Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Eoin Kelly Waterford

• 17-06-2012 9:45pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,971 ✭✭✭

Not a bashing on any Waterford or Clare fans here but as a neutral I don't know what Kelly was playing at today when he scored that penalty but there was no need for that celebration to the Clare players. He should have walked away after scoring.There has been many a day Kelly has left Waterford down so he should grow up a bit.

No need for Mullane to dance in front of Davy after game too. I expected more from these two respected players.

Davy was out of order too shouting about his two All Ireland medals and mouthing bad language to Waterford players.

This kind of rubbish needs to be cut out of the GAA once and for all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,157 ✭✭✭redlead

teednab-el wrote: »
    Not a bashing on any Waterford or Clare fans here but as a neutral I don't know what Kelly was playing at today when he scored that penalty but there was no need for that celebration to the Clare players. He should have walked away after scoring.There has been many a day Kelly has left Waterford down so he should grow up a bit.

No need for Mullane to dance in front of Davy after game too. I expected more from these two respected players.

Davy was out of order too shouting about his two All Ireland medals and mouthing bad language to Waterford players.

It's all harmless stuff. It's not going to upset Mullane or Davy so it certainly shouldn't upset anyone else. This type of carry on goes on in games all the time. RTE making a big deal over nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 497 ✭✭Darkest Horse

redlead wrote: »
    It's all harmless stuff. It's not going to upset Mullane or Davy so it certainly shouldn't upset anyone else. This type of carry on goes on in games all the time. RTE making a big deal over nothing.

It's not harmless stuff. It's spineless and pathetic pandering and I can tell you for a fact it has not gone down well with many respected people within the Waterford support. I didn't notice Kelly's celebration at the time but Mullane lived up to the toe rag reputation he has and the more things change, the more they stay the same. Shameful.

I'm a Waterford man and I cant stand the guy. He is over rated and should have stayed dropped from the panel. He is too flakey, if he decides not to bother his arse then that is it as far as he is concerned. His spot should be given to a young lad who will appreciate wearing the jersey.

1-1 against that back line was a bad tally for someone of his past calibre.

That stuff between Davy Fitz and Mullane at the end was stupid but I think he was just responding to some of the stuff that was said during the game, no big deal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Fentdog84

Thats Munster hurling. Personal insults and showboating to each other has always been going on. I think it was Dan Shanahan said to his marker to Anthony Daly one year after scoring a point ''Still batin da wife dalo?'' :D But its all mostly forgotten about once the game's over.

But its Davy fitz's behaviour today, as a manager he should have more cop on. Not good to see.The man's an idiot. Even though ive no doubt he was provoked in some way.

Fentdog84 wrote: »
    Thats Munster hurling. Personal insults and showboating to each other has always been going on. I think it was Dan Shanahan said to his marker to Anthony Daly one year after scoring a point ''Still batin da wife dalo?'' :D But its all mostly forgotten about once the game's over.

Player to player is grand.

But a manager screaming how many all Ireland medals he has onto the field is idiotic and deserves all the derision he gets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭DublinGAA96

It's not harmless stuff. It's spineless and pathetic pandering and I can tell you for a fact it has not gone down well with many respected people within the Waterford support. I didn't notice Kelly's celebration at the time but Mullane lived up to the toe rag reputation he has and the more things change, the more they stay the same. Shameful.

What the **** are you talking about lad? Mullane is an absolute gentleman, a legend, an unbelievable hurler! An absolute gentleman so he is.

You're clearly talking through your ****ing hole if you think he's a toerag. Think about what you say you idiot before you post on here. You probably don't even know the man and your calling him a toerag. I have absolutely no time for people like you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭Mountainlad

Ah yes, celebrating victory, what an absolute scumbag! Big statement about the reputation, who attributed that to him? You? And how many times have you met the guy. I have to say that is very bad form to go saying something like that. Fine, you think he should have kept his cool and been more measured after the match but you've stepped way over the line lad.

I read Daly's account of that in a book. I'm not sure who it was, and I think it best not to specualte. Have to say I don't condon those sort of comments at all, it's disgusting behaviour.

Unfortunately, I'd say it happens all the time. Part and parcel of the game some may see, but it shouldn't be and it's very ugly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 497 ✭✭Darkest Horse

Ok, I went over the top in my criticism of Mullane due to my anger at his antics and I'd like to apologise to those I offended, even him. On the contrary, he does some good things around Waterford so what I said was over the top. I shouldn't have been so harsh but his behavior was still shameful.

