Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Karabiner 98k *SOLD*

• 09-04-2012 5:03am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 177 ✭✭

I have for sale today, or at least a very peculiar or interesting trade, my carefully modded and hand refinished D-Boys KAR 98K. The Bayonet does not come with the Karabiner 98K, the bayonet is part of my own extensive World War 1/2 Collection. The trade does not necessarily have to be for another Airsoft.

Details

Bought two years ago.

All wood + All metal(No Plastic)

300 FPS.

Bolt Action.

Hardly ever fired.

The gun was completely stripped down when acquired and:

* All the metal pieces sanded down and carefully refinished by hand.
    * All the wooden pieces stripped, aged, stained and varnished.

Was only ever used as a decorative piece on my wall.

It came with 5 shells but I cannot track them down as I never used it and put the shells in a drawer, which I cannot locate now.

This item is pick up only. I live in the Carlow town area, I do not drive. So any buyers/traders will, obviously, have to come to me.

DSCF3216.jpg

DSCF3200.jpg

DSCF3210.jpg

DSCF3212.jpg

DSCF3214.jpg

DSCF3205.jpg

DSCF3192.jpg

DSCF3193.jpg

DSCF3188.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Horse84

Happily offer asking mate but you'd have to post??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Horse84

Going to have to withdraw my offer, just been told that the car needs a service next week so needs must. Great piece though, nice work GLWS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,265 ✭✭✭Nerovad

Would u be intrested in a black SCAR?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 177 ✭✭Memory Of 98

Thank you for the interest Horse84, but as I specifically stated, no postage.

And Nerovad, no I would not be interested.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 455 ✭✭UMP45

beautiful gun mate, would you ever be up in the Naas area by any chance, absolutely stunning piece :)

UMP45 wrote: »
    beautiful gun mate, would you ever be up in the Naas area by any chance, absolutely stunning piece :)

Not really no, as I don`t drive. What would you be willing to offer?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 455 ✭✭UMP45

Not really no, as I don`t drive. What would you be willing to offer?

dont drive either so GLWS dude, lovely piece :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 484 ✭✭estfront

Hi
    This would be a nice addition to the ww2 collection. Would really prefer if it could be fired as well. Replacement shells are stupid money from overseas and No Irish retailer have them in stock (as usual:rolleyes:) So I wont be able to test fire or check FPS. Consdiering this and the fact thet you wont post, so a 80km+ trip down and a 80km+ trip back depending on where you are in carlow, best I can do is 90euro collected from your door. Any day this week. If your interested. Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 457 ✭✭AUDIE MURPHY

Offer 100 collected.

Thanks Audie,
    Offer 105 collected.

ha sorry but im after this too.

What is the lowest price you would let this go for ?

Come on lads, it will cost ye 180-200 or more just to buy it new, 20 or so to post it then another 40 euro for supplies,high quality paint and a craftsman to strip it age it and re-finish it. I know as two years ago, when I was still working and still had a job, it cost me the grand total of 262 Euro for all the above. I am losing 102 euro as it is.

What is the lowest price you would let this go for ?

will also get two bandoliers. Now some one snap it up and we will put an end to this.

DSCF3216.jpg

If i lived next door to you and you had the shells I'd snap it up at 150 but at 20 quid for new shells plus 6.50 shipping from SEairsoft ;) and a conservative estimate of 25 quid for petrol for the 160+km round trip with my offer of 105, I'm already at 156.50 for this.
    So I'll have to stick to my offer of 105. Totally understand if you can't let it go for that. Cheers

estfront wrote: »
    If i lived next door to you and you had the shells I'd snap it up at 150 but at 20 quid for new shells plus 6.50 shipping from SEairsoft ;) and a conservative estimate of 25 quid for petrol for the 160+km round trip with my offer of 105, I'm already at 156.50 for this.
    So I'll have to stick to my offer of 105. Totally understand if you can't let it go for that. Cheers

If you think the South East Airsoft one will be best for you by all means go for it. But keep in mind the tedious work of stripping, sanding, denting, ageing, staining, varnishing, sealing, spraying and detailing to get that cheap sickly illuminous red varnish they spray on it in the factory and the cheep grey-ish blacky paint the metal bits are coated in.

As you say though if the journey is too much I am sure there will be other buyers.

If you think the South East Airsoft one will be best for you by all means go for it. But keep in mind the tedious work of stripping, sanding, denting, ageing, staining, varnishing, sealing, spraying and detailing to get that cheap sickly illuminous red varnish they spray on it in the factory and the cheep grey-ish blacky paint the metal bits are coated in.

As you say though if the journey is too much I am sure there will be other buyers.

Yeah understand the work you put in and understand if you don't want to let it go for my price. There is not a hope of me paying the SEairsoft price for a 98k you couldn't even skirmish. Only interested in a second hand one at a good price. Good luck with the sale..

offer 110 and ill collect saturday, going to convert it anyway to better internals, so i can skirmish with it.

It`s your`s, PM me details tomorrow. Look forward to dealing with you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 621 ✭✭✭Sleepershark

second to offer 110 if deal with audie falls through. Will collect

PM sent..