Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Junkie shoots up on my bus, starts violently rapping.

• 18-03-2012 7:35pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,009 ✭✭✭vangoz

Its about half hour into the journey home, nothing strange happening until I get the slight smell of burning, I glance back and see a junkie at the back row either getting ready to shoot up or directly smoking something. Again nothing I havent seen before, I'm commuting from tallaght to town the past 6 years.
    Thirty seconds later cue 10 minutes of bat sh1t crazy ranting, rapping and punching windows.
    The chap was possessed, it was like one of those stories you hear of junkies in the US on crystal meth, just absolute rage.
    I made the best of a bad situation and got an audio recording of him.
    I only managed to upload it to youtube now, I've added in the chav meme with some running commentary as well :D

EDIT - added part two, no captions on this one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭UglyBolloxFace

Somebody give that lyrical genius a recording contract.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭boobar

A modern day poet....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,279 ✭✭✭PaulKK

Thankfully I drive to work and don't have to expose myself to shite like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭LH Pathe

Hearing more n more cases of folk caught w/ crack on em. guess it has touched the **** down here.. I used to watch blingbling the crack head for kicks but truth is it ain't no fun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,061 ✭✭✭benway

You pussy wit yer luxury. Dis is street ****.

Pure class.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,009 ✭✭✭vangoz

Everyone got off the top deck straight away, there was just me, the crack head and another lad left. I stayed to record the rest, not sure why the other bloke stayed :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

I thought it was quite catchy tbh

I was tempted to turn around and tell him "your lyrics are alright but your flow is sh1t"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

boobar wrote: »
    A modern day poet....
    I wandered lonely as a cloud
    That floats on high o're vales and hills,
    When all at once I saw a crowd,
    A host, A BUNCH A RATS!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,036 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

I like how a lot of people just seem to brush off junkies injecting on buses as the norm on some Dublin bus routes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,386 ✭✭✭Killer Wench

You should have ripped your shirt off, stood on your seat, and yelled: "Battles on, son!!".

Then sat back down and take a sip from the coca cola.

cocoshovel wrote: »
    I like how a lot of people just seem to brush of junkies injecting on buses as the norm on some Dublin bus routes.

Brosephus more than compensates with his mad skillz. What can I say? I like it raw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,906 ✭✭✭SarahBM

I thought the old man who was snoring and talking in his sleep on my bus was strange. but you win!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,036 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

I had a junkie on my bus a few weeks back who ran up and down the bus screaming, hanging out of the luggage racks, hassling random people, then taking some lads ipod and having his own mini rave.
    I felt sorry for everyone who had to be on the bus for the entire journey to Dublin. Luckily, I only had to sit on it for 40 minutes and wasnt hassled once by this lad. His name was Anto as he quite proudly proclaimed.

I should add that he got on again 7 days later, bough his ticket or flashed his fake social welfare pass/whatever, ran up the aisle, ran back down the aisle and jumped off proceeding to run across the street. Probably dumping evidence or something :V

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,530 ✭✭✭recyclebin

16 posts in a no bus w**ker

I had a junkie on my bus a few weeks back who ran up and down the bus screaming, hanging out of the luggage racks, hassling random people, then taking some lads ipod and having his own mini rave.
    I felt sorry for everyone who had to be on the bus for the entire journey to Dublin. Luckily, I only had to sit on it for 40 minutes and wasnt hassled once by this lad. His name was Anto as he quite proudly proclaimed.

I should add that he got on again 7 days later, bough his ticket or flashed his fake social welfare pass/whatever, ran up the aisle, ran back down the aisle and jumped off proceeding to run across the street. Probably dumping evidence or something :V

Never got directly hassled thank god, just the usual crap of loud junkies talking nonsense making sure everybody can hear how "mad" they're. It always coincides with my battery going dead or forgetting my ear phones:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭blatantrereg

Needs context. You should have asked him who failed to appreciate his money-making efforts in Tallaght.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,463 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

I believe he's trying to channel... This

Not bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Cian92

And they wonder why the push to get people using public transport isn't working :rolleyes:

Needs context. You should have asked him who failed to appreciate his money-making efforts in Tallaght.

He goes into a little more detail here:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭crazygeryy

I like how a lot of people just seem to brush of junkies injecting on buses as the norm on some Dublin bus routes.

Oh don't worry it won't be long before the do gooder brigade arrive in to defend the junkie.it's his right to shoot up.ah sure he didn't mean to get addicted.

As for his performance.bravo old chap more of the same.waste of space.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 434 ✭✭Mr Jinx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 485 ✭✭the bolt

would it be to late to put him in the voice of ireland,could do with a bit more life in it.:D

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,463 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

An early evictee off this years 'Apprentice' perhaps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭Akarinn

Scum...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

Akarinn wrote: »
    Scum...

Ah no, you see it's a bandit thing. You obviously wouldn't understand.

Superbus wrote: »
    Ah no, you see it's a bandit thing. You obviously wouldn't understand.

They've been on the earth a million years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

^People and their luxuries... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭discobeaker

vangoz wrote: »
    I stayed to record the rest, not sure why the other bloke stayed :confused:

Was the other guy Louie Walsh by any chance???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

Can't believe you and the other randomer stayed upstairs on the bus!! I would have been out of there like a shock in case he came near me.

Funny though. In a scary way..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,973 ✭✭✭Cherry_Cola

The appearance of Splinter was quality, great work op.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭Fenian Army

I found it depressing rather than funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,351 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Bet you were on the 77 or 77A.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 315 ✭✭Ice87

The warehouse bandit king.

Nobody has the confidence to do wha I do.:pac:

Driving forklifts like a boss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

That guy couldn't wrap a parcel nor could he afford the stamps to send one.

Akarinn wrote: »
    Scum...

Hataz gon' hate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭saa

I read violently raping ah well no harm done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 476 ✭✭Burky126

Is it just me or does it sound like there's an AK firing off in the background

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 752 ✭✭✭cup of tea

Plenty of gunfire on the top of the bus, I knew Dublin was getting bad but....

Was the 27, basically the new 77.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Was the 27, basically the new 77.

I thought the 27 is town to coolock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

saa wrote: »
    I read violently raping ah well no harm done.

i read violently fapping :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 784 ✭✭✭Klair88

A bunch of rats haha. Classic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 630 ✭✭✭fox_1973

I thought the 27 is town to coolock

the 27 now goes from jobstown, through town and then on to the malahide road

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence

Ah, DublinBus never fails to entertain. You should introduce this wonderful artist to the bloke who was on my bus last week - he introduced himself to me as "Anthony O Toole" and said he was here on a special mission from Mission Control 101 to help bring earth into the 5th dimension. He also roared "WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO" and leaped off the bus on Dame St.

Seems to me like they might get along :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

Everyone got off the top deck straight away, there was just me, the crack head and another lad left. I stayed to record the rest, not sure why the other bloke stayed :confused:

Fair play OP, pic of Splinter at the end was the icing on the cake. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 420 ✭✭Paulie Gualtieri

Really sweet singing voice , id say that was one of those awky momo's where the momo you thought was awky really was totes ma goates , as the cool kids say these days :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Tallaght mallet heads :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

Really sweet singing voice , id say that was one of those awky momo's where the momo you thought was awky really was totes ma goates , as the cool kids say these days :D

wtf did you just write?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 955 ✭✭✭Scruffles

PaulKK wrote: »
    Thankfully I drive to work and don't have to expose myself to shite like that.
    forget exposing oneself to all the shites on public transport-do it in the park-more of a competition there with all the drunks and homeless.