Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Find it hard to pull girls

• 18-06-2012 8:17pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12

Howye lads and ladies.

Quick one for ye. God I need help! This question is moreso for the girls. I am useless at talking to girls. I have a lot of confidence, but not a lot of self confidence. Full of chat with my mates and everyone and full of craic, but on a night out I'm like a fish out of water. How do I talk to ye girls? Its really getting me down lately. I'm 23, a real sound lad, and little to no "intimate" experience. I go on a night out and it nearly always ends up like "What is the point, what is the flippin point in me going out when nothing ever happens".

I'm also conscious of my weight. I'm 15 stone but I dont look fat. I'm just broad. Do ye take weight into consideration girls? I mean, within reason like? Or is it all about the personality? Oh god please give me some guidance! Heading to coppers over the weekend and I need some ammo! By the way, I'm not a sex hound or a lad thats out for what he can get. Just looking for some pointers. PLEASE HELP ME! Cheers guys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,012 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

There are very few places here where you can actually talk to let alone pick up women using things like personality. This makes "hooking" up in niteclubs and bars a exercise in pure looks and outward facing confidence.

If you want to meet women and get to know them for some actual intimacy you could try joining some clubs or online dating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 lolfulbanter

Sorry I'm not completely clear on what your trying to say there? Is it that if you're not good looking, then theres no point? By the way I'm not trying to pick up girls on this. I just want some advice on how to talk to girls. Cheers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,485 ✭✭✭✭Ickle Magoo

lolfulbanter,

PI does not exist in order to provide you with "ammo".

Please read the forum charter before starting threads here.