Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where's the worst place you have ran into an EX

• 12-03-2012 10:05am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭

Have to tell this story, my mate told me this over the weekend he went out to help his mom with the shopping, happened last year. He is 28.

Anyway they ended up in La Senza and he ran into his Ex.
    His ex was like you're in La Senza doing lingerie shopping with your mother ??

and he was like ehh ehh : "yes. it appears so."

bbbbbuuuuuurrrrrrnnnnnnnnn

So where's the worst place / scenario you have ran into a ex

The above sure made me lol

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

What's a La Senza?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,674 ✭✭✭DirtyBollox

she wandered into the room when i was shagging her sister :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

on top of her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,208 ✭✭✭keithclancy

While she was pimpin herself at the local hoe house

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,215 ✭✭✭harney

Before I go with the obligatory pics or gtfo, is the mum a milf? I don't mean in her son's eyes, that's obvious or he wouldn't be buying her lingerie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,044 ✭✭✭Wossack

at 28, he really shouldnt give a fuck

and by his response, it sounds like he didnt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

The perienium

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

In her car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Witness box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 239 ✭✭NiallFH

Her bed, there is such a thing as too much drink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

What's a La Senza?

Knicker shop

Clues are in the OP.

Louth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭AeoNGriM

Stiffler2 wrote: »
    Have to tell this story, my mate told me this over the weekend he went out to help his mom with the shopping, happened last year. He is 28.

and he was like ehh ehh : "yes. it appears so."

bbbbbuuuuuurrrrrrnnnnnnnnn

So where's the worst place / scenario you have ran into a ex

The above sure made me lol

What should have happenned :

'The fcuk has it got to do with you? You were taking sperm baths with the local GAA team and you're criticising me cos my mum wants a nightdress?.....Bitch, please.'

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭Stiffler2

Wossack wrote: »
    at 28, he really shouldnt give a fuck

and by his response, it sounds like he didnt

Lol- you're right, he couldn't give a F**K
    He has no shame, for me this would be highly shameful,

being caught in La Senza by your Ex with your Mom doing lingerie shopping

NICE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭Amzie

It was my graduation night from school and we were all going to a nightclub & I queud up for 40 mins, feet were killing me. I get to the door and the bouncer says I have an attitude problem so Im not getting in!! Prick of a bouncer pushes me off the step which makes me pretty mad!!

Two of my other friends cudnt get in cos they had no id. My bf waited with me & all my other friends get in!!:( so were outside in the rain im balling crying and then my ex walks along Looking so Smug cos I obviously look upset and hes just made a horrible remark to me which makes the night ten times worse!! BF cops on to his smugness and He runs after him.....:eek: luckily he didnt do anything stupid to him!!.... Some crap Night!!!

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

NICE
    You sound very insecure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭Dixie Chick

I was at a mexican themed houseparty one night, we had the hats, moustaches painted on etc, the works mighty craic!

Woke up the next morning and threw on jeans and and jumper and scooted to the local shop for liquids, club lemon specifically, bumped into my long term ex who never touched drink in his life. He looked at me hard, then looked away obviously crestfallen having seen me you know.

I hwad back to the house with my club limmon, catch sight of my beautiful moustace still painted on from the night before. :o:o

cournioni wrote: »
    You sound very insecure.

I have tripled glazed A rated windows with 3 deadbolts.
    I feel very secure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

On my stag night. Guess you missed the boat didnt ya biatch :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 153 ✭✭William_Hicley

Amzie wrote: »
    It was my graduation night from school and we were all going to a nightclub & I queud up for 40 mins, feet were killing me. I get to the door and the bouncer says I have an attitude problem so Im not getting in!! Prick of a bouncer pushes me off the step which makes me pretty mad!!

Two of my other friends cudnt get in cos they had no id. My bf waited with me & all my other friends get in!!:( so were outside in the rain im balling crying and then my ex walks along Looking so Smug cos I obviously look upset and hes just made a horrible remark to me which makes the night ten times worse!! BF cops on to his smugness and He runs after him.....:eek: luckily he didnt do anything stupid to him!!.... Some crap Night!!!

Were you bitchin' moanin' and complainin' out loud the whole time you were in the queue?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

maybe he pimps out his mother to make a few quid during this recession

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,050 ✭✭✭token101

Amzie wrote: »

Sounds like you pick well.

I have tripled glazed A rated windows with 3 deadbolts.
    I feel very secure
    Very good, but if you would feel shamed because you were out shopping with your mother then I think you are insecure. The fact that he's out shopping with his mother at all shows that he's a pretty decent guy if you ask me.

There's a bit of a difference between shopping with your mother, and lingerie shopping with your mother.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,566 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

What's a La Senza?
    You've never had a girlfriend, have you :(

token101 wrote: »
    There's a bit of a difference between shopping with your mother, and lingerie shopping with your mother.
    Your point being? Maybe she was helping him pick something for his brand new smoking hot girlfriend... :pac:

I agree- fair play to him for helping his mom.
    Being caught out shopping with her at that age is bad enough but to be caught in a lingerie shop with your mom by an ex brings the game to a whole new level.

I wouldn't consider myself insecure but let me ask you this question :

How would you feel if you were out shopping with your mom and she turned down the sanitary towel / tampon aisle and you went with her, now while down that aisle you bump into either an Ex or a good mate.

