Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Are Donegal emerging as this decade's Tyrone?

• 15-08-2012 2:01am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 652 ✭✭✭

At the start of the year I would have thought no way, but the vast improvement on last year has taken alot by surprise. They've taken the 'big scalp' now and Cork know getting to an All Ireland final won't come easy on Sunday week.

They haven't won it yet but can Donegal emulate the Tyrone of the 00's?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 361 ✭✭Caiseoipe19

Ah here now, I thought people were getting a bit carried away with Donegal this year but comparing them to Tyrone of the 00s before they've even reached a final in this decade is a bit far! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,966 ✭✭✭Syferus

Ah here, would people stop trying to out-bold each other with proclamations. There'll be plenty of time in a few years to judge Donegal for ourselves without completely wild speculation being thrown into the mix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 231 ✭✭tedobrien98

I hope not... They're getting good now and it'll definately be a job for Cork to beat them on Sunday week, they're fierce awkward this year. I hope they won't deny us a place in the final!! :D
    Having said that, I would like to see them do well next year or some time, I think they could well end up being the Tyrone of this decade.. Hopefully it won't be this year though!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭validusername1

Possibly yeah, wouldn't speak too soon though but there's no denying the unreal amount of improvement they've had over the last few years.
    You have to love how negative some people are when it comes to the fact that Donegal are fast becoming/already are up there with the likes of Cork, Dublin, Kerry etc..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,735 ✭✭✭✭Fr Tod Umptious

It's great to see this sort of silly talk has migrated up the coast and is no longer the preserve of Mayo fans.

Donegal have to date achieved nothing.
    Kerry were not a big a scalp as people would like to think, they were a team in decline all season.

Come back to us when this regime has at least one All Ireland in the bag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 188 ✭✭elguapo

I wonder if they might emulate the Armagh team of the 00's; winning Ulster most years, but not securing more than 1 All-Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,952 ✭✭✭✭Stoner

elguapo wrote: »
    I wonder if they might emulate the Armagh team of the 00's; winning Ulster most years, but not securing more than 1 All-Ireland.
    To be honest I think that will be a huge achievement, I thought that was a fine Armagh side with a relatively sharp management team. Donegal could get 4 or 5 years of being in contention with another AI in the bag, I'd say they would be happy with that, not that I am limiting them in any way but keeping the fans in the game for a few years will keep the profile of the game up there and one win would make each Donegal player a hero.
    Having said all that people can only keep that level of commitment for so long, so they will need to keep bringing in new players and keep it fresh, it reminds me a little of some of those special forces teams where they recycle you after a set amount of time as they have recognised that men can't operate at that level and remain sharp indefinitely.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 467 ✭✭Alaska1

At the start of the year I would have thought no way, but the vast improvement on last year has taken alot by surprise. They've taken the 'big scalp' now and Cork know getting to an All Ireland final won't come easy on Sunday week.

They haven't won it yet but can Donegal emulate the Tyrone of the 00's?

Brilliant stuff, takes the heat of alot of the remaining teams, the 'media hype' seems to have reached Donegal as opposed to Dublin, which is a good thing. :D

Comparing Donegal to anyone is a bit far fetched currently tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,593 ✭✭✭DoctaDee

Alaska1 wrote: »
    ............Comparing Donegal to anyone is a bit far fetched currently tbh.

I'd compare them to Mayo .............

There's nothing at the moment that would lead to suspect any period of dominance from Donegal .(for so long as Cork are healthy and keen). Football wise .. theres probably 4-5 Donegal lads would make the Tyrone panel of 00's

DoctaDee wrote: »
    I'd compare them to Mayo .............

There's nothing at the moment that would lead to suspect any period of dominance from Donegal .(for so long as Cork are healthy and keen). Football wise .. theres probably 4-5 Donegal lads would make the Tyrone panel of 00's

A few years ago maybe but not these days, Mayo fans have learned from failures in 2006 and 2004 not to get to excited about winning quarter-finals.

There has hardly been an update on the Mayo thread here since the Down game, where as there are two or more threads proclaiming Donegal winning the All Ireland and this being the start of a dynasty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,737 ✭✭✭Tombo2001

People bang on about Tyrone's style of football a lot, and overlook the fact that the county had a golden generation of footballers......dont need to name them all.

