Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show: March 9th 2012

• 08-03-2012 7:18pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭

For your viewing pleasure this week, RTE present:

Susan Boyle She dreamed a Dream in times gone by ...

Gok Wan Off 'How To Look Good Naked' on Channel 4

Jerry Springer Jerry! Jerry!

Amanda Byram off Total Wipeout, plugging her new Talent Show on Sky One

The Russian State Ballet A Ballet! From Russia ! State!

The Wanted ft. Irish House Party reprise their version of 'I'm Glad You Came'

The New Master of The National Maternity Hospital Yeah, Baby!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

I don't believe it. That ain't half bad... :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

So its only just half good?

So Susan tell me with a name like Boyle...so Jerry with a name like..Oh wait you're a Jew, So then Gok with a name...ah forget it. :pac:

mike65 wrote: »

So Susan tell me with a name like Boyle...so Jerry with a name like..Oh wait you're a Jew, So then Gok with a name...ah forget it. :pac:

Never mentioned good. But its a positive sign when there isn't a WAG or ex Celeb BB contestant anywhere to be seen...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

mike65 wrote: »

"So Susan, tell me what do you think of your cousin, Dan Boyle's debut album, 'Third Adolescence'?".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,016 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I hope Gok dont make DLB go naked

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Could be good, lets hope they get asked good questions? I'm an optimist:o

Aoife - How did Saturday night go for you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

Gok was a guest on the LLS a few years ago. He has had an interesting life, one of the better guests in recent years. I've still never watched any of his programmes, though.

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    He'd probably disappear alltogether, mind you I would like to see him give someone a make over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,296 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

telekon wrote: »
    I don't believe it. That ain't half bad... :eek:

Any line-up is better than last week's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

Jerry springer is always good, never afraid to laugh at himself or his show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,990 ✭✭✭squonk

Still not going to make me watch but the first show in a long time when I didn't want to vomit reading the lineup!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,296 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Skid wrote: »
    Amanda Byram Ex Ireland AM, now on Total Wipeout on BBC1

Nice to mole you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,164 ✭✭✭stargazer 68

Oh I lurve Gok
    The Wanted are on too according to the radio. They play Dublin tonight so assume its pre recorded. Thousands of screaming girls!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 386 ✭✭lmao

To be honest any line up this week was going to be a step up from last weeks show. It was shocking!

The Wanted are performing featuring 'Irish House Party'. They will be doing a version of The Wanted's 'I'm Glad You Came'.

The idea came from this encounter backstage at the LLS last November

MrsD007 wrote: »
    "So Susan, tell me what do you think of your cousin, Dan Boyle's debut album, 'Third Adolescence'?".

That page where Dan is selling his CD says

'Recommended if you like
    Crowded House
    Elvis Costello
    The Beatles'

http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/danboyle

Do you like The Beatles? Then you will love Dan Boyle, apparently :D

That page where Dan is selling his CD says

'Recommended if you like
    Crowded House
    Elvis Costello
    The Beatles'

http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/danboyle

Do you like The Beatles? Then you will love Dan Boyle, apparently :D
    Will someone please help me up off the floor please? :eek:

I love Susan's version of "Wild Horses". I think it is really beautiful!!

While I'm not a big fan of Susan's music, I really admire all that she has achieved. I just hope that there are good people around her to support her as she adapts to her new life in the spotlight.

Nice to mole you
    I hate to be the one to break the bad news to you WM but the mole is long gone ;) She had it removed around the time she was presenting "The Swan", (The Swan was was one of first extreme makeover shows - you know the ones that turned 'ugly ducklings' into 'swans':mad::mad::mad:) Apparently the producers weren't happy with her mole and she decided to remove it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Just got a few cans in for tonight's show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,364 ✭✭✭paddyismaddy

Nice to mole you

nice to hole her :p

Great - so the party is at yours:D

cofy wrote: »
    Great - so the party is at yours:D

Jonjo, will you stick on a few of your famous fillet steaks please?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Well, well, well... Tonight sounds like it won't be that bad at all! :eek: Just stuck the wine in to the fridge! :D Until later folks...... :cool:

Yes Aoife! How did it go? C'mon, dying to know! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

I love Jerry but the rest will be a massive struggle.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Jonjo, will you stick on a few of your famous fillet steaks please?

Have none tonight im afraid, will have to make do with roast beef sandwiches.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I got 20 bottles of Carlsberg... (i.e. come on Jonjo, you're not even giving yourself the CHANCE to enjoy a Tubridy Late late)

I've a funny feeling, even with the good guests, Tubridy is gonna kill every bit of life in tonight's show.. like a sniper on the grassy knoll..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

I don't really care who is on the show any more, tubs will make it miserable. I only watch to have some fun with ye lot on here.