Fair enough, your opinion is as vaild as mine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭calvin_zola

Ah and so the anti Waterford bias begins.

Henry shefflin never celebrates does he?
    Eoin Kelly tipperary never holds his crest when he scores does he ? never

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 229 ✭✭deisefolife

fair play to you,
    we all say things in the heat of the moment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,971 ✭✭✭teednab-el

Ah and so the anti Waterford bias begins.

Henry shefflin never celebrates does he?
    Eoin Kelly tipperary never holds his crest when he scores does he ? never

That's different, they celebrate to themselves which is perfectly ok. When Eoin Kelly of Waterford scored today and if he ran over to the corner of the pitch and holded the crest, that would be ok it would show that he is passionate about the Waterford jersey, provided he wasn't rubbing the jersey into the oppositions face or anything.

Kelly held his hands out wide to the terrace.... It was the clare lads impetulance running up to him and shoulderin him into the chest was the problem, not eoin kelly.... if you dont like it anyway you should maybe turn over to the euros or the premier league or something like that... Sure that stuff dont go on there

fair play to you,
    we all say things in the heat of the moment

Yeah we do in fairness... Even if sometimes that includes calling someone out and describing them as being a lower class of society...... Can he maybe point out why mull is a toe rag? doubt it... but its grand to say it hidden behind a keyboard, the guy who posted that about john mullane is scum and nothing but an odious toe rag in my opinion for not engaging his brain before posting onto a public forum

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 10,088 Mod ✭✭✭✭marco_polo

Kelly held his hands out wide to the terrace.... It was the clare lads impetulance running up to him and shoulderin him into the chest was the problem, not eoin kelly.... if you dont like it anyway you should maybe turn over to the euros or the premier league or something like that... Sure that stuff dont go on there

Yeah I don't think there was anything to it at all in fairness he was just saluting the crowd in celebration, not trying to antagonise.

I think it was Dillion (who was understandably aggrieved at the penalty decision against us) who gave him a little dig in frustration. Nothing to the whole incident at all really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 207 ✭✭thatsmyboy

Let me start off by saying I'm a Tipp man. We hav had our run ins with both counties in the past 15 yrs some lost and some won, what I will say though is level of hurling in both counties is poor from what I saw today and I don't think Kilkenny , cork, Galway or Tipp will worry with what they saw today. Now Tipp are no world beaters and Christ if what ya hear is to be believed cork may as well be presented with the Munster championship trophy right now but ya never know.

Anyways today's game, for as long as I have been watching John mullane (fantastic hurler IMO) he has never grown up and copped on to himself on the pitch, the cork lads got him sent off a few yrs ago by winding him up by talking into his lug and today his carry on after the match IMO was poor auld form and the lad himself is prob a decent man and will look back at it and be a bit ashamed .

Davy Fitz oh Davy another hot head and has been for 20 yrs, he wears his heart on his arm but at times he gets what he looks for and prob got it today, but I thought very unfair of the Sunday game to pick just him out on tonight's prog here was a couple of boys at it today not just Davy.

I reckon both counties would be better off getting back to hurling and maybe taking a leaf out of( I will choke saying this) Kilkenny book, and stop making it too easy for them to pick up ,Liam again.

Next Sunday should tell us a lot I feel though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,969 ✭✭✭buck65

As a Clareman today I felt Kelly and Mullane let themselves down but both these lads have done it before.
    Mullane is still a great hurler and got carried away at the end Kelly though is a different matter, Lazy and arrogant.
    Davy should have shutup but showed restraint aftertwards.
    Doesn't matter really bad officiating and missed chances cost us not two toerags.

Did you Watch the game? From what you have written I don't think you did. I'm not being anti Waterford here as I said on another thread would love to see them winning an All Ireland after Cork but Kelly clearly put his hands up like he was god trying to intimidate the Clare players. Funny enough he wouldn't do that against Kilkenny or Tipperary because he wouldnt get a chance of scoring and they would cut him in two if he tried such antics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,157 ✭✭✭redlead

thatsmyboy wrote: »
    I will say though is level of hurling in both counties is poor from what I saw today and I don't think Kilkenny , cork, Galway or Tipp will worry with what they saw today.

