Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FIFA League Season 14 - Main Thread/General Banter

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 5,175 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Moon

Parawind wrote: »
    Well you were the last game I played, plus our games are always memorable.

There was nothing memorable for me (unless Ronaldo's chip went in) :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

France in the Championship on now, I've two weeks of fixtures to catch up on so anyone that needs to play me try and get on please!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,565 ✭✭✭Parawind

Mr Moon wrote: »
    There was nothing memorable for me (unless Ronaldo's chip went in) :(

In fairness i thought ya did me there alright, it was just one of those games where everything seemed to go my way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 325 ✭✭doyler442

I'm online now if anyone wants to play a game?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Germany in championship online after the match if anyone on .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 mariosan

Italy in Championship tonight

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

mariosan wrote: »
    Italy in Championship tonight

This applies to you specifically but anyone else too - if you are going to play in the league you play sportingly and not acting like an idiot. In other words you dont go score 3 own goals at the end of the match cos its 'fun'.

Same goes for any other carry on. We put enough time and effort into setting it up and running it without having to deal with time wasters and muppets ruining it for other people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭jamescd

Apologies to anyone I have to yet to play. Will be on most of friday to catch up on my games

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 860 ✭✭✭rondeco

Mariosan, can I offer you some advice?

Please stop watching every last replay to the end and all of the build up to the game. It drags it out an awful long time and the games are long enough as it is. People are on to play and not to watch that stuff. I can appreciate watching the goal you score but not every replay of a corner, save etc. I gave you a taste of your medicine last night after messaging you the first day asking you to not do the whole replay thing.

You'll enjoy the league a whole lot better this way

rondeco wrote: »

Mariosan had the decency to message me after the match giving out about why I play the game.

Same here , He said "gg just move the fcuking ball " whatever that means

Didn't people used to have to have a certain amount of posts before playing in the leagues ?

Wouldnt be worrying about it, he wont be back next season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 mariosan

Same here , He said "gg just move the fcuking ball " whatever that means

Didn't people used to have to have a certain amount of posts before playing in the leagues ?

stop crying and try to be happy.

mariosan wrote: »
    stop crying and try to be happy.

Haha! The irony!

Will be on tonight, England in the Premiership

Germany in championship will be on tonight .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,495 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Still no win for me in the premiership see ye in the championship next time out lol

Zefer didnt see your message there, was on the phone. On for a bit if you want that game.

England in the premiership for anyone else due to play me.

It looks like everyone in the Championship is going to get kicked!

Why isn't there any games been played?

Mr Moon wrote: »
    It looks like everyone in the Championship is going to get kicked!

Why isn't there any games been played?

Nobody is ever on im on nearly everyday .

Same. I'm on most nights (except tonight and tomorrow) and there is never anyone around

Germany in championship is on now If anyone around

Have you's tried sending them a message on xbox and/or here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Winston Payne

You shouldn't have to be chasing people up tbh. If you're down to play someone and they're online, that game should have priority and it should be getting played if you're both on.

People are saying no one is ever online. If they arent online or never seem to be around at the same time then its a good idea to send a message via pm or xbox live and try arrange a time for both of you to be on rather than just popping on hoping people will be on the same time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,739 ✭✭✭SlipperyPeople

spain in the championship online now for a few hours

Sweden in Premiership on now if anyone wants a game?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Parawind wrote: »
    Sweden in Premiership on now if anyone wants a game?

Apologies about earlier. I invited you to a game and you mustn't of seen my msg and by the time you came back I was playing Brianregan09 and then had to go offline so will catch you again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 255 ✭✭Cjayses

Belgium in the premiership, hopping on now if anyone's around

Cjayses wrote: »
    Belgium in the premiership, hopping on now if anyone's around

You already gave me my two hammerings. In the 2nd game, I don't think I had a shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,941 ✭✭✭osh

Yep there's a few really good players playing in this league but Cjaysus is the hardest I've played I think.

Thankfully I've played him twice already too :)

No idea how I jammed a draw in the 2nd game, he could have scored loads

England in the prem on for a bit

The lad thats playin as Russia is unreal aswell played him yesterday and he could have scored 10 against me

:cool:

Really liking the more relaxed/friendly vibe this season. In past seasons there was a lot of moaning/bitching :)

Thats cos none of us new guys can compete lol

jamescd wrote: »
    :cool:

Really liking the more relaxed/friendly vibe this season. In past seasons there was a lot of moaning/bitching :)

Careful don't tempt me lol

Thats cos none of us new guys can compete lol

I don't know how I got into the PL but after games against Belgium and Russia I definitely think I shouldn't be there. Didn't manage a single shot against Belgium and kept the score at 3-0 by playing a 6-4-0 formation basically!

On in 5 mins. Poland in champ

Yep I think i finished 9th or so in the championship last year so no idea how i ended up in the Prem either but still enjoyed it somewhat the Likes of JamesCD, Cjayses and Parawind are really a step above anyone i've ever played before in Fifa, the rest of the guys i've felt i've competed with ok enough anyway only 2 more games for me Duffle and Parawind far as i know

We only had 2 divisions this season, new players were put in the Championship and others were moved up that played last year to fill up the Premiership...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 255 ✭✭Cjayses

Appreciating the praise fellas :pac: Belgium are by far the most solid team I've used in this game for their rating!

Only 2 games left now. Parawind and Mr Moon who has been a bit shy messaging me back. Not sure how to interpret that :P

He's prolly scared you'll give a bad report ;)

Dont think it was a case of a bad report, more so that your match reports are the greatest works of fiction since the Da Vinci Code. You see every match completely different to you opponent even when the stats show they are right.

Top of the Championship I think :)

Dont think it was a case of a bad report, more so that your match reports are the greatest works of fiction since the Da Vinci Code. You see every match completely different to you opponent even when the stats show they are right

Jesus lads kick me while im down why don't ye, Im bottom of the league im entitled to a bit of optimism am I not ? You'd swear I said i ran riot for 90 mins and ye got lucky, for Mr Moons game i said it wasn't a 4-1 game, We both had chances for more goals..
    In our game to be fair i did i say i dominated the 1st half(my bad) I just felt i did way better than the 1st time we played this season when you annihilated me over the 90 mins which i said , and i then went on to say you destroyed me in the 2nd half , don't get so serious like ye both stuffed me in the 4 games ....

I've been online the last two nights around 9/10 and no sign of anybody round. Going to pm those I have left to play now.

Apologies to Mr Moon who messaged me on my Xbox looking for a game Sunday night. I had a game of FIFA in the morning and disappeared off to the Meath Dublin game and forgot to turn the Xbox off!

I'm online now if anyone wants to play Sweden in the prem!

LEAGUE ENDS FRIDAY - GET ANY REMAINING MATCHES PLAYED BEFORE THEN OR THEY BECOME VOID.

I'm around today so if anyone wants to play let me know

I'll be on tomorrow night and thursday night to play my games, Russia in Premiership

I've been on most nights and nobody is around to play.