Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Theory that Hitler escaped to Argentina

• 15-09-2012 11:02am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 381 ✭✭

Has anybody ever heard of this theory, aka. the one that says Hitler escaped his bunker in Berlin along with his wife. They then took a long and covert submarine journey to South America where they lived out the rest of their years. Sightings of Hitler were claimed all throughout South America for years after, and apparently even the FBI had Hitler on their most wanted list well until the 50s/ 60s. What do you all make of this theory, could Hitler have escaped to Argentina, or was it more than likely he died as conventional History tells us- by suicide in his bunker the night the Russians were about to take Berlin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Jonny7

Do you have a link to this theory?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Torakx

Well if you subscribe to the theory that he was related or in cahoots with american corperations and families, then its possible i suppose.
    Bin Ladin was on wanted lists apparently for years when the americans could have pulled him at any time really.
    And then his body was dumped at sea if i remember correctly.
    He is probably on a mysterious island along with Sadam and Adolf.

Torakx wrote: »
    Well if you subscribe to the theory that he was related or in cahoots with american corperations and families, then its possible i suppose.

If you subscribe to the theory that he is, in fact, immortal, then its possible I suppose.

And living on an island with Elvis.

Jonny7 wrote: »
    If you subscribe to the theory that he is, in fact, immortal, then its possible I suppose.

And living on an island with Elvis.
    You are presuming that i believe he is still alive?
    I cant deny this Ct because persoally i have not seen any pictures of Hitler body.
    I would like to be linked to some if any are available.

Torakx wrote: »
    I cant deny this Ct because persoally i have not seen any pictures of Hitler body.
    I would like to be linked to some if any are available.

This is a hypothetical question, using this logic, you would therefore just as easily consider that Hitler was abducted by aliens and taken to Neptune.. because there's no photographic evidence to the contrary?

Or are there other factors that would sway your belief, such a reasoning, logic, etc?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

One article on the old myth...

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2050137/Did-Hitler-Eva-Braun-flee-Berlin-die-old-age-Argentina.html

Its perfectly feasible assuming the man was capable of living without his head attached to his body (DNA proves that the jawbone in Moscow is the real deal).
    Besides, thanks to Little Nicky, the Adam Sandler masterpiece - we all know where Hitler is and what he has to do daily with a pineapple.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,323 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

And then he was hunted down by Magneto and stabbed in the hand before being shot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

There is a thread like this in After Hours if anyone is interested.

Personally, I think he died when history said he did. But, I'm also not opposed to being convinced that he did manage to escape and live out his days somewhere else. I'd never really given much thought to it, but the aformentioned thread has me thinking he may have had a way out. Whether or not he got out, is another thing. I havent been swayed either way on that part yet.

I'm after getting the book this theory came from so hopefully that will help me make up my mind. It sounds fairly convincing from reading the other thread.

Jonny7 wrote: »
    This is a hypothetical question, using this logic, you would therefore just as easily consider that Hitler was abducted by aliens and taken to Neptune.. because there's no photographic evidence to the contrary?

Or are there other factors that would sway your belief, such a reasoning, logic, etc?
    Well theres alot to consider if your actually being serious and not just sarcastic to get a dig in :D

If you have spent any decent amount of time looking into nazi stuff you will know and im sure you do know, of the bell craft they supposedly had.
    Some people might consider aliens an option.
    So if your trying to attribute myself to that, by mentioning aliens and neptune, id have to say i find that very unlikely.

If you find it so incredibly insane to consider that a powerfull european leader could manage to escape himself away in the night pre planned, then you are very gullible indeed.

Now going by your sarcasm and lack of helpfull information, I could say you are just trolling again.
    But that would be ignorant.Maybe you find speculation and discussion offensive and must stamp it out ^^

If you think the likely hood of neptune being his last known location is as realistic as somewhere on earth, fair enough, thats your issue to get past and figure that logic out.
    I would say Egypt,antartica(too cold) or south america as rumours have mentioned.
    If i had to guess id say he died during that war though.But i take the official version as my best guess, until i see something more concrete.
    To me there is not alot that is definite really.

Btw you use terrible examples to represent my logic and your view of my perspecitive is severely scewed :(
    While informing me this is hypothetical, which should include this thread topic, you contradict it by using sarcasm when i entertain a hypothetical idea?

Fair enough if you havent looked into many CT's you might not know all the CT's relating to General Motors and some Elite families during that war.
    Even the Bush family, i think it was H.W.Bush that may have been up to some sh1t.

Thanks for the info on the jawbone FloatingVoter.
    It could be questioned over authenticity but i dont believe the Ct enough to query wether its being lied about, thats something you will never know and will just have to trust or accept the official answer regarding DNA results.

Also that after hours thread has a few interesting comments.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,069 ✭✭✭Tzar Chasm

I dunno somehow I can't see an egotistical maniac like the fuhrer living out his remaining years in quiet obscurity.

A more interesting angle is how many nazi's actually did escape, and where did they go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

This is my personal favourite Hitler related CT.

http://www.his-forever.com/angela_merkel_and_adolph_hitler.htm

Thats a gooden!

Tzar Chasm wrote: »
    I dunno somehow I can't see an egotistical maniac like the fuhrer living out his remaining years in quiet obscurity.

A more interesting angle is how many nazi's actually did escape, and where did they go.
    Theres a documentary i have stored away, called Irelands Nazis.I still havent watched it yet, but it apparently documents a few that came to Ireland.

Im sure you already know of project paperclip with regards to where all their good scientists and engineers went.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,069 ✭✭✭Tzar Chasm

Yeah I'm not counting the Paperclip boyos as 'Escaped' theywere captured and 'rehabilitated'

what about the lads they didnt catch tho, I'm still fascinated by the rumors of a Nazi base at NeuSchwabenLand in antarcticia

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭enno99

Tzar Chasm wrote: »
    Yeah I'm not counting the Paperclip boyos as 'Escaped' theywere captured and 'rehabilitated'

what about the lads they didnt catch tho, I'm still fascinated by the rumors of a Nazi base at NeuSchwabenLand in antarcticia

You might like to listen to these sometime

Mae Brussell,the Queen of Conspiracy Research...

By the time President Kennedy was murdered in 1963, Mae was married with five kids. Hardly satisfied with the Warren Commission Report on the assassination, Mae bought herself as a Christmas present the 26 volume Warren Commission testimonies and began reading, filing and cross-indexing. Not only did she find connections to high level government officials, the CIA, Germany, the Hughes organization, and organized crime (to name a few), but began to see relationships to many other current and past events throughout the world.

what stuff would she come up with if she had the internet