Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I'm...

• 19-03-2012 12:59am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,177 ✭✭✭

Afraid to look at my bank balance. Spent most of the day Friday and all day yesterday drinking and betting (didn't win a fucking penny).

I'm scared to check to see what I spent. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭Reamer Fanny

Afraid to look at my bank balance. Spent most of the day Friday and all day yesterday drinking and betting (didn't win a fu[COLOR="Black"]ckin[/COLOR]g penny).

Give me your account number and pin I'll do it for you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

We've all been there my friend. You're just going to have to do it quickly.
    I often get a pleasant surprise. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

Don't check it for a couple of weeks. Get your wages in there and don't spend much until then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,699 ✭✭✭ronaneire

Afraid to look at my bank balance. Spent most of the day Friday and all day yesterday drinking and betting (didn't win a fu[COLOR="Black"]ckin[/COLOR]g penny).

Keep drinking!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭policarp

Afraid to look at my bank balance. Spent most of the day Friday and all day yesterday drinking and betting (didn't win a fucking penny).

You should've asked Bertie for a few tips
    on horse racing and banking. . .
    Sorry forget about the banking bit. . .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

There will be nothing pretty about it!

Don't look at it for about 2 months. Let some wages restock it to a satisfying level.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,430 ✭✭✭GiftofGab

Take out a big chunk of money and try to win back all the money you lost, its a big occasion so you might want to go for a drink first....then repeat the process

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,177 ✭✭✭MickySticks

GiftofGab wrote: »
    Take out a big chunk of money and try to win back all the money you lost, its a big occasion so you might want to go for a drink first
    It'd be easier to just get myself a shotgun and rob Paddy Power's to get my money back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

Do it quick. I checked mine this morning and discovered I had €150 less than I thought I'd have. These are worrying figures when you consider that I only thought I had €150 to begin with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭Babybuff

deleting old phone numbers that I no longer use, people that I think my life would be better off without. It feels a little sad but kinda good too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭wingsof daun

I take it you did all this for enjoyment? So if you did, there's nothing wrong. If you didn;t enjoy it, do something else anymore. People like to enjoy with money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Sindri

Let me guess you backed an Irish and a French win? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Just man up and do it, we're all in the same boat, tis only a few quid!

Now report back with your balance in 5 mins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭leggo

I call it Teeesbeephobia. It's a very serious problem (especially if you're in a 5-week pay month and rent is due).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭jay-me

I......

Don't give a flying crap....

Thanks for the crap thread I'm loving it!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,177 ✭✭✭MickySticks

Sindri wrote: »
    Let me guess you backed an Irish and a French win? :)
    Nope, the exact opposite actually, the GAA fecked up my accum. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

Here's what I do:

Start with an adverse estimation of what you think you could have spent.
    Be generous with this estimate.
    Multiply it by two.
    Convince yourself this is what you have spent.
    Check your balance.
    Voila!
    Relief.
    /Celebrate by buying drinks!
    Repeat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Sindri

jay-me wrote: »
    I......

Don't give a flying crap....

Thanks for the crap thread I'm loving it!

Neither do I, and frankly from a medical perspective I'd be extremely worried if I did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭saa

all oiled up and ready to go like a slug in heat.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Tiger Woods

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Last race at Cheltenham, Bellvano storms home at 20-1 and many a drink was drunk in relief.

Now it's Monday and I'm skint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 239 ✭✭NiallFH

Happened to me in my first year at uni, was convinced I had about 700-800 or so left, which was a depressing amount. Decided to man up and check it on my way home for the weekend.... I could barely afford the train ><

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,954 ✭✭✭counterlock

NiallFH wrote: »
    Happened to me in my first year at uni, was convinced I had about 700-800 or so left, which was a depressing amount.

My heart bleeds for you :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 498 ✭✭bobbytables

Holy crap, I never had money like that when I was away from home in the 1st yr of my undergrad. You should learn to budget.

I....

AM ALIVE!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

I am...

In bed. Being spooned,listening to himself snore - apparently he does snore after all. Afraid to go asleep,keep having crazy dreams

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,763 ✭✭✭✭Encrypted Pigeon

I'm Spartacus!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

Was in a betting shop a few weeks ago for the lulz and one lad was just handing €50 notes over the counter. Won nothing, just kept handing the money over :eek: €50 would get me out for atleast 2/3 days.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

I am glad I don't drink, since everyone seems to be hungover this morning :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I had the opposite experience today, I thought I had nothing in my account but my €7 bin tag purchase came through. Successful day is successful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 50 ✭✭cheekita

I'm

joining the AA. Too hungover to move. FML!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

a PC..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Stupid young people with your high tolerance for alcohol. I had 3 pints got some food from the chipper and was asleep on the couch by 8pm. Stepped in chipper food at 10pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

cheekita wrote: »
    I'm

Automobile Association ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Mr.Biscuits

touching myself with a hand covered in coconut oil - and the hand isn't mine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Pippy1976

...moving house, tired of my sister, broke, unemployed but very, very happy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

cheekita wrote: »
    I'm

Fair play to you. They're far better than the RAC mate. It's a disgrace what that lot got up to North of the border. Targeting innocent Catholics and what have you :cool: