Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Digital Commission Pricing

Options
  • 02-06-2012 8:54pm
    Registered Users Posts: 28

Okay so I'm planning to do commissions in the summer soon enough. More specifically digital painted portraits(an example below I did of myself), basically I get a photo of you do my thing and send you the file.
    So I'm not really sure on pricing as this is my first time really doing this, I was thinking along the lines of €30 because they are quite time consuming pieces but I fear that may be to expensive as you aren't getting the piece in person, just the a high resolution file that can then be of course printed and used. Also as I'm not well known, I know I have to competitive with others, so as to draw in more attention.

So Basically I'd love some advice on how to price a portrait like the one below?
    I guess the question really is: How much would you pay for a portrait of yourself like the one below?

Thanks in advance,
    Dillon Brannick.

commission%20example.jpg

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 9,624 ✭✭✭wmpdd3

Id say 25euro would cover the amount most people might spend on a present.

• Registered Users Posts: 28 dillonbrannick

wmpdd3 wrote: »
    Id say 25euro would cover the amount most people might spend on a present.

Thanks for your input, at least someone was willing to say something. You could be right with the present point view, but I still don't want to sell myself short, but then again I think I'd still be comfortable doing it for €25.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,182 ✭✭✭Tiriel