey
    @Marty_Morrissey
    This is in no way affiliated with Martin Morrissey.. Free air guitar for every follower (Parody Account)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16 violator

As bad as Tubridy is I could NOT look at that head either, He looks like a potato covered in candle wax and sprinkled with pubes !!!

Saying that, I can't watch the Late Late Show either..... It's just ****E...

I see you can apply for tickets to the Toy Show now, if you want to see the Billy Barry Kids do their thing / win a huge bag of audience prizes

http://www.rte.ie/tv/latelate/toyshow2012.html
    As the demand for tickets outstrips the number of seats available for the show, regrettably, we cannot guarantee that every applicant will receive tickets. To be fair and to ensure that everyone has an equal chance, we allocate tickets on a random selection basis. Please note: persons under the age of 18 will not be admitted.

Should your application be successful, we will contact you by phone call and email.

Please take a few moments to tell us about your Toy Show memories and why you would like to be in the audience. The information provided on this questionnaire will be treated as private and confidential.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,016 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I thought it was Marty Whelan :o

Music tonight from the excellent Classical Guitarist Pat Coldrick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,606 ✭✭✭Carroller16

Anybody know the full line up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,734 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Skid wrote: »
    Music tonight from the excellent Classical Guitarist Pat Coldrick

Hey, that should be good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,590 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Anybody know the full line up?

A sick person, an author,somebody from RTE and a sportsperson/actor is the usual formula.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

There are so many other channels yet you all end up in front of the worst telly Friday night has to offer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,219 ✭✭✭jos28

kneemos wrote: »
    A sick person, an author,somebody from RTE and a sportsperson/actor is the usual formula.
    Melanie Verwoerd’s memoir is due for release this week, can't imagine that she will the featured author.
    http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/irishsun/irishsunnews/4572705/Ryan-clans-fury-at-lover-Melanies-memoir.html

Won't be able to join yiz this evening. Goldenboy (aka my youngest son) is coming home for the weekend so I will be busy doing impressions of the Mammy on the ESB ad !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,358 ✭✭✭✭walshb

I am kind of proud to say that I have not intentionally sat down to watch any LLS this season. btw, I also haven't unintentionally sat down. It's just too boring and predictable. As mentioned, a sports star nobody cares for much, an RTE person that we all know only far too well, and some sad depressing illness case. It really is drab. Much preferring an early nite and a couple of episodes of Breaking Bad!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

I couldn't look at that face every Friday. Nothing personal Marty, but your face gives me Nightmares.

(Also, that ain't the real Marty. He is too polite to say such nasty things about Mr.T)

https://twitter.com/Marty_Morrissey

His face looks like an arse with teeth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85 ✭✭Momento Mori

walshb wrote: »
    I am kind of proud to say that I have not intentionally sat down to watch any LLS this season. btw, I also haven't unintentionally sat down. It's just too boring and predictable. As mentioned, a sports star nobody cares for much, an RTE person that we all know only far too well, and some sad depressing illness case. It really is drab. Much preferring an early nite and a couple of episodes of Breaking Bad!

Breaking Bad. Now that's real entertainment!

One of the best shows EVER.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,238 ✭✭✭mosstin

These days, to save time and money, they usually interview a sick author from RTE who's branching off into both sport and cinema.
    It gives them more time to interview Brian Dowling and Louis Walsh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

From one asshole to another no thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,358 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Breaking Bad. Now that's real entertainment!

One of the best shows EVER.

Spot on. Hooked. Finished season II last night. It is one of the finest shows I have ever seen. Has it all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Bull Hayes is a nice guy but is notoriously shy and quiet so it might be hard to get him at ease to open up. Also I presume Tubridy's knowledge of rugby is non existent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

Also I presume Tubridy's knowledge of rugby is non existent.

I d say tubbers knows its a school n thats about it, probably ask the "bull" what it was like attending there:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Bull Hayes is a nice guy but is notoriously shy and quiet so it might be hard to get him at ease to open up. Also I presume Tubridy's knowledge of rugby is non existent.

"Howya Bully... Donnacha O'Callaghan is great craic isnt he.. did you hear the one about him with the ducks.. "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

"did they really buy a bull bull?"...........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Is this really what the Late Late Show has been reduced to?

A rugby player accompanied by a classical guitarist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

It's usually a rugby player accompanied by Brendan O'Carroll or Twink!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

*in the imagination see's bull wearing a tutu through a Smirnoff bottle with a cello in the background*.............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

Are we sure the tin of sardines has really cancelled ?

I never knew the Bull played.. Will he be playing the melodjiun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

We are on standby tickets for the show on 5th November. Hoping we get onto the show and decent guests.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Evening all!

Apparently it's dangerous to booze at home :eek:

Something about the dangers of drinking at home and a former Canadian Minister are on the show tonight.

A List all the way :rolleyes: - and is he trying to alienate his entire audience by telling us to stop drinking? :mad:

Something about the dangers of drinking at home and a former Canadian Minister are on the show tonight.

A List all the way :rolleyes: - and is he trying to alienate his entire audience by telling us to stop drinking? :mad:

Nothing worse than an outsider telling us how to live:D

We are on standby tickets for the show on 5th November. Hoping we get onto the show and decent guests.

Wear a T shirt with the boards logo on it

i

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,296 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Update...

Canadian Immigration minister Jason Kenney!

Alastair Campbell!

Fun!

We know it will be, I mean the band called Fun!

Alastair Campbell!

He has been on at least three times in the last few years. And he is no Peter Ustinov or Billy Connolly :mad:

Or Human Lizard Guy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,238 ✭✭✭mosstin

amdublin wrote: »
    Evening all!

Apparently it's dangerous to booze at home :eek:

A 6 pack is the only way to get through the LLS these days. So **** that.

Fun!

Are Fun! as much fun as Big Fun ? Although they weren't much fun at all, to be honest.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,066 ✭✭✭Silvio.Dante

Update...

Canadian Immigration minister Jason Kenney!

Alastair Campbell!

Fun!

Ground breaking television its not...:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭The Pontiac

On the 50th anniversary of the first Beatles' record Love Me Do, Ringo Starr will be on LLS tonight.

Robert Downey Jr. talks to Ryan about the highs and lows of Hollywood.

Fox News' controversial political commentator Bill O'Reilly talks about his career and the upcoming US presidential election.

Jermey Clarkson is also rumoured to make an appearance.

Music by Elbow.

Sorry, just an example of a half-decent guest list.

Are Fun! as much fun as Big Fun ? Although they weren't much fun at all, to be honest.

I'm surprised Mooney hasnt had them on the show..... every day of the week.

Tubridy Tonight with a posh background...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Is anyone else freezing? :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

A visa for everyone in the audience.

Winter in Canada is too cold but nice idea...:)

Come over here and I'll warm you up

Yes, I am.. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭phonypony

mosstin wrote: »
    A 6 pack is the only way to get through the LLS these days. So **** that.

A six pack AND the LLS thread

Pray silence please for Electric Light Orchestra night on BBC Four!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Brace yourself, winter Alastair Campbell is coming!

50th Anniversary of the first Beatles Single and the first James Bond Movie this week ... maybe the Canadian immigration Minister has some entertaining anecdotes about them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

I hope DLB doesn't ask the Bull about the Yank and that field carry on :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Sing a long time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34 ihavethepower

LOL, I love it, there's some 70k a year programme scheduler in RTE bricking it now!