Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Since my last cigarette.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 854 ✭✭✭wingnut32

Well done Derra, I often pinch myself aswell because I really never thought I'd give them up either...15 months and never going back!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 339 ✭✭Bubba9

Pretty cool alright

1275262200_30_1_EUR_9.50_default.png

How do you add it to your sig?

Found it

Doh....no I didn't

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

should be in your user CP
    signature section

then [img]http://www.imageofyourpicture.jpg[ /img] without a space inbetween the [ and / in the last img[/img]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,039 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

978645600_20_1_EUR_5_dark.png

Holy Crap :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 854 ✭✭✭wingnut32

HeidiHeidi wrote: »

lol:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭derra

wingnut32 wrote: »
    Well done Derra, I often pinch myself aswell because I really never thought I'd give them up either...15 months and never going back!!

Ya veteran :pac:
    Just hope we have the means available to vape over the coming years and no ban comes into effect.
    It's mad, approx. 250,000 smokes/rollies during my smoking years, can't be good for ya :pac:

Bubba9 wrote: »
    1275262200_30_1_EUR_9.50_default.png

21,000 in two years :D crazy numbers when ya think about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,039 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Can that banner (as opposed to just the link) be posted to facebook? There's a few of my pals could do with that visual incentive!!!

wingnut32 wrote: »
    lol:D

+1 :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

is there something here I should be seeing?

Can that banner (as opposed to just the link) be posted to facebook? There's a few of my pals could do with that visual incentive!!!
    Maybe just save it as a pic and upload it to your page :confused:

Anyone who can't see any of the pics/banners in threads.
    Go to User CP, edit options then tick the relevant boxes in Thread Display Options.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,595 ✭✭✭Stealthirl

I'm just a year vapeing :D
    for those that have sigs off
    sig1832.png

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 3,793 Mod ✭✭✭✭eeloe

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:
    1326711600_60_1_EUR_9.10_default.png

eeloe wrote: »
    :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:
    1326711600_60_1_EUR_9.10_default.png

Ya sure that's right ?:D

Ya must of been eating the fags.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 3,793 Mod ✭✭✭✭eeloe

Yep, 50-60 a day!

that may explain why i use a bit more e-liquid compared to everyone else!

Currently tipping around 4-5ml a day, the average vaper is 3ml..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 148 ✭✭Fieldsman

I dont know how much money I've saved since giving up 35 years ago when I couldn't run up two flights of stairs without panting for a couple of minutes now I run marathons and no problems at all.More important is I've saved my health

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 256 ✭✭CJKeane

1334232000_20_1_EUR_9_default.png

Fieldsman wrote: »
    I dont know how much money I've saved since giving up 35 years ago when I couldn't run up two flights of stairs without panting for a couple of minutes now I run marathons and no problems at all.More important is I've saved my health

Yep, that's the most important aspect for sure.

Looking at the savings in the banners, it's a big lump sum over X amount of time.
    But was listening to someone in work the other day saying she gets 20 smokes cheap for €7.50, was just thinking to myself i could'nt fork that out very day again. In most cases it's probably €9.50 per day and the rest, mad money when ya think about it now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭Stefan_Cork

true,
    ridiculous really, your state rips you and your addiction off rather than helping you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,263 ✭✭✭✭Eoin

I wasn't that heavy a smoker, but smoked on a regular enough basis. I'm sure I've saved some money, but I've not kept track on how much I've spent on all the vaping equipment.

I've enough friends & colleagues who travel regularly to get me cheap duty free cigarettes that would probably work out as cheap - so I think it's best to just focus on the health side of things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭grindle

1326999600_10_1_EUR_0.9_default.png
    Rolly-smoker, which is why that amount-saved is so low.
    It'll be about two years before the cash balances, if it ever does, but at least I can breath again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 472 ✭✭Amigaman

just to remind myself :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 185 ✭✭achieve

Just posting to have a look at my own signature. I was a rollie smoker myself, 15 to 20 a day for 27 years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭Mike Litoris

Nice!:)

1309806000_20_1_EUR_8.50_dark.png

Spent about €600 on vape stuff, mainly trying juices.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,255 ✭✭✭tommy2bad

1311507000_25_1_EUR_3.50_dark.png

Hard to believe it cost so much, used to not notice the spend when it was a few quid a day.
    Mind you I don't notice any extra money in the bank, wonder what I spent it on :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 488 ✭✭theblueirish

1296201600_40_1_EUR_8.55_dark.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭Xantia

I am only new to this!
    1340701200_20_1_EUR_9.60_default.png

Xantia wrote: »
    I am only new to this!
    1340701200_20_1_EUR_9.60_default.png

How are you holding out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭Neil_Sedaka

Well, here's mine.

Three years, four months, two weeks, two days, 5 hours, 3 minutes and 12 seconds.

24644 cigarettes not smoked, saving €10,473.43.

Life saved: 12 weeks, 1 day, 13 hours, 40 minutes.

How are you holding out?

Ah grand.
    I was off them before without ecigs and lasted a month.
    But the OH and my daughter also smoke so it was not an easy decision,
    but I have no problems at all so far.
    Just one small crave today but it quickly went and have the ecig as well.
    Daughter looking for an ecig now and the wife is eying it up!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭Angel8ie

Ah grand.

You can do it :)

1323554400_5_1_EUR_9_default.png

Ah grand.

Sweet, it should be plain sailing from now on. I had two moments in the first two days I started because I was vaping wrong:P. Other than that there was no effort.

Thanks guys!
    Its great to know other ppl are out there using the vape as a means to stay off the fags!

Just a few questions which I hope ye dont mind answering if ye have time at some stage.

I got a Lavatube VX and its great because I can keep the vape at a specific voltage which I was not able to do before so you would have strong at the start of a battery and weak vapour at the end so thats ok now.

However just on the 'cartomisers' - I am using a Vivi Nova Tank V2 - I presume that this is OK??
    I got 2 spare wick yokes with it - are they atomisers or are they just wicks do ye know?

Do I need an a cartomiser for each type of liquid?

Is there a 'better setup' to use - tbh my fear is that I will run out of juice/battery/atomisers and take a cig again!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,689 Mod ✭✭✭✭stevenmu

I got 2 spare wick yokes with it - are they atomisers or are they just wicks do ye know?
    They are a combined wick and atomiser. I think they normally come in different resistences, i.e. you normally get a low, a medium and a high resistance one. So when you change to another one you may need to tweak the voltage on the lavatube to get the same results.

Thanks for the info - only just found that out.
    Hopefully they are labelled.

But overall its great - Very few craves if at all so the ecig is a great help for me to give up.

I have to order more juice - dont want to run out.