Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wheels Stolen - Baldoyle

• 31-07-2012 12:09pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,413 ✭✭✭

Hi All,
    Woke up this morning. Two wheels missing from a 06 Ford Focus. Not alloys, just rims. Car up on a block.

Baldoyle Area - The Coast. Same thing in Red Arches on a seperate Ford Focus.

Just to be aware.
    Tagged:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30 kbyte61

Who in the hell would rob rims? :confused: Oh well hope you get them back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,035 ✭✭✭goz83

FFS. Sad bastards. I bet it was just a cheap, ignoramus who didn't want to buy new tyres for the nct. I'm local, so thanks for the heads up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,782 ✭✭✭P.C.

kbyte61 wrote: »
    Who in the hell would rob rims? :confused: Oh well hope you get them back.

I could think of a few people. Don't wantvto pay for new tyres, so just steel the whole wheel from other cars.

I had a wheel stolen from a car once. They left their old flat tyre next to my car. I assumed that they did not want to pay for a new tyre, so they just stole mine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,035 ✭✭✭goz83

Fair play to them for leaving you something. Funny feckers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Same thing happened quazzie a while back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,413 ✭✭✭Steroo

Yea after the Tyres. Saw them on camera. 3 young lads with hoods up. took them 3 minutes. 12.30am. bold enough.