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha stop it, you're killing me!

+1000

its goint to be a great summer!!

Did you Watch the game?
    yes
    From what you have written I don't think you did.

From what you've written it would appear that you watched the game, saw John and Eoin get a bit caught up in celebration and the win and you got very upset over it. Your perception of the players is that their reputation precedes them, you can't tolerate that 2 guys you class as "lower" in society as yourself have had success in GAA terms and you feel that any stick you can find to beat them with is fair game.
    I'm not being anti Waterford here

You are. If you where so bothered about the celebrations in the game and the emotions that led to it you would have pointed out that Davy was no saint in the whole scenario with his verbal lambasting in the second half.
    would love to see them winning an All Ireland after Cork

thats big of you.......vomit
    Funny enough he wouldn't do that against Kilkenny or Tipperary because he wouldnt get a chance of scoring and they would cut him in two if he tried such antics.

your factually wrong here

his record against Kilkenny is 2:19 in three championship meetings over his waterford career

and his record v Tipp is good

he did it against weaker counties like Cork many a time

pugw wrote: »
    Apparently its not politically correct to refer to John mullane as a scumbag

its not correct full stop.
    Kelly going around like he's god after a penalty that should have been a free out and seen him get the yellow card?

obviously after scoring a goal in a championship game you would rather players to wuietly return to their position and eagerly anticipate the throw in, booooring, says alot about you to be honest.

The penalty was well worked by Eoin. I was delighted to see him get it. Little tricks like that win you games, and Cork, Tipp, KK have them all up their sleves and having been using them for years.
    As for davey fitz he looked like an ejit when he cut loose but the difference being he was reacting to provocation not going looking for it!

and your proof here is where? where is the provocation eh? Ive wathced a replay of the game and fitz is getting involved in an on the field incident that has happened from his technical area. If hes not able to cope in the heat of the moment with the perceived jibes you thing where thrown at him well then hes not cut out for management

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Pride Fighter

Mod warning, I have already deleted a post here and some of the posting is extremely childish. Lets be thankful we had a great game of hurling and post with the utmost respect. Remember to read the forum charter if you're unsure http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056280122

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 222 ✭✭mecco

Did you Watch the game? From what you have written I don't think you did. I'm not being anti Waterford here as I said on another thread would love to see them winning an All Ireland after Cork but Kelly clearly put his hands up like he was god trying to intimidate the Clare players. Funny enough he wouldn't do that against Kilkenny or Tipperary because he wouldnt get a chance of scoring and they would cut him in two if he tried such antics.

I don't think the bit in bold is correct at all. I was behind the goal for the penalty and felt Kelly had no interest in the Clare players when he was "celebrating" his goal. He was looking for a reaction from the Waterford crowd. In fact, I'm open to correction as I haven't re-watched it yet but doesn't he pretty much ignore the reaction of the Clare lads?

Personally, I feel he should be keeping the head down and let his talent talk considering the chequered season he has had so far but that's another story.

Must re-watch the game to see the whole Mullane/Davy thing, and O'Keefes saves at the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 635 ✭✭✭pugw

Calvin Zola it must be awful to be so biased that you cant look at things objectively.
    1) "proof" Were not in court but to a rational person its pretty obvious that when davey cut loose he was reacting to something that was said to him he isnt just going to blurt out "i have 2 all irelands" for no reason.
    2) "Say's a lot about you" if you can make a judgement on my character based on a post on a message board your some man.
    3) By these "tricks" I presume you mean fouling ya? colin lynch had a few "tricks" up his sleeve for ye in '98 and if memory serves me right ye werent too fond of them
    In conclusion fair play to waterford they were the better side, we will take our beating and not go crying about incidents during the match on radio like the waterford fans in '98.

Calvin Zola it must be awful to be so biased that you cant look at things objectively.
    1) "proof" Were not in court but to a rational person its pretty obvious that when davey cut loose he was reacting to something that was said to him he isnt just going to blurt out "i have 2 all irelands" for no reason.
    2) "Say's a lot about you" if you can make a judgement on my character based on a post on a message board your some man.
    3) By these "tricks" I presume you mean fouling ya? colin lynch had a few "tricks" up his sleeve for ye in '98 and if memory serves me right ye werent too fond of them
    In conclusion fair play to waterford they were the better side, we will take our beating and not go crying about incidents during the match on radio like the waterford fans in '98.