Does Donegal have that golden generation of players.......?

Incidentally, I'd dispute that Donegal have been a vast improvement on last year. I thought they were outstanding last year, and were very unlucky not to beat the eventual winners.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,134 ✭✭✭Tom Joad

Donegal have a great chance this year but that's all. If Cork come out and play to their potential Donegal won't get close to them.

Jim McGuinness has done a great job with this group of players and they cannot be underestimated - they will win an all-ireland in the next couple of years if they keep going the way they are but I can't see them dominating to the extent of Tyrone - comparison's with the Armagh time of a similar era might be more appropriate.

Tombo2001 wrote: »
    People bang on about Tyrone's style of football a lot, and overlook the fact that the county had a golden generation of footballers......dont need to name them all.

Does Donegal have that golden generation of players.......?

Nail on the head there - Tyrone were sweeping up at underage level and building for a good few years before people took notice plus they had a serious amounf of good players come through together.

Donegal have some serious quality footballers - Murphy, McBrearty especially but are not sweeping up at underage level and I don't see a conveyor belt of talent emerging.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,818 ✭✭✭Always_Running

A few years ago maybe but not these days, Mayo fans have learned from failures in 2006 and 2004 not to get to excited about winning quarter-finals.

There has hardly been an update on the Mayo thread here since the Down game, where as there are two or more threads proclaiming Donegal winning the All Ireland and this being the start of a dynasty

That's because you beat teams (Leitrim,Sligo,Down) you were expected to beat can you imagine the hype if Mayo beat Dublin? it will 2006 all over again.

Tom Joad wrote: »
    Nail on the head there - Tyrone were sweeping up at underage level and building for a good few years before people took notice plus they had a serious amounf of good players come through together.

Donegal have some serious quality footballers - Murphy, McBrearty especially but are not sweeping up at underage level and I don't see a conveyor belt of talent emerging.

Yes Tyrone had conveyor belt at underage level they targeted a number of All Ireland's can't say the same about Donegal.

Just watch a recording of the highlights of the last few games again. Looking at it now I have a slightly different view of the games, Mayo got plenty of scores that Moran had nothing at all to do with, I think they will be well able to score without him, some talk about Dillon being the revised danger man but Michael Conroy was sharp too. Down looked worse on TV than from the stand.
    Donegal were very good against Kerry, but they got a big shock at the end. Cork must be huge favorites, but Loais were a lot better than I thought they would be and gave Dublin a very good game, they did not deserve to win it IMO but they certainly looked like a team on the up.

Its all shaping up nicely, I have not seen it this interesting in a few years with strong provincial champions representing the whole country (well Dublin aside possibly :)) And in my opinion most of the teams that were beaten this year were fairly beaten and should have no complaints, in fact they were all beaten twice. I think the attitude towards the league has been a huge factor in this, and I think that cork deserve credit for using it correctly and leading the way .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,628 ✭✭✭Blackjack

That's because you beat teams (Leitrim,Sligo,Down) you were expected to beat can you imagine the hype if Mayo beat Dublin? it will 2006 all over again.

No, Mayo are still flying under the radar, which is good. Down were considered a handy enough team until Mayo beat them by 12 points.
    Mayo Hammered Leitrim, who Laois struggled to beat by a point, and Dublin didn't look to hot against Laois on the day. Mayo had a bad game against Sligo and while it was a terrible game to watch for the neutral, they did what they had to do and won in horrible conditions for football.

Its fair enough I suppose, that Mayo are rightly 4th favourites out of the last 4 to win the all Ireland, and given how Cork dispatched a highly over rated Kildare team, it's hard to see past them. But then, who have Cork played that they weren't expected to beat?.
    In the same vein, who have either Donegal or Dublin played that they weren't expected to overcome?. Donegal may have not been expected by some to beat an ageing Kerry team who perhaps got a lift from beating an equally past it Tyrone team, having only scraped past Westmeath.

