When is the next motors meet?!

• 28-04-2012 10:43AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,344 ✭✭✭

Just want to know so I can definitely make this one, make arrangements in advance etc, cheers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,100 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

May 19th I think.I'll get the thread up at a later stage,bit early for it now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,344 ✭✭✭gollywog

Ok thanks very much :) was ragin' I had to miss the last two

May 19th I think.I'll get the thread up at a later stage,bit early for it now.

I hope it's not the 19th, Ave a bloody confirmation on the 19th... Any chance of leaving it until the sunday?! ;)

gollywog wrote: »
    I hope it's not the 19th, Ave a bloody confirmation on the 19th... Any chance of leaving it until the sunday?! ;)

Ah jaysus!! :pac:

It alternates from between saturday and sunday every 2nd month. Last one was a sunday so it'll be saturday this time unless something changes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

Wonder what the turnout will be like after all the recent events... Can't imagine it being too great but here's hoping!

166man wrote: »
    Wonder what the turnout will be like after all the recent events... Can't imagine it being too great but here's hoping!

Are you going to it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,306 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

Ah lads. Ive an exam the 19th!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

BX 19 wrote: »
    Ah lads. Ive an exam the 19th!

Mine finish on the 17th :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭ottostreet

I imagine it will be completely unaffected.

Are you going to it?

Planning on going although exams also finish that week for a good four months...:D

Could have the mother of all hangovers but I really want to go to one so I'll see what the craic is..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Planning on going although exams also finish that week for a good four months...:D

Could have the mother of all hangovers but I really want to go to one so I'll see what the craic is..

You'll get banned if you don't show up.

I'll show face if I'll be seeing your 325ci there? :pac:

It's a date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,114 ✭✭✭Pdfile

i haven't gone to any...

*hides*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,064 ✭✭✭✭Marcusm

None of you interested in rugby then; if Leinster prevail today then I suspect the country will rise up behind an all Irish cup final. You'll have quiet enough roads in many parts f the country, maye even do a tie trial on the Stillorgan dual carriageway!!

Ah jaysus!! :pac:

It alternates from between saturday and sunday every 2nd month. Last one was a sunday so it'll be saturday this time unless something changes.

Ah crap... Maybe I'm not meant to go...! Looks like it will be the next month so :(

No, you're meant to go. You're just not meant to do all these other things :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭Jimdagym

Last exam on the 19th too.
    No biggie, there will be more meets,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,531 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

There is no way putting it on a date, that pleases everybody. Every sunday it falls on, I can't go either, because it clashes with other stuff. That's the way it is.

The turnout is always great. Obviously only for the people that turn up. Even if I'd be the only one, it would be good. Worst case, there's always coffee and a good spin down and up.

/M

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Have it somewhere I can cycle to.:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,090 ✭✭✭✭Drummerboy08

CianRyan wrote: »

Hippy

Hippy

Try uninsured learner. :(

No, you're meant to go. You're just not meant to do all these other things :D

The last two months i had been excited about going and then something got in the way both times, now again this time! So frustrating!! :mad:

Be excited about going to this confirmation and let the meet get in the way. Simples :D

Its not my family member... Its the girlfriends nephew! Hard to get excited man! :rolleyes:

Try uninsured learner. :(

Someone can give you a lift...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭dar83

Ewww, a student cyclist? Not in my car!!!

dar83 wrote: »

Careful now, i'm a student cyclist!

dar83 wrote: »

Now I never said I was a student!

I'm a pretty awkward person when it comes to meeting people one on one, I'd definitely do better meeting everyone in a group for the first time.

I get taxis so much you think I be grand hopping in a car with strange men. :p

Careful now, i'm a student cyclist!

Yeah but you're about to buy a BMW!!! ;)