Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ordering WrestleMania queries

• 29-03-2012 8:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 337 ✭✭

Anybody have the number? Trying to get through to the right person is a nightmare

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Just ring 1908,press 1 and wait til you are speaking to a human,give them your account number,and tell them you want to order Wrestlemania on Sky Box Office.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,108 ✭✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

You want the option for Sales (whatever that is)
    As long as the account is in your name then you'll be fine.
    You should get the pre-show trailer thing on the PPV channel at some stage tomorrow.

If you dont ' get on to them early because their support is only until 9pm and you dont want to leave it until 5 mins to midnight to check you PPV channel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 254 ✭✭Mcjmetroid

is this actually possible. Everyone keeps telling on you can't order sky box office off UPC digital?

Is not does anyone know the best online resource for ordering. We'll run it through the tv with a htmi cable. I don't mind paying, I just want a reliable source :)
    ?

I only have UPS digital. Is it possible to get sky box office on this? I've heard from a lot of people you can't.

If not does anyone know the best online resource for ordering. We'll run it through the tv with a htmi cable. I don't mind paying, I just want a reliable source :)
    ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,366 ✭✭✭campo

Mcjmetroid wrote: »
    is this actually possible. Everyone keeps telling on you can't order sky box office off UPC digital?

Is not does anyone know the best online resource for ordering. We'll run it through the tv with a htmi cable. I don't mind paying, I just want a reliable source :)
    ?

you can defo get Wrestlemania with UPC I have stayed with friends who ordered wrestling events and they have UPC

Ah ok cheers! Just don't want a panic situation towards the end, i'm expecting a huge gang for this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭artvandulet

I just did it. You have to select 3 for sales. €22.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

Anyone who has sky can order online on the sky website.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭deisedude

Can you watch this online on WWE website if you pay or anywhere else online for that matter? Moving house tomorrow and wont have a telly. Fecking disaster

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

is there a legal online stream? don't want to keep the neighbours awake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,463 ✭✭✭shinzon

can you still order if you dont pay by direct debit, in otherwords theyll just add the 22 euro to your next bill ?

Shin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭artvandulet

shinzon wrote: »
    can you still order if you dont pay by direct debit, in otherwords theyll just add the 22 euro to your next bill ?

Shin

If you are with UPC then I know its just added to your next bill.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

I'm ordering from Sky Box Office but I don't have the HD package. I have the HD box so I'm wondering would I be able to order the HD one or just the normal Box Office?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

is there a particular time you have to order it by or do you just add it on the box and it appears?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,618 ✭✭✭IngazZagni

I'm ordering from Sky Box Office but I don't have the HD package. I have the HD box so I'm wondering would I be able to order the HD one or just the normal Box Office?

I have a Sky HD box but not a subscription. The last time I ordered a PPV which was last years Mania the HD version worked for me. Hopefully it will be the same today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭Jamie_hogan

krudler wrote: »
    is there a particular time you have to order it by or do you just add it on the box and it appears?

ive been trying to order it all day .. seems like they're closed on sundayts .. ****ing disaster! can you order via the upc website ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

IngazZagni wrote: »
    I have a Sky HD box but not a subscription. The last time I ordered a PPV which was last years Mania the HD version worked for me. Hopefully it will be the same today.

Did you order the normal version or the HD or do you get access to both?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 531 ✭✭✭Ladjacket

just ordered with sky box office, seemed very strange. rang an 0844 number and it was a recorded voice who asked for either phone number or viewing card number then just said thanks for ordering and that was it.

seems very quickly done - hopefully im not stuck at midnight trying to ring them cos its not on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Dunny

Same, but then went to try order it with the remote and said it's already ordered. :)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,520 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Re HD - if you order the show it will be on the regular channel and the HD one. You just place one order, you don't specifically have to order HD.

the replays will only be on normal station.

re the automated telephone function. That is the normal way to do it, that how I ordered mania the last three years. Just enter my phone number and I alway say, that was too easy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,618 ✭✭✭IngazZagni

Did you order the normal version or the HD or do you get access to both?

There is no option to buy the HD version, you just order the event. In the States it's like an extra $5 for the HD version but not here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭EdenHazard

What number do u ring from UPC?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,027 ✭✭✭St.Spodo

Ring 1908 for UPC. I got through just there, don't go into sales; it says they're closed. I went into ''make a change to your subscription'' and it's sorted.

what do you say? do they just charge you to next bill?

Yep, that's what they said, have it now. Delighted I chanced my arm :D

one more question, its not my account, its my mums will that matter

I think the voice at the start says it has to be the account holder. Worth giving it a go though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

EdenHazard wrote: »
    one more question, its not my account, its my mums will that matter

My housemate is the account holder but I made the call from our UPC landline so all they asked was the account number and the account holder's name. And was fine. I guess if you are not ringing from your UPC landline they might require the account holder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 324 ✭✭Spook80

My housemate is the account holder but I made the call from our UPC landline so all they asked was the account number and the account holder's name. And was fine. I guess if you are not ringing from your UPC landline they might require the account holder.

Are they still open? I keep ringing 1908 and going through all the options including "make a change to your subscription" and keep getting the same message saying sorry we're closed.
    Any ideas?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,073 ✭✭✭✭cena

Lads when ye ring sky you don't get it in hd. This has happened to me the last few years. You only get hd when ordered through the box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 278 ✭✭leposean

Just ordered there and the guy tells me its not on till 1am. That the 12 is the preview, he's wrong isn't he?

Yes

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,520 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

cena wrote: »
    Lads when ye ring sky you don't get it in hd. This has happened to me the last few years. You only get hd when ordered through the box.

I got it last year

Couldn't record it as I ordered on the phone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,732 ✭✭✭Reganio 2

Time to bump this I guess :D. I want to order Wrestlemania for the house, mother is the account holder but just wondering can I order it from the box or anything, how do I order it even by phone, the upc website is absoloutly no help in the slightest. Wondering are they even doing it this year.

is it even worth 22 euro this year

Whats the ROI number for ordering it

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

25 and yes

Dunny wrote: »
    Whats the ROI number for ordering it
    sky
    0818 719819

I don't any of the other numbers

rovert wrote: »
    25 and yes

Did it go up in price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

You can order it online if you are a Sky customer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Kankan14

If you're a UPC customer phone 1908 take the option to talk to about agent or go to add services it should list the PPV there then that annoying auto voice dude should tell you its added to your account.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

I ordered it today. I'm with Sky, called the number and Wade Barrett started talking, telling me about Wrestlemania, after that I typed in my Sky ID account number and then was told that I have purchased Wrestlemania.

So fingers crossed all went well and it will appear tomorrow night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭Manc-Red

I ordered it today. I'm with Sky, called the number and Wade Barrett started talking, telling me about Wrestlemania, after that I typed in my Sky ID account number and then was told that I have purchased Wrestlemania.

So fingers crossed all went well and it will appear tomorrow night.

Done the same as you online, I can confirm I got the signal for the event.

Just make sure you keep your box on for the day to get it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Manc-Red wrote: »
    Done the same as you online, I can confirm I got the signal for the event.

Just make sure you keep your box on for the day to get it.

Good stuff man, cheers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,169 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

Can order this with UPC today??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,888 ✭✭✭Charisteas

Personally I don't think it's worth 22 Euro if you're already paying for a Sky Sports subscription.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭montyrebel

if anyone has a stream for this please can you send me a PM as soon as you have it, thanks

Can order this with UPC today??

Yeah.

I ordered it in around an hour ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,169 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

Yeah.

I ordered it in around an hour ago.

Grand, I was on hold for the past 20 minutes, go it in the end. I wasn't sure if they're closed or not for the weekend

UPC are open til 9pm tonight.