Either way, it's going to be embarassing. We all know you aren't the one purchasing these tampons but boys will be boys and you will be slagged.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 774 ✭✭✭notsobusy

He might have just been in the shop looking at different things to his mother! I can't imagine any mother holding up a bra and knickers matching set and asking "Do these suit me sweetie?"

Sounds like a nice son if you ask me!

Worst place I bumped into my ex was at a friends wedding, he was there with his new wife!!! I avoided like the plague all night and then went for a pub lunch with another friend the next day and other friend had invited ex and new wife so was just the four of us and she spent about an hour trying to talk to me, asking me how my parents were and stuff.....Total numpty.

I might add that he'd been cheating on me with her her for 6 months before I copped on and moved home!!! So was livid with other friend for being an interfering tw*t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

notsobusy wrote: »

I might add that he'd been cheating on me with her her for 6 months before I copped on and moved home!!! So was livid with other friend for being an interfering tw*t.

Did you not slap her? The ex's wife, although the friend could've warranted one as well.

Thats pretty harsh

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

Family Reunion. Turns out she was a close relative. Or a twin. Maybe my sister. Whichever is funniest.

Oh, and STI Clinic. Definitely have to put a STI Clinic in this thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,205 ✭✭✭Bad Panda

blaze1 wrote: »
    On my stag night. Guess you missed the boat didnt ya biatch :cool:

And yet, you still haven't got over her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

Any place is as bad as an other, there is nothing that is so awkward, here is someone who has seen you naked and knows a lot of your secrets, there really is only small talk followed by a friendly "nice seeing you again", but I am in a hurry and "I have to go".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,044 ✭✭✭Wossack

MarkR wrote: »
    Family Reunion. Turns out she was a close relative. Or a twin. Maybe my sister. Whichever is funniest.

Oh, and STI Clinic. Definitely have to put a STI Clinic in this thread.

theres something there too with a car - as in I knocked her down with one maybe?

perhaps in the STI clinic carpark?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 630 ✭✭✭bwatson

I'd never step foot inside La Senza. Too many creepy men in their forties hang around in them on their own just looking at the knickers.

Either they are just fascinated with female underwear or they are trying to make people who see them through the window believe they have a sexy woman at home when all that awaits them is a curry pot noodle and a tug.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 774 ✭✭✭notsobusy

To be honest I didn't because I felt there was no point, she wasn't worth getting upset over a second time!!!

Friend got a major bollocking though. He's still grovelling 2 years later!!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

fullstop wrote: »
    You've never had a girlfriend, have you :(

Not until recently no. Should I be concerned if I accompany her to a La Senza?

:confused::eek:

Your point being? Maybe she was helping him pick something for his brand new smoking hot girlfriend... :pac:

My point being that whilst it's ok and very normal to be seen in Super Valu with your parents at any age, it's highly embarrassing to be seen in La Senza with your mam at any age. Smoking new girlfriend? Jesus Christ that's even weirder! 'Hi, I bought you this, well actually my mam picked it out'. I think you need to have a rethink of this whole scenario!

Embarrassing for who?! Personally I couldn't give two ****s, nor should he... Why should he give a toss what a flock of sheep think?

I agree- fair play to him for helping his mom.
    Being caught out shopping with her at that age is bad enough but to be caught in a lingerie shop with your mom by an ex brings the game to a whole new level.

I wouldn't consider myself insecure but let me ask you this question :

How would you feel if you were out shopping with your mom and she turned down the sanitary towel / tampon aisle and you went with her, now while down that aisle you bump into either an Ex or a good mate.

Either way, it's going to be embarassing. We all know you aren't the one purchasing these tampons but boys will be boys and you will be slagged.
    I know what you're saying, but I am at a loss as to why you think he should be embarrassed about it. Surely its up to him what he is embarrassed about and what he's not embarrassed about. If he isn't embarrassed by it then fair play to him for not allowing public taboo's to affect him.

Were you bitchin' moanin' and complainin' out loud the whole time you were in the queue?

Nope but I had blisters on my feet after standing that long in heels! So I was in pain:( prob looked like I was in pain!! hate queue's nd being pushed around then to be spoken to abruptly by this grey haired four eyed prick, who ruined my night!!

Sounds like you pick well.

The ex was an awful yoke!! but after him I did pick well cos my bf didnt hurt the other guy nd I was happy he didnt do anything stupid cos the other fella wasnt worth it:rolleyes: Im still with BF after all those years:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,969 ✭✭✭buck65

I love you BF, I love you too GF

WTF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,566 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Not until recently no. Should I be concerned if I accompany her to a La Senza?

:confused::eek:

You should be very concerned cause they all closed down a couple of months ago AFAIK :pac:

Cheers mate, dunno what I'd do without you!

:cool:

This is true but in the OP i said "Last Year"

read the fine print

This is true but in the OP i said "Last Year"

read the fine print

And in his post, he was responding to my question... read the eh... print?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 119 ✭✭diamondp

its the biggest lingerie section in ireland ye no

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭Explosions in the Sky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

NICE

Especially seeing as everyone wants to nail your mom, the kinky sultress.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 176 ✭✭Missmiddleton

Spotted an ex on Grafton street only to overhear his friend say "oh ****, there's your one". Nice.