The last 4 are there by virtue of being the best 4 this year, no other reason. All 4 left are capable of winning Sam this year. Mayo knocked out Cork last year, then lost to Kerry, who they then beat in the League semi final this year.

Donegal have a level of physicality and fitness that makes them very difficult to play against, and Dublin if they get their game in order can beat anyone, same for Mayo.

Cork are the team to beat, but they can be beaten, and are capable of an off day themselves.

It's as open as its ever been in the last 4 for many years. I'm only seeing a danger of hype from one County so far, and it's not from any team that's been in an all Ireland final in the last 20 years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Blackjack wrote: »
    No, Mayo are still flying under the radar, which is good. Down were considered a handy enough team until Mayo beat them by 12 points.
    Mayo Hammered Leitrim, who Laois struggled to beat by a point, and Dublin didn't look to hot against Laois on the day. Mayo had a bad game against Sligo and while it was a terrible game to watch for the neutral, they did what they had to do and won in horrible conditions for football.

Its fair enough I suppose, that Mayo are rightly 4th favourites out of the last 4 to win the all Ireland, and given how Cork dispatched a highly over rated Kildare team, it's hard to see past them. But then, who have Cork played that they weren't expected to beat?.
    In the same vein, who have either Donegal or Dublin played that they weren't expected to overcome?. Donegal may have not been expected by some to beat an ageing Kerry team who perhaps got a lift from beating an equally past it Tyrone team, having only scraped past Westmeath.

The last 4 are there by virtue of being the best 4 this year, no other reason. All 4 left are capable of winning Sam this year. Mayo knocked out Cork last year, then lost to Kerry, who they then beat in the League semi final this year.

Donegal have a level of physicality and fitness that makes them very difficult to play against, and Dublin if they get their game in order can beat anyone, same for Mayo.

Cork are the team to beat, but they can be beaten, and are capable of an off day themselves.

It's as open as its ever been in the last 4 for many years. I'm only seeing a danger of hype from one County so far, and it's not from any team that's been in an all Ireland final in the last 20 years.

A refreshing lack of bull and over analysis view, think Brady on TV3 gave the best commentary this year, when he said supporters and journalists read far too much into the last game.

Donegal are the most consistent team, trod the hardest road (many, including the bookies, thought Kerry were back, had come up with the eureka moment with the blanket defence!), beaten the 2 teams of the noughties in Kerry and Tyrone, and will give Cork a right go. These same commentators talked up Tyrone during the league and Kerry after an expected win in Killarney.

Donegal vs. Cork will be a tough match, physical and dirty, enthralling and intense, the only question is will the hunger of Donegal overcome Corks experience. I'd have Cork as favourites but that's only because of their record, meant nothing against Kerry. Records are there to be broken as I'm sure this team knows.

Dublin for me all day in the other Semi.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

Down didn't look too handy in the Ulster final and Mayo are not "under the radar" they have been talked up since their league wins over Kerry,Dubin. Mayo were poor in Connacht final v average Sligo side that would later get well beaten by average Kildare that helped to lower the league hype.

No matter how much you try to ignore it if Mayo defeat the defending All Ireland champions and reach their first final since 2006 the hype will be through the roof.

K-9 wrote: »
    A refreshing lack of bull and over analysis view, think Brady on TV3 gave the best commentary this year, when he said supporters and journalists read far too much into the last game.

Donegal are the most consistent team, trod the hardest road (many, including the bookies, thought Kerry were back, had come up with the eureka moment with the blanket defence!), beaten the 2 teams of the noughties in Kerry and Tyrone, and will give Cork a right go. These same commentators talked up Tyrone during the league and Kerry after an expected win in Killarney.

Donegal vs. Cork will be a tough match, physical and dirty, enthralling and intense, the only question is will the hunger of Donegal overcome Corks experience. I'd have Cork as favourites but that's only because of their record, meant nothing against Kerry. Records are there to be broken as I'm sure this team knows.

Dublin for me all day in the other Semi.