If you can forgive Davy for being provoked, then how come Mullane doesn't get the same understanding given that what Davy said to him was provocation. Do you think that if Waterford won Davy wouldn't be jumping around the place?

This stuff people are saying about in Davy's face is a bit stupid, because he didn't say anything to him nor was he right in his face. It obviously takes an awful lot less to be regarded as a 'scumbag' in other peoples book then it does in mine.

Is there any chance people would lay off Mullane? There was a stupid thread up last year after the Kilkenny match given out about him fist pumping, it's really gone beyond ridiculous. The man's life revolves around the support and he love's every bit of it, but he especially loves playing in front of the crowd in the championship, something he experiences on average 3 maybe 4 times a year. This game meant a lot to the players and I think they were hungrier to win then Clare which says a lot.

When Tipp won the all-ireland in 2010 and Eoin Kelly celebrated, with Jackie Tyrell closest to him, was he then 'celebrating in front of his face'?

As for what you said about '98 well I think that's just funny because you're the only one that made reference to it hear which would make it seem like you have held a grudge since then. Your not related to one Roy Keane by any chance, no?

Being gracious in defeat means you leave aside the parting digs, just so you know.

1) "Say's a lot about you" if you can make a judgement on my character based on a post on a message board your some man.

The only thing we'll agree on, the only thing that mattered, Clare the coming team for years and still haven't won a game in munster since 2008

And with regards to Colin Lynch, there are tricks of the trade, and there is also common assault/GBH, big difference between both and your not comparing like with like.

Enjoy ye're qualifiers, early exit and long summer for Davy hopefully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭StephenHendry

its not the first time davy fitz has thrown a wobbler, i think it happened last year against limerick as well. if anything mullane was the worst offender of the 3 celebrating like that in front of davy at the end, but i suppose those sort of incidents are good in terms of creating some controversy

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 10,088 Mod ✭✭✭✭marco_polo

its not the first time davy fitz has thrown a wobbler, i think it happened last year against limerick as well. if anything mullane was the worst offender of the 3 celebrating like that in front of davy at the end, but i suppose those sort of incidents are good in terms of creating some controversy

I'd imagine both of them feel like tits this morning and rightly so, arguing over who started it kinda pointless, both of them should really know better.

Still a storm in a teacup all the same, as controversies go it is a fairly uninteresting one IMO. :)
    And with regards to Colin Lynch, there are tricks of the trade, and there is also common assault/GBH, big difference between both and your not comparing like with like.

14 years later, thats a most impressive level of grudge holding lads. :pac:

The only thing we'll agree on, the only thing that mattered, Clare the coming team for years and still haven't won a game in munster since 2008

Enjoy ye're qualifiers, early exit and long summer for Davy hopefully.

GBH will you get a grip of yourself? But i'll humour you, by your logic John mullane would be guilty of the same offence when he got sent off in the 2004 Munster final???? The problem with you is that "tricks of the trade" are only ok when their going your way! In spite of small minded individuals such as yourself amoung their fans I wish waterford all the best in the munster final it would be great to see them put it up to tipp or cork!

marco_polo wrote: »
    14 years later, thats a most impressive level of grudge holding lads. :pac:
    :D Ha I know, i know I shouldnt have opened up that can of worms "who fears to speak of '98". I only brought it up because Calvin Zola was passing off the penalty Eoin Kelly got as "tricks of the trade" , when they showed severe sour grapes after being beaten 14 years ago. OK i'l leave it rest now. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭Psychedelic

Big deal over nothing for these incidents.

Kelly's celebration, a bit arrogant maybe, so what.

Davy's bad language? Don't see any problem with that. People will say he should be more dignified and be cool, calm and collected at all times - why? That's not who he is.

Mullane's celebration at the end - okay, what actually happened here? Did Mullane run over toward Davy, make eye contact and celebrate? Or did he just happen to be near Davy when the final whistle blew? If it was the former, that would be a bit classless alright, still not a major issue though. Davy said that he thinks Mullane was told that Davy said Mullane was finished (source).

Shame RTE decided focus on these trivial incidents instead of actually talking about and analysing what was an exciting game or hurling.

Mullane ran over to the area on the sideline where Davy was and celebrated in his face.

