Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HELP!! Girl in my class who fancies me or me just being paranoid :/ ???

• 09-03-2012 11:10am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 239 ✭✭

Im not sure if this is a personal issue or a relationship issue so sorry if im posting this in the wrong place

Im in college in 2nd year now but theres this girl in my class that im not getting on with at the moment (she was the first person i talked to on the first day of first year and vice verse with me) so seemed like a lovely girl

In 1st year our class went out for a social night and something happened between myself and this girl we were both single at the time.. we sorted that out and moved on no problems

She got back with her ex not that i cared.. but throughout first year i noticed her checking me out.. like my arms got bigger during first during year as i was working out going the gym etc she just looked at them for a few seconds she didnt say anything

(I know she likes lads that have clean runners) Another time i sat in front of her in a lecture and she blatantly leaned over the table to check out my runners which were sparkling clean.. i know this sounds very weird

( I know she hates smokers) I dont smoke.. but a lot of my class mates do

:( ..3 weeks ago was out with my college mates for a social night was having a good night dancing away as you do , she comes up to me and then accuses me of “inappropriately touching” another girl whos in our class. I went up to the girl who I was supposed to have “inappropriately touched” and she said no nothing happened. So I went back to this girl im on about who accused me she pretty much brushed me aside and refused to talk to me. I lost my head and left the club. Couple of days later girl who I was supposed to have “inappropriately touched” mailed me on facebook and said that her that mate who accused me must’ve gotten wires crossed with each other or something like that. In other words she wrongly accused and shes not talking not to me for no reason and didn’t even apologise to me

Like to be honest i havnt fallen for this girl she has an ok personality i suppose and shes nice looking and stuff.. but like we barely talk anyways (even before the incident 3 weeks ago) i dont really care too much if she does or doesnt fancy me even tho i took the time to write all this.. im just interested in peoples opinions

So in your opinion do u think she likes me or is she envious of me or am i just making a hugh big deal out of nothing.. or does anyone think that i really really like this girl but i just dont know it or something like that ???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Sounds like she doesn't fancy you, instead she hates you

You barely talk to each other
    You have a row on a night out last year
    Now this year she came over and accused you of something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 239 ✭✭neiler987

mikemac1 wrote: »

But Ive done nothing personally wrong for me to give her a real reason for her to hate me ?

the only bad things that have happened are just what Ive mentioned above apart from that its been ok so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭Killed By Death

I disagree. I think the opposite. I think she fancies the pants off you OP.

She obviously looks for your attention and likes to let you see her appreciating your positive points (your arms, clean runners etc :D) but I also think she is a tease. She wants you give her attention for the ego boost.

I think she probably enjoyed the attention when you two got together on the night out and then when you agreed to move on and put it behind you she didn't like that. She probably wanted you to pine after her even though she got back with her BF.

The incident in the nightclub with her accusing you of 'inappropriately touching' the other girl is weird too. The other girl stated clearly she had no such problem, so wtf is girl 1 talking about? Maybe she saw you getting on well with the other girl/flirting a little and was jealous?

I am only speculating of course but just wanted to give you a womans point of view!

I think she is a bit of a headwrecker though and I wouldn't spend too much time wondering what she's up to. She doesn't seem to know half the time herself. I'd steer clear of her if I were you OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,127 ✭✭✭kjl

I think you fancy her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 903 ✭✭✭Herrick

She obviously looks for your attention and likes to let you see her appreciating your positive points (your arms, clean runners etc :D) but I also think she is a tease. She wants you give her attention for the ego boost.

I think she probably enjoyed the attention when you two got together on the night out and then when you agreed to move on and put it behind you she didn't like that. She probably wanted you to pine after her even though she got back with her BF.

The incident in the nightclub with her accusing you of 'inappropriately touching' the other girl is weird too. The other girl stated clearly she had no such problem, so wtf is girl 1 talking about? Maybe she saw you getting on well with the other girl/flirting a little and was jealous?

I am only speculating of course but just wanted to give you a womans point of view!

I think she is a bit of a headwrecker though and I wouldn't spend too much time wondering what she's up to. She doesn't seem to know half the time herself. I'd steer clear of her if I were you OP.

Op when you both "moved on" after getting with each other, whose idea was that?

It kinda sounds like she fancied you and wanted more...

But to be honest if this is really the case, shes definitely sounds like a headwrecker. In fairness there are a lot better ways of getting attention than claiming you "touched someone inappropriately" :eek: Imagine the trouble that could have caused you, seriously :confused::eek:

How long did she get back with the ex after you both were together? I wouldn't be surprised if this was done to encourage you and make you jealous.

If she does hate you, I'd bet money its cause you didnt pursue things further with her.