Brady is fair enough when he gives his opinion, he tipped Dublin a lot earlier than most last year.
    Dublin are favourites for their game and I put a lot of that down to Mayo losing Andy Moran. He's such a playmaker in the forward line that his loss makes it a mountain for Mayo to climb (again!!) this year. I'd be a lot more hopeful for Mayo if Andy was available but I have to be realistic. My dreams remain alive until we're beaten, and that hasn't happened yet.:)

Have to think that whoever comes out of the Cork Donegal game will be lifting Sam this year, that will certainly be a great match.

Down didn't look too handy in the Ulster final and Mayo are not "under the radar" they have been talked up since their league wins over Kerry,Dubin. Mayo were poor in Connacht final v average Sligo side that would later get well beaten by average Kildare that helped to lower the league hype.

No matter how much you try to ignore it if Mayo defeat the defending All Ireland champions and reach their first final since 2006 the hype will be through the roof.

Let's wait and see, shall we?.

Well it depends on who the opposition may be.

If Mayo were to beat Dublin and then face Cork in the final then I think there would be a very somber mood in Mayo, seeing as Cork have owned Mayo in Championship for the bones of a century and Mayo have been well beaten by this Cork team when Cork are fit and up for it, in two league finals.

Now were it to be a Mayo v Donegal final then I would expect a bit of hype form Mayo, but probably not as much as would be generated in Donegal

We Mayo folk are in a catch 22 situation anyway, express support and hope for your team and you are accused of hype, express doubt or question them and you are accused of being negative

Well it depends on who the opposition may be.

If Mayo were to beat Dublin and then face Cork in the final then I think there would be a very somber mood in Mayo, seeing as Cork have owned Mayo in Championship for the bones of a century and Mayo have been well beaten by this Cork team when Cork are fit and up for it, in two league finals.

Now were it to be a Mayo v Donegal final then I would expect a bit of hype form Mayo, but probably not as much as would be generated.

We Mayo folk are in a catch 22 situation anyway, express support and hope for your team and you are accused of hype, express doubt or question them and you are accused of being negative

I dont know if all the hype comes from Mayo to be honest. Teams from the West IMHO would get more neutral support than any other county.

IMO if we took Sligo as an example

If they were to play any County from Ulster, Dublin, Meath, Kildare, Cork or Kerry they would have a huge amount of neutral support.
    I think Mayo will have a general good will support.

Stoner wrote: »
    Just watch a recording of the highlights of the last few games again. Looking at it now I have a slightly different view of the games, Mayo got plenty of scores that Moran had nothing at all to do with, I think they will be well able to score without him, some talk about Dillon being the revised danger man but Michael Conroy was sharp too .

But how many of those scores were scored after Mayo's third goal, when the game was over.

Brady is fair enough when he gives his opinion, he tipped Dublin a lot earlier than most last year.
    Dublin are favourites for their game and I put a lot of that down to Mayo losing Andy Moran. He's such a playmaker in the forward line that his loss makes it a mountain for Mayo to climb (again!!) this year. I'd be a lot more hopeful for Mayo if Andy was available but I have to be realistic. My dreams remain alive until we're beaten, and that hasn't happened yet.:)

Have to think that whoever comes out of the Cork Donegal game will be lifting Sam this year, that will certainly be a great match.

Didn't know you were a Mayo man, I think you are were we were during the noughties, capable of an upset on your day, and most of the country would love to see ye do it, McDonalds point was sublime in 06. I think Dublin will do it but I'd love Mayo to do it, regardless of who wins the other semi. Newport is a beautiful town after all!

I just think the other 3 teams are just that level ahead.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

Didn't know you were a Mayo man, I think you are were we were during the noughties, capable of an upset on your day, and most of the country would love to see ye do it, McDonalds point was sublime in 06. I think Dublin will do it but I'd love Mayo to do it, regardless of who wins the other semi. Newport is a beautiful town after all!

I just think the other 3 teams are just that level ahead.

Certainly without Andy Moran, the other 3 are ahead of Mayo.
    Sadly.

But how many of those scores were scored after Mayo's third goal, when the game was over.

Moran played a big part in the first goal.
    The second goal was McLoughlin into Conroy
    Third goal with the free,yes Moran played a part, but there was creativity from Cillian O’Connor into Conroy again,
    Even the point before Moran went off injured was Dillons after more creative work from O'Connor.