Davy commented afterwards that Mullane was wound up by the Waterford management and didn't seem to take much issue with the whole thing.

Kelly said something to Davy earlier in the game and Davy's response was

"f off Kelly you f ing pup, I have 2 all Ireland medals and you have nothing"

Kelly and Davy are at war for years I remember seeing Kelly take a free from his own 40 after Davy told him to leave it alone and go in for the dropping ball, Kelly ignored him and took it regardless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭Psychedelic

That's disappointing from Mullane so. Still, not the worst offence in the world.

buck65 wrote: »
    Mullane ran over to the area on the sideline where Davy was and celebrated in his face.

Davy commented afterwards that Mullane was wound up by the Waterford management and didn't seem to take much issue with the whole thing.

Kelly and Davy are at war for years I remember seeing Kelly take a free from his own 40 after Davy told him to leave it alone and go in for the dropping ball, Kelly ignored him and took it regardless.

Curious to see Scully Ryan smiling on the sideline a few times during the match, wonder if he had anything to do with it, if true

GBH will you get a grip of yourself? But i'll humour you, by your logic John mullane would be guilty of the same offence when he got sent off in the 2004 Munster final???? The problem with you is that "tricks of the trade" are only ok when their going your way! In spite of small minded individuals such as yourself amoung their fans I wish waterford all the best in the munster final it would be great to see them put it up to tipp or cork!

I'm not saying mullane is an angel. And a deserved red card he received that day provoked or not provoked. But you brought Colin Lynch up in comparison to the penalty yesterday you go way and humour yourself.

I'm glad you wish Waterford the best, its very big of you. I wish Clare the best in the future aswell, hopefully they can become a decent side again in the future, maybe build to win a game in years to come in a Munster Championship which isn't as good quality wise as was years ago.

Curious to see Scully Ryan smiling on the sideline a few times during the match, wonder if he had anything to do with it, if true

Maybe he was happy that Waterford where on top for large segments of the game

buck65 wrote: »

Define in his face. He celebrated near him. Yes he did run over to the sideline but he was still yards away from Davy. It's not like he went up to him and shoved the crest of the jersey in his face. I think it's important we make that distinction, I dunno did he even look at Davy because from my angle he seemed to be looking into the crowd when he was on his knees and Davy was a bit off to Mullane's left.

Also, Davy said 'someone' said something to him, nothing about the Waterford management. I think you're being naive to assume that is definitely true.

That is a massive assumption to be honest, bafflling really.

Maybe he was happy that Waterford where on top for large segments of the game

Ive no doubt that he was happy with how pumped up/wound up the Waterford players were, havent seen us looking like that as much, probably since the '98 munster final

I thought it was brilliant when he was bringing on Tommy Ryan and he geeing him up, shaking him on the sideline :):)

It was like he was giving a speech to boxer before going into the ring ''Cmon are you ****ing ready for this !'' :D

I'm not saying mullane is an angel. And a deserved red card he received that day provoked or not provoked. But you brought Colin Lynch up in comparison to the penalty yesterday you go way and humour yourself.

I'm glad you wish Waterford the best, its very big of you. I wish Clare the best in the future aswell, hopefully they can become a decent side again in the future, maybe build to win a game in years to come in a Munster Championship which isn't as good quality wise as was years ago.

Jesus thanks !

We will strive to win a Munster Cship game .... sure we'd be happy with that.

It was like he was giving a speech to boxer before going into the ring ''Cmon are you ****ing ready for this !'' :D

From what you've written it would appear that you watched the game, saw John and Eoin get a bit caught up in celebration and the win and you got very upset over it.

Not at all. Sure why would I get upset? I am a neutral.

Your perception of the players is that their reputation precedes them, you can't tolerate that 2 guys you class as "lower" in society as yourself have had success in GAA terms and you feel that any stick you can find to beat them with is fair game.

christ........where did I say that?:rolleyes:

If you where so bothered about the celebrations in the game and the emotions that led to it you would have pointed out that Davy was no saint in the whole scenario with his verbal lambasting in the second half.

I did point out Davey antics too if your cared to read my initial post(#1).
    thats big of you.......vomit

Why are you so bitter about that?
    your factually wrong here

his record against Kilkenny is 2:19 in three championship meetings over his waterford career

Many of his points were scored from placed balls. He couldnt even get a puck in against a solid Kilkenny defense many a time he played.

he did it against weaker counties like Cork many a time

Listen now prince Im not letting this one go, This kind of sh**t annoys me. Reality is....

