Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dogs Missing/Stolen in Cork

• 18-04-2012 11:10am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 317 ✭✭

Went out to feed my springer and cocker this morning and no sign of them. The side gate was wide open. I'm almost certain I locked that last night when I came in after a game. Anyway they are always out the front with me and they never go far. They've gotten out before and just went for wander no further than the neighbouring park and when I spotted them they were on they're way back. No sign of them today. Asked about 20 dog walkers and the postmen and no sign of them. I'd be dubious about them being stolen but it has all the signs of it.
    2012-02-03125715.jpg
    2011-12-09160155.jpg
    Photo0017.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 244 ✭✭alan86

Were in cork are ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 317 ✭✭tonytoc11

alan86 wrote: »
    Were in cork are ya
    Forgot that. Im in Carrigaline. Gutted about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,719 ✭✭✭LB6

ok Try posting on these too - someone may know something.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055413146
    Animals & Pets Lost and Found.

https://www.facebook.com/munsterlostandfoundpets?ref=ts
    Munster Lost and Found

https://www.facebook.com/LostFoundPetsIreland?ref=ts
    Lost & Found Ireland.

Hope they wander back home again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 corkdogs1

I'll keep my eyes open for them,i'm not far from carrigaline.You should call up to the county pound between rafeen and rochestown monestary in case they were picked up by dog warden.

Thanks for he replies lads. They're not chipped. Heard off a few guys that they might be down near Ringaskiddy and Shanbally. Been out all day and onto the pounds. Really disappointed with the reaction from the guards. Must get a few ads up now tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 493 ✭✭pheasntstalker

:mad: jayus lad im sorry to hear about ur dogs goin missing, and fine lookin dogs too lad,pity you didnt get them chiped ,hope you get them back soon,its heartbreaking to loose them or they go missing

Great news lads. Just got a call to say a woman is after taking them in about 5 miles away. Toby and Jumbos big day out comes to an end :). Thanks for the help

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 153 ✭✭Chesapeake

Excellent news :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 284 ✭✭sonofthegun

lucky man a happy ending thats brill
    sotg:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 244 ✭✭alan86

Delighted to hear that lad. Happy days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,719 ✭✭✭LB6

TG - another good result. You can rest easy tonight!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 493 ✭✭pheasntstalker

brilliant lad ,delighted there is a happy end:D:D, nice to see there is honest folk still about:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭charlie10

nice one lad was getting worried for ya there:o

This is the boarding kennel of the woman who took them in for us. She has a lovely setup and is an extremely friendly person. If ye are stuck for ye're holliers give her a bell.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Howladay-Inn/159623160780302