I'm not saying that Moran is not a loss, I'm just saying that there are other good players who made their own correct decisions and scored during the game.

Moran played a big part in the first goal.
    The second goal was McLoughlin into Conroy
    Third goal with the free,yes Moran had a part in the but there was creativity from Cillian O’Connor into Conroy again,
    Even the point before Moran went off injured was Dillons after more creative work from O'Connor.

I'm not saying that Moran is not a loss, I'm just saying that there are other good players who made their own correct decisions and scored during the game.

This is true too, but my fear is that the opposition have less to concentrate on. There are other good players and Dillon and Mcloughlin are both outstanding players, as is O'Connor on his day, so I just hope the others can step up to make up the difference.

Anyway, vaguely OP centric, Donegal are only catching up with Tyrone, centre of excellence on the way, we don't have a great underage record but we tend to pluck good footballers out of bad underage teams, if that makes sense!

We are at a bit of a disadvantage in that we don't have a college team barring St. Eunan's, so don't compete with the St. Colman's etc, of this world. We've a good record at Vocational School level though.

Anyway, vaguely OP centric, .

Very true. With respect to the OP, one name springs to mind for me here, Peter Canavan, he is the best player I ever saw play the game, I know that they won an all Ireland without him, but I don't see anyone with his ability on the Donegal team, plus the great minor and U21 teams that Canavan was on that Donegal don't have to draw from.

I'm not saying that Donegal wont be great or fantastic, but they have certainly not taken the same path as Tyrone and it is unfair to compare them

Very true. With respect to the OP, one name springs to mind for me here, Peter Canavan, he is the best player I ever saw play the game, I know that they won an all Ireland without him, but I don't see anyone with his ability on the Donegal team, plus the great minor and U21 teams that Canavan was on that Donegal don't have to draw from.

I'm not saying that Donegal wont be great or fantastic, but they have certainly not taken the same path as Tyrone and it is unfair to compare them

Not arguing with you, Canavan himself would have always credited Donegal with talented footballers, if a certain footballer was fit from the Tyrone U-21's from the early 90's, he may well have had that AI medal in 95.

Donegal can't compete with Tyrone at underage level, but then neither can any others!

if a certain footballer was fit from the Tyrone U-21's from the early 90's, he may well have had that AI medal in 95.
    !

that's possible, all about the If's I guess.

and if Charlie Redmond was not injured and able to take all the frees in 1995.:)

that's possible, all about the If's I guess.

and if Charlie Redmond was not injured and able to take all the frees in 1995.:)

LOL, A half fit Adrian Cush, but ah well, how and ever, sure without the ifs and buts it'd be boring.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭shiibata

Think its mad comparing us to Tyrone....We have done SFA yet, AI wise....but 2 years ago we were a laughing stock when Armagh hammered us out of sight in the qualifiers, new boss last year, beat in AI semi, hard to believe a team could then be slaughtered so much for getting/achieving in so little time to have so big a turnaround as to get beat in that semi...I mean slaughtered for the way they played(mainly kerry, dublin and cork fans).. Its being mentioned here before, some of them players who won Ulster last year for the 1st time, probably played with more gifted players in recent years but they just didnt put in that extra mile to hit AI standards.. These present players definetly have without doubt made the effort, some would probably put professional Irish athletes to shame (well, definetly, in the athletics at Olympics)
    Anyhow, I am proud of the present Donegal team, beat Kerry in Croker, I think anyone from any other county would be happy to do the same irrespective of how they done it, negative or positive football... Years to come wont detail the game how it was won or lost, only the scores will be shown...

I personally think were nowhere near Tyrone dominance(thats media hype) and unfortunately I fear Cork big time and unfortunately again, I think we will be well beaten
    PS.. Hope I am wrong on latter statement..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 975 ✭✭✭J Cheever Loophole

I can't see them dominating to the extent of Tyrone - comparison's with the Armagh time of a similar era might be more appropriate.

Slightly off topic, but it guts me to see how much Tyrone are revered as a great team whereas, we were considered more a good team. That Armagh side won seven Ulster Titles to Tyrone's five, but of course I accept in the realms of 'greatness', the hard currency is Sam Maguires.

