Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunderland -v- Arsenal | FA Cup Version | 5.15 ITV

• 18-02-2012 4:31pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,500 ✭✭✭✭

Sunderland Team
    Mignolet, Bardsley, O’Shea, Turner, Richardson, Larsson, Gardner, Cattermole, Colback, McClean, Sessignon.

SUBS: ????

Arsenal Team
    Fabianski, Sagna, Djourou, Vermaelen, Coquelin, Song, Arteta, Chamberlain, Ramsey, Gervinho, Van Persie.

SUBS: Rosicky, Szczesny, Walcott, Squillaci, Arshavin, Chamakh, Benayoun

You'd expect a reaction after the Milan debacle but this being Arsenal we typically tend to roll over after a defeat of that nature so I'm going to go with a Sunderland win; 2-1.

Edit: Beeb saying Lolmunia is in sticks for us.

WTF if true.

I mean majorly; WTF.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

It says Fabianski everywhere else!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,107 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

I have sunderland doubled up with everton so hopefully a Sunderland win here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

Sunderland Subs: Bridge, Campbell, Ji, Meyler, Kyriakos, El Mohamady, Westwood

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭KingdomYid

Come on Sunderland!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭luckyfrank

arsenal to win 2-1 again 8-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,500 ✭✭✭✭cson

The Mackems actually have quite a good first XI and subs, all they lack is a striker tbh.

If O'Neill doesn't dick around signing ****e like he did at Villa they have a great chance of consistently challenging for 7th/6th in the league. Buy a Gyan equivalent and they've got a very strong XI.

Anyway COYG :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,058 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Arsenal to win this 3--1. We can't be as bad as we were midweek and the rollickan they got from Wenger to have a big effect on them. Here's hoping.

Come on arsenal ye pack of sluts i love ya's

Beeb wrong, Flappyhandski starts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Please god the proper Arsenal show up, delighted Walcott is benched and Chesney to a degree too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Arsenal 3-1 I'm going for, wasn't sure which Sunderland player to put in for first goal though.

Woj has been by and large excellent for us this season. You couldn't fault him for any of the midweek goals bar a ****e kick out for the first. He kept us in the game against Sunderland last week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

think sunderland are gonna win today :(

Gervinho straightaway showing why he's better than Walcott.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,177 ✭✭✭DenMan

Have t bounce back. Come on Arsenal.

Any streams?

Good start, urgency that was absent in Milan is there in spades.

Need to keep that tempo and pace in the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Close

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭dvemail

The pitch is as immaculate as ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

cson wrote: »
    Woj has been by and large excellent for us this season. You couldn't fault him for any of the midweek goals bar a ****e kick out for the first. He kept us in the game against Sunderland last week.

I thought he should of saved Milan's first goal, look how low he goes down for it, if he stands up straight he palms it over the bar easily, great keeper but still a bit raw.

Gervinho makes a huge difference to us, very under rated player.

That is all we need now, more injuries in defence

****sticks.

Coquelin gone.

That's Coquelin's hamstring gone!

Im convinced arsenal players are made paper mache

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Squillaci warming up. Might as well not bring anyone on

Oh good fcuk. Coq is gone now too. Multiply that by 10, look who's warming up Dr Death himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,501 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Coquelin crocked now. Jesus ****ing christ

If I were a defender I'd sooner go the place in Hostel than play for Arsenal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,459 ✭✭✭T-b0n3

Nothing seems to be going right for arsenal at all these days, so unfortunate to lose another defender.

Poor turnout from "passionate" Sunderland fans tonight.

Thought a game v Arsenal in the last 16 was a big match

Do our players know how to warm up properly or what? I mean jesus christ we must be the most injury stricken club ever.

Now Sagna's down.

Mother of god.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

It's a joke just how often players seem to break down while playing for Arsenal. Someone needs to seriously look at the training regime there.

Feck - I hope Sagna's ok.

Squillaci on -:eek:

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Poor turnout from "passionate" Sunderland fans tonight.

Thought a game v Arsenal in the last 16 was a big game

Was gonna say that; tonnes of empty seats, only £20 a ticket too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,571 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Why is Squillaci even on the bench? Surely Miquel is ahead of him in the pecking order.

TV at left back now, i'm sure he's delighted

Our players finding it hard to keep their feet and theirs are not. Odd that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,473 ✭✭✭Roddy23

Spurs next week in the NLD and squillachi playing now. Disaster

Boro primac runs the feck out of the arsenal players hence why there the fittest in the league but also why there most injury prone, there worked too much weve had this sh/ite for years

Djourou and Squillaci at CB....

heck-no.png

Frisbee wrote: »
    Why is Squillaci even on the bench? Surely Miquel is ahead of him in the pecking order.

Wouldn't mind Sessignon getting the first one, give me a chance at me bet if nothing else.

Ramsey's down !

Players don't want to be out there I don't think.

Ah jaysus Ramsey down now.

We'll end up playing a 5 a side team.

Ramsey hurt now, wtf is wrong with this team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,501 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

luckyfrank wrote: »
    Boro primac runs the feck out of the arsenal players hence why there the fittest in the league but also why there most injury prone, there worked too much weve had this sh/ite for years

Why don't they get injured in training then if that's the problem?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,177 ✭✭✭DenMan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,317 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

Ramsey trying to play on but might not be the best idea. Now Song is on the ground.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Did Clive Tyldesley just say Flapianski?

Right I'm taking hands off for a 0-0 and get back them back to our place.