Whether she hates you or still fancies you, either way, turn in the opposite direction and run! :eek:

• Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,948 Mod ✭✭✭✭Neyite

I think she wants you to fancy her, but doenst want to be with you. She seems to get annoyed if it seems that she is not the centre of your universe.

Her accusation was pretty serious too - innapropriate touching? The last thing you need is someone spreading rumours that you are some sort of class creep.

I'd stay well away from her - she sounds like a head-melter.

I'm not so convinced she does fancy me tho even if it does comes accross that way

Were still not on talking terms at all so I guess it's a little bit irrevelent and after I leave college in 2 years I'm never goin to see her again anyways

Thanks for the advice tho much appreciated :) !

kjl wrote: »
    I think you fancy her.

Maybe your right maybe I just don't realise it although I feel I've no connection at all with the girl and we don't even talk or say hello to each other anymore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,130 ✭✭✭Idle Passerby

I dont think this kind of thing should even be registering as something to worry about. The worst thing that happened is that she thought she saw you being inappropriate with someone and called you on it. I don't know why thats should have gone any further than "your mistaken, I didn't touch her".

If your not interested in her why would you even notice that she looked at your shoes or your arms? It sounds like your obsessing over absolutely nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭R.D. aka MR.D

neiler987 wrote: »
    Maybe your right maybe I just don't realise it although I feel I've no connection at all with the girl and we don't even talk or say hello to each other anymore

You do seem to be thinking about her a lot though and the whole situation seems to be bothering you.

Iif it is any help my best friends in college had a back in forth like this for the entire 4 years and never got together!

If you really like her then you could try just saying it to her and putting an end to the wondering.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Sounds like she might have had a passing interest in you in first year - mind you I always notice if people work out (regardless of whether I fancy them) and the runners thing sounds like she was just being friendly :) the smoking thing is reaching. Putting aside first year - I doubt she likes you at all now by the sounds of it. No girl I know would accuse a guy she fancied of inappropriate touching whether she was jealous or what. Just isn't likely. Tease yes, look for attention yes. But not like that.

I think you're reading into things too much. You say you don't like her so just forget about it. Ye don't sound like ye were even friends tbh so why think about her?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭blatantrereg

Why do you care? She sounds like a pain in the hole and she has a bf.
    Ignore her and pay attention to single girls who arent pains in the hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

mikemac1 wrote: »

You barely talk to each other
    You have a row on a night out last year
    Now this year she came over and accused you of something

You don't know some women.

The only thing missing from this is 'she pulled my hair and ran away'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

OP sounds like a very similar situation before I left Ireland. Except the girl and me slept together at one point (no sex or anything), had a great connection and all but she had a lot of trust issues. Fastforward a couple months, and I'm rehashing the story to my best friend, his girlfriend enters the room (which doesnt bother me) halfway through the conversation. She just blurts out at one point "Hold on... did you two have sex?" before I could get over the sudden question by friend told her to butt out and that was that. Except it wasn't. The girl I had seen stopped talking to me suddenly (we were still friends at this point) and it erupted into a huge row. We havent spoken a word to each other ever since.
    As it turns out, my friend's GF had seen the other girl in a club one night (or one of her friends, I can't be sure) and basically started asking around if we had sex, instead of just trying to ask Me a second time. From this, the girl I was seeing had apparently gathered that I was telling people we did the deed, and went on a tangent with that assumption.

Simple miscommunications OP have interesting ways of working with Chaos Theory >_>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭going un-reg

Two words my friend "Bunny Boiler".

She's an attention seeker, and you're there wagging your tail all excited because she's showing you attention.

The best piece of advice is to move on, it just sounds like a complete waste of time.

In my early college years, I wish someone had told me this.

Overheal wrote: »
    OP sounds like a very similar situation before I left Ireland. Except the girl and me slept together at one point (no sex or anything), had a great connection and all but she had a lot of trust issues. Fastforward a couple months, and I'm rehashing the story to my best friend, his girlfriend enters the room (which doesnt bother me) halfway through the conversation. She just blurts out at one point "Hold on... did you two have sex?" before I could get over the sudden question by friend told her to butt out and that was that. Except it wasn't. The girl I had seen stopped talking to me suddenly (we were still friends at this point) and it erupted into a huge row. We havent spoken a word to each other ever since.
    As it turns out, my friend's GF had seen the other girl in a club one night (or one of her friends, I can't be sure) and basically started asking around if we had sex, instead of just trying to ask Me a second time. From this, the girl I was seeing had apparently gathered that I was telling people we did the deed, and went on a tangent with that assumption.

Simple miscommunications OP have interesting ways of working with Chaos Theory >_>

yeah i know :( ! thanks