And yet, when I think of that great semi-final in 2005, I can think of numerous instances where the bounce of a ball, an individual mistake, a refereeing decision etc meant so much in that 'one point game' - like all three Tyrone v Armagh games in that year's Championship, the better side on the day did not win - it is not too much of a stretch those sides could have ended with two All Irelands each.

:(

Now were it to be a Mayo v Donegal final then I would expect a bit of hype form Mayo, but probably not as much as would be generated in Donegal......................

Pal of mine was down in Achill last weekend, twas all the talk down there !! .. but thats just Achill :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭JB81

Donegal will be beat by Cork and taught a lesson by 5 points, you heard it here first. Not all they are cracked up to be and not a patch on Tyrone 03-08.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,742 ✭✭✭blackbelt

To give my opinion on the matter the answer is no.Donegal have yet to improve to the level they reach a final and go on and win it.Furthermore they would have to win 2-3 All Irelands in this decade to be considered anything close to the Tyrone team of the 00s.

I feel the likes of Cork and Dublin could be the two teams to typify this decade but still early days.

blackbelt wrote: »
    To give my opinion on the matter the answer is no.Donegal have yet to improve to the level they reach a final and go on and win it.Furthermore they would have to win 2-3 All Irelands in this decade to be considered anything close to the Tyrone team of the 00s.

I feel the likes of Cork and Dublin could be the two teams to typify this decade but still early days.

Yep agreed, lest we forget - they haven't made a final in 20 years .. we need to see small steps of improvement before getting carried away. Personally I feel next year (when with all the ducks lined up correctly, they'll play the Connaught champions in the semi), and they're in their 3rd year of development we'll see the real potential of Donegal

Looking in my crystal ball 2011-2020 winners - Cork 4-5 AI, Dublin 2-3, Kerry 1-2, which leaves 3 or so to be shared amongst the rest - it may well be that Donegal win those leftovers :D

The way things stand I can't see any county winning more than 2 or at a push 3 titles this decade and only Dublin or Kerry could do this. Great for the game as it has never been so open a championship. Impossible to call a winner for this year from the four left at this stage.

No Cork???

A team that should really be going for three in a row at the moment.

No Cork???

A team that should really be going for three in a row at the moment.

Exactly - should be but are not. No offence to Cork but can never see them dominating - they seem happen to win one here and there and I may have to eat my words but I can envisage a thread here in 5 years time discussing teams that never fulfilled there potential and this will be one of them..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

I couldn't see Dublin winning anything more than Cork could to be honest.

Exactly - should be but are not. No offence to Cork but can never see them dominating - they seem happen to win one here and there and I may have to eat my words but I can envisage a thread here in 5 years time discussing teams that never fulfilled there potential and this will be one of them..

Interesting thoughts Tom - I suppose time will tell. You could argue which would be a more dominant team of a decade - a team that wins an AI every 3rd year, or a team that wins 3 in a row and returns to mediocrity - history will tell us the 3 in a row will be highly unlikely in football in the modern era.

DoctaDee wrote: »
    Pal of mine was down in Achill last weekend, twas all the talk down there !! .. but thats just Achill :rolleyes:

yea but no one in Mayo is making music videos on the beach about this team and James Horan, we gave that up years ago

LMAO .. point taken !! Music died anyways after The Memories released Heffo's Army !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 652 ✭✭✭Just An Opinion

JB81 wrote: »
    Donegal will be beat by Cork and taught a lesson by 5 points, you heard it here first. Not all they are cracked up to be and not a patch on Tyrone 03-08.

Well they've proven some wrong already!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,971 ✭✭✭teednab-el

no all ireland won yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 652 ✭✭✭Just An Opinion

teednab-el wrote: »
    no all ireland won yet.

No they havent, but just funny when ye see people write teams off in a very matter of fact fashion and the complete opposite transpires.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,971 ✭✭✭teednab-el

No they havent, but just funny when ye see people write teams off in a very matter of fact fashion and the complete opposite transpires.

If Donegal win final then the above thread will be relevant. but if Dublin win All Ireland this thread will belong to them.