Cork are second in the roll of honour in All Ireland Senior Hurling titles won (30 All Irelands) and you are saying Cork is one of the weaker counties in hurling? Where are Waterford?

For years Waterford were one of the weaker counties in hurling and couldnt beat Cork in Munster. I lost count of the amount of times Cork hammered Waterford before they finally defeated them in Munster in 2002. This so called "weak" Cork side still managed to beat Waterford numerous times when Waterford were supposedly at their best with the greatest players ever and it eventually took a replay in the 2007 qualifiers to finally beat Cork in Croke Park which, Waterford have only done once.

How could you call the Cork team of 2003-2006 a weak team? There were one of the best teams of that era. They could have easily done 3 in a row after narrowly loosing the 2003 Final.

When Cork had good teams they have gone on and won All Irelands and even beat KILKENNY more than once something Waterford keep failing to do even with their so called greatest team.

Thats the facts calvin....dont fall into the trap.

mecco wrote: »
    Personally, I feel he should be keeping the head down and let his talent talk considering the chequered season he has had so far but that's another story.

Exactly, no one is questioning his talent, he is a fine hurler, he should take his scores celebrate and keep to himself, and he will be more respected.

Clare the coming team for years and still haven't won a game in munster since 2008

You are so bitter in fairness going on about other teams underachievements.

How about this,

Waterford the coming team for years and still havent won an All Ireland since...........?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 229 ✭✭deisefolife

i was thinking more like this
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p7CaiWxKYBo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭hurler on de ditch

he might be a toe rag but he is OUR toe rag ,MULLANE MULLANE ,WE ALL DREAM OF A TEAM OF JOHN MULLANES

Listen now prince Im not letting this one go, This kind of sh**t annoys me. Reality is....

Cork are second in the roll of honour in All Ireland Senior Hurling titles won (30 All Irelands) and you are saying Cork is one of the weaker counties in hurling? Where are Waterford?

For years Waterford were one of the weaker counties in hurling and couldnt beat Cork in Munster. I lost count of the amount of times Cork hammered Waterford before they finally defeated them in Munster in 2002. This so called "weak" Cork side still managed to beat Waterford numerous times when Waterford were supposedly at their best with the greatest players ever and it eventually took a replay in the 2007 qualifiers to finally beat Cork in Croke Park which, Waterford have only done once.

How could you call the Cork team of 2003-2006 a weak team? There were one of the best teams of that era. They could have easily done 3 in a row after narrowly loosing the 2003 Final.

When Cork had good teams they have gone on and won All Irelands and even beat KILKENNY more than once something Waterford keep failing to do even with their so called greatest team.

ha ha jog on boy, Cork have been weak for the past few years, I acknowledge Waterford do not have a chequered past by any stretch of the imagination but I'm all for the hear and now. So hopefully for yourself Cork get a result and into the Munster final this year to see if they are making strides but going on last year and the year before that they are weak. And if I upset you by saying that, then good.
    I did point out Davey antics too if your cared to read my initial post(#1)

yes you wrote a small sentance about it, minor compared to the Deise bashing. Neutral ha

anyone can pick up an aul sports history book and point out a teams achievements but it bears nothing to the hear and now, but for the hear and now bar the progress being made in Cork during the league they have been weak in previous championships, and thats a fact. You can keep looking back, thats your right, but I won't be getting het up by your comments, we're forward looking, and we anticipate a good future to compound a bad past.

You are so bitter in fairness going on about other teams underachievements.

How about this,

Waterford the coming team for years and still havent won an All Ireland since...........?

ha why don't you let me know, sure your the man with all the historic facts boring the b*llox off me about Corks achievements..... and Im bitter, your the "neutral" who got very upset about 2 players celbrating a win/victory ha don't make me laugh buddy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 723 ✭✭✭Black Suir

What exactly did he do wrong. There was only one terrace open on Sunday and there was many Waterford supporters in the town end terrace. He was only celebrating his goal and the Waterford supporters were celebrating with him. Most Waterford people love Eoin. Its only people with nothing better to do with their time thats making a thing out what he did. What do they want to make the game something like soccer and have fans segergated.