Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Max Keiser: Financial holocaust looms as Germany storms Greece

• 10-02-2012 3:50pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

So when do we get the Hugo boss uniforms?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

See? SEE? Alex Jones! I'm not the only one who knows about that raving lunatic! HA! HAHAHAHA! HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGHGHGHGAHAHAHA!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 609 ✭✭✭Dubit10

Nothing crazy about it tbh. Only a complete moron could'nt see what's going on in Europe at present. Germany are trying for the third time in the last century to conquer the European continent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

Crazy German sex for everyone!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

He used the term ''financial terrorists'' quite a bit during our banking guarantee phase. He got that right!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,285 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

Reminds me of Gerald Celente

(from the same Youtube channel .....)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

Makes a lot of valid points at times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

His voice is annoying though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Ah shure they'll be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,229 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

The Greeks should be told to feck off at this stage, the whingers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Nobody knows what's around the corner. Let's just get on with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,288 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

Liam Neeson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

So when do we get the Hugo boss uniforms?
    We're getting "Howya Boss" uniforms instead!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭Stiffler2

We should just drop the Irish flag at the Dáil and raise the swastika flag instead. Get it over with.

Stalin would be turning in his grave if he were still around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,006 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

The people who think Keiser talks weird s**t are usually the same ones who describe Ireland as getting a bailout when it's really geting raped with private gambling debts. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

The Greeks deserve what ever is coming to them. A country that spent years cooking books and paying half the population to do nothing after 55.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,973 ✭✭✭SafeSurfer

Stiffler2 wrote: »
    We should just drop the Irish flag at the Dáil and raise the swastika flag instead. Get it over with.

He wouldn't be turning in his grave if he were still around now would he?

And Lenin too ;)

Is there a more German name than Max Keiser? He is entertaining but I wouldn't take his views too seriously I don't think he does himself.

Multo autem ad rem magis pertinet quallis tibi vide aris quam allis

...and probably wondering why he was in there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,025 ✭✭✭Tipp Man

The 1 time i saw him on Irish TV he spoke absolute garbage and showed that infact he had little to no understanding of the Irish situation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,708 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

SafeSurfer wrote: »
    Is there a more German name than Max Keiser? He is entertaining but I wouldn't take his views too seriously I don't think he does himself.
    Hans is definitely more german than Max.

Hans Dichrot Kaiser. Now THATS german

mike65 wrote: »
    The Greeks deserve what ever is coming to them. A country that spent years cooking books and paying half the population to do nothing after 55.

They're screwing it up for the rest of us, the selfish fuck-ups. A swift jackboot up the Acropolis is called for.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭Phill Ewinn

Tipp Man wrote: »
    The 1 time i saw him on Irish TV he spoke absolute garbage and showed that infact he had little to no understanding of the Irish situation

I remember his interview with David McWilliams. You should look that one up on youtube. It was clear then as it is now what went on in Sept 2008.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Crazy German sex for everyone!

Der BoobenFest?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 329 ✭✭ThinkAboutIt

Oh look, the sky is falling again, la la la la la.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

I like RT but even so that is a teeeeeeeeheeeeney bit strong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Don't listen to crackpots like him,shure won't we have a soft landing etc and so forth...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭UglyBolloxFace

Aquila wrote: »

According to "analyst" Max Keiser on Russia Today,quite a crazy statement to make dont you agree?
    Made all sorts of accusations against Germany including using the term "financial holocaust" amongst others.
    Has he been listening to Alex jones too much or does he have a valid point?

I used to have time and respect for RT, but the past few videos I've noticed a FOX 'news' tactic sneaking into their reports - "some people say...some are saying...some say"...you can hear it in that video too.

Pure and utter bollox.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

I used to have time and respect for RT, but the past few videos I've noticed a FOX 'news' tactic sneaking into their reports - "some people say...some are saying...some say"...you can hear it in that video too.

Pure and utter bollox.