Hi everyone
    hey johnny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

The-Rigger wrote: »
    I love Jerry but the rest will be a massive struggle.

you can watch him after the LLS on CBS Reality:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,540 ✭✭✭Aoife9

twirlagig wrote: »
    Yes Aoife! How did it go? C'mon, dying to know! :D

Good evening gang! well Sat nite was FAB took me till Tuesday to recover!:eek::eek: we were on second behind Boney M and Elton John (local taxi driver) won with crocodile rock he had 18 inch high platforms and glasses in the shape of guitars! sooo funny!!! I was sooooo nervous but had a couple of wee voddies for the dutch courage and pouted like there was no tomorrow on stage great craic!!! :D:D 11 acts altogether and we raised nearly 5 grand between us all! so happy out! ;) Now tell me what's the craic with the rest of ya??

I've thought about it, and I've decided that we should be honest with ourselves.. tis neither for Tubridy nor his guests that we congregate here of a Friday night..

honesty_1.jpg

Aoife9 wrote: »
    Good evening gang! well Sat nite was FAB took me till Tuesday to recover!:eek::eek: we were on second behind Boney M and Elton John (local taxi driver) won with crocodile rock he had 18 inch high platforms and glasses in the shape of guitars! sooo funny!!! I was sooooo nervous but had a couple of wee voddies for the dutch courage and pouted like there was no tomorrow on stage great craic!!! :D:D 11 acts altogether and we raised nearly 5 grand between us all! so happy out! ;) Now tell me what's the craic with the rest of ya??

Pics Aoife??? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,219 ✭✭✭jos28

Tell me Gok was your father from Tralee ? :D

Just saw the promo.. he looks b0ll0xed tired again..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

Just saw the promo.. he looks b0ll0xed tired again..

I hope it's not reading this thread that has him so wreaked:D

Hi All,:)

WEll done Aoife sounds like ye had a ball and raised a fab amount of money too:)

twirlagig wrote: »
    Pics Aoife??? :D

xfactor 2012.jpg That's me in the middle! :D

Sounds brilliant Aoife :) Well done, Nothing like bit of Dutch Courage to help things along :)

Stand by for a bidding war between The Late Late Show and The Saturday Night Show for an encore performance :D

11 acts altogether and we raised nearly 5 grand between us all! so happy out! ;) Now tell me what's the craic with the rest of ya??

Fair play Aoife!! I'm delighted that everything went well :)

Evening All,

In the words of The Wanted ft Irish House Party, I'm glad you came :)

This is your final warning that the Off Licences will be closing in 45 minutes.

Please ensure you have enough drink to get you through tonight.

If you have, then sit back, relax and enjoy the flight Show :)

Dear God!! anyone else have that awful ad for that movie in the bottom right of the screen! Nuns with weird eyes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,219 ✭✭✭jos28

Evening All,

In the words of The Wanted ft Irish House Party, I'm glad you came :)

This is your final warning that the Off Licences will be closing in 45 minutes.

Please ensure you have enough drink to get you through tonight.

If you have, then sit back, relax and enjoy the flight Show :)

Bottle and glass beside me on the table, feet up, laptop charged, ready for take off

Ha ha! Love it! Thats deadly Aoife! :D

I realise that everyone has probably seen this clip numerous times but I don't think I will ever forget Susan's first audition, it was really incredible.

Looks great, congrats on a successful night, is that your hubby in the pic?

palmer.jpg

Wow Aoife, you're singer looks the spit of Robert Palmer..

(okay, okay, I'm putting away my photoshop toys for the night now... )

palmer.jpg

Wow Aoife, you're singer looks the spit of Robert Palmer..

(okay, okay, I'm putting away my photoshop toys for the night now... )

HAHA!!!!!!! love it!!!! when I get the video footage I'll post a link!! could you do something with me too with your photoshop magic tools?!!:D:D

'The New Master of The National Maternity Hospital'

She wasn't announced earlier. Just when I thought I had all the guests listed in the OP before the Show ... :(

Looks great, congrats on a successful night, is that your hubby in the pic?

No he's a friend my hubby was Barry Gibb of the BeeGees! Didn't even get to see their performance ( I was backstage making sandwiches) ah!!! the life of a superstar! :p:p

Evening all. Line up looks very promising for once so looking forward to DLB making a balls of it.

*cracks open bottle of sparkling water* :(