Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Terenure

• 22-06-2012 7:40pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 333 ✭✭

Is it on again. Havent heard anything yet. normally the first weekend in july isnt it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭Ballykine43

Sunday July 8th.
    Details at http://www.irishjagclub.ie/terenure-car-show/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,499 ✭✭✭Capri

Hope the ground dries up / and no rain on the day ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 564 ✭✭✭ugglasdav

hopefully the weather stays good, will make for a good day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,731 ✭✭✭Type 17

Met Eireann (national) forecast:
    SUNDAY: Winds will be much lighter, coming from a northerly direction. Once again a good deal of cloud is expected to cover the country, but some sunny spells will break through at times. Overall the day will bring mostly dry conditions, but some light passing showers will occur. Highest temperatures will range 16 degrees near northern margins to 20 degrees Celsius along southern margins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 959 ✭✭✭manta mad

how many from here goin ???
    are we gonna try meet up ? :)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,558 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dades

Forecast is as good as can be expected.

Going to try and get up for a couple of hours. The 924 will be in the car park though, not on the field. :)

anybody get a map this year of the stands ???

so as to know where there club stands are ...!

I'll b there at/before opening time - like to get a good start and good weather before 'the masses' and the clouds arrive and muddy up the grounds :rolleyes:

Remember a few years ago when a right storm brewed up and tents were whipped out of the ground :eek:

is there many people from here going to it with cars, if so what you bringing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,309 ✭✭✭✭alastair

I'll be there (assuming no new fuel pump crisis) with my 1973 Volvo 1800ES. She gets a wash and wax today.

i'll be their in this lady :)

mckeonskellsshow001.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

manta mad wrote: »
    how many from here goin ???
    are we gonna try meet up ? :)

Tried that last year - didn't work! :eek:

Was down there today, ground a wee bit soggy but drying out. Forecast looking ok. I was talking to the organiser and she was telling me they have 947 cars pre-registered and are expecting another couple hundred on the gate. Has the makings of a cracking day.

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    Tried that last year - didn't work! :eek:

Was down there today, ground a wee bit soggy but drying out. Forecast looking ok. I was talking to the organiser and she was telling me they have 947 cars pre-registered and are expecting another couple hundred on the gate. Has the makings of a cracking day.

Irish ain't good at 'organising' anything definite - just turn up ( even to 'timed' shows ) anytime ye want !!!

Fully expect 'entrants' showing up at 3pm !!!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 xjsbarry

if we get anything like the weather we have today it will be a great
    In any event bring suitable gear for wet and dry and you will be grand
    Was there today helping the jaguar club -grounds look great

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,745 ✭✭✭Diabhalta

Lads, there should be a small Scimitar stand this year and I would like to ask somebody to make few pictures if possible. Much appreciated, I won't make it unfortunately :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,568 ✭✭✭Blue850

Diabhalta wrote: »
    Lads, there should be a small Scimitar stand this year and I would like to ask somebody to make few pictures if possible. Much appreciated, I won't make it unfortunately :(

I'll take a few photos for you, camera batteries on charge, sun factor and brolly in car;), always worth a ramble around the public carpark too, lots of the non pre booked entrants baulk at the €20 entry on the day fee:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 231 ✭✭DarenO

An early impression on whether its worth going with the way the weather has been, how is the field holding up, has there been a good turnout car wise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 72 ✭✭iMac Hunt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 163 ✭✭DarrenCroker

Anybody know where you can buy them old car posters that were on sale today? Forgot to go back and get some.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 169 ✭✭WDB123

pity about the weather good turn out thou

yea weather was very bad at times, but there was a great turn out of some good classic cars

good day out despite the weather !!!

some very nice classics out today , overall a good event bar the exit after 5 o clock :(

ohhh and the web feet effect ! :rolleyes:

Decidedly SOGGY :( , got there and away early before it turned into a quagmire. Pity, shoulda brought the wellies :rolleyes:

Ban that idiot 'fear of flying' - no fear of a brain :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 ozf

iMac Hunt wrote: »

Very good photo's enjoyed. Thank you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66,122 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

Capri wrote: »
    Ban that idiot 'fear of flying' - no fear of a brain :D

Done! Next time you see a spammer post like that, feel free to report it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,568 ✭✭✭Blue850

DSC01760.jpg

DSC01772.jpg

DSC01781.jpg

DSC01789.jpg

DSC01794.jpg

DSC01796.jpg

DSC01820.jpg

DSC01821.jpg

DSC01844.jpg

DSC01944.jpg

DSC01859.jpg

DSC01884.jpg

DSC01920.jpg

Enjoyed the show despite the flippin weather, had a nice chat with the owner of the Shamrock, and scored a few more old issues of Motoring Life and even left a few behind for DarrenO;)

More photos here
    http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v472/Blue850/Terenure%20Show%202012/

unkel wrote: »
    Done! Next time you see a spammer post like that, feel free to report it!

Sorry bout that, never seen that before (spammer post ) luckily - annoying wa**er :mad:

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,878 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Great show, shame about the weather (and the traffic jam on the way there through Templeogue)!

Some exceptional cars, so much to see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 231 ✭✭DarenO

Enjoyed the show despite the flippin weather, had a nice chat with the owner of the Shamrock, and scored a few more old issues of Motoring Life and even left a few behind for DarrenO;)

Thanks Blue, David Sykes was in touch with me before the show, couldn't make it today so I'll catch up with him again, he has my list of missing ML

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭red sean

That black Fiat 1400A LIK 640 was on DD a year or so ago I think. Was dark blue then and had extremely small mileage (about 2500). If it's the same one does anyone know the history? I think only about 500 of these were made in RHD back in the mid 50's so I'd say very few survived till now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Weather was crap but a great show all the same. Lots of cars there - they nearly ran out of space!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 576 ✭✭✭MrFoxman360

a few that I took

DSCF7359.jpg

DSCF7363.jpg

DSCF7400.jpg

DSCF7365.jpg

DSCF7373.jpg

DSCF7375.jpg

DSCF7383.jpg

DSCF7386.jpg

DSCF7387.jpg

DSCF7388.jpg

DSCF7390.jpg

DSCF7407.jpg

And our jumble friend was back again :rolleyes:

DSCF7409.jpg

I really wanted that Carrols sign :(

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,558 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dades

Went along yesterday on my own.
    Despite the rain it was the most relaxing hour or two I've had in quite a while (moving house... two small kids...). :)

Have some pics might try an upload a few.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 ta2kevin

I really enjoyed the show, the weather put a bit of a damper on things, but the turnout was very good. I was there from around 9:30 and there was a constant stream of cars from that time till around 1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,309 ✭✭✭✭alastair

Kudos to the lady driving the DS for getting dolled up in period gear - gloves and all - the effort was much appreciated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17 IVVCC

All I put up a load of pictures on the IVVCC Facebook page so head over there "like" us have have a flick through.
    Thanks!