I thought RT has a reputation for kremlin propaganda?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭UglyBolloxFace

:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:
    http://santabalburdia.files.wordpress.com/2012/01/jackie-chan-meme-why.jpg
    :confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,456 ✭✭✭Icepick

RT = Putin & co propaganda

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

shure just listen to RTE instead.

theyve been right about everything so far havent they ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

Max Keiser uses over the top rhetoric and so on but the guy usually has an underlying valid point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,956 ✭✭✭Doc Ruby

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

Thankfully when this is all over Keiser and the other random eejits on youtube can go back to being nobodies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,456 ✭✭✭Icepick

Aquila wrote: »
    How is it though?do you know something about it?
    it's owned by RIA Novosti

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭User Friendly

Dubit10 wrote: »
    Nothing crazy about it tbh. Only a complete moron could'nt see what's going on in Europe at present. Germany are trying for the third time in the last century to conquer the European continent.
    Your confusing the continent of Europe with the euro zone,which consists of a heap of basket case countries not capable of running their economies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

hmmm wrote: »
    Thankfully when this is all over Keiser and the other random eejits on youtube can go back to being nobodies.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Max_Keiser

Not some random eejit. Have to admire the way he phrases his questions. Could do with him on tele over here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭skelliser

Keiser is pretty on the ball.

On ireland (circa late 2010)

on goldman sachs
    "Goldman Sachs are scum"!!

But in Ireland if you talk funny or act crazy your automatically labelled a nutter. So continue listening to RTE and getting spoon fed vague platitudes from Inda and the lads.

Its his style to be controversial in his use of language but his message is usually spot on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭JoeGil

Max seems to have lost the run of himself. He used to make some valid points but this video just sounds like a rant with random thoughts being concocted together.
    Greece lied it's way into the Euro and now that the lie has been exposed, instead of doing the decent thing and withdraw they are doing everything possible to stay in with a good chance they'll pull the rest of Europe down with them. Hopefully they will see the light and get to **** out.
    What will Max say then?

JoeGil wrote: »
    Max seems to have lost the run of himself. He used to make some valid points but this video just sounds like a rant with random thoughts being concocted together.
    Greece lied it's way into the Euro and now that the lie has been exposed, instead of doing the decent thing and withdraw they are doing everything possible to stay in with a good chance they'll pull the rest of Europe down with them. Hopefully they will see the light and get to **** out.
    What will Max say then?

there is no legal mechanism within any of the treaties on the Euro to leave the euro.
    And we arent that far behind Greece!

We will have a second bailout before years end.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

I suppose Greece and Ireland deserve what is coming to them. We are just not paying our way in this world and ends are still not meeting, nor any sign of them meeting in the near future.

We should be grateful to Greece that all attention has been focused on them.

skelliser wrote: »
    there is no legal mechanism within any of the treaties on the Euro to leave the euro.
    And we arent that far behind Greece!

We will have a second bailout before years end.

There may be no legal mechanism but all they have to do is vote against the current bailout on offer, have a financial meltdown and they're out the door.
    Don't think Ireland will be stupid enough to try anything like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭saywhatyousee

JoeGil wrote: »
    What will Max say then?

It was not just the Greeks though,the Italians should never of got into the Euro either except Germany bent the rules to let them in because they were sick of them constantly devaluing the Lira.Since joining the Euro the Italians have had the worst growth rate in the world.It seems the rules can be bent if its in Germany's favor

To be fair Italy was one of the founding members of the Coal and Steel Union in 1952 so it was fairly logical that they would join the Euro. Greece didn't join the EU until the 1980s so their commitment doesn't go back as far.
    Also Italy was there at the foundation of the Euro - Greece didn't join until a few years later.

Greece lied to get into the euro, yes.

But what isnt mentioned was that Greece was a basket case long before they tried to get in.

Everyone knew this at the time but when it suited the germans and french they let them in.

skelliser wrote: »
    Greece lied to get into the euro, yes.

But what isnt mentioned was that Greece was a basket case long before they tried to get in.

Everyone knew this at the time but when it suited the germans and french they let them in.

Not sure which part of letting a basket case in suited France or Germany.
    More like a naive belief in Europe that all new entrants woul play fair and benefit from the economic and political stability of existing members.
    Now that this myth has been exploded tolerance levels will be lower.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Ah Stalin, a model leader and a gentleman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭Cavehill Red