Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GAA Equipment

• 08-02-2012 1:38pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 12

Hello

What sports equipment suppliers ( O Neills, Azzuri, Masita, etc) do ye think are the best ie for Quality, price etc..
    I have been looking around and equipment is very dear. 50 Euro for a size 5 Gaa ball is dear I would think. Also I am looking at getting a few sets of water bottles for a team. In the past the water bottles have been thrown back on the ground etc and have just broke. From my expierience the Lucozade bottles seem to made of a different type of plastic and are fairly strong. I want to get good ones that will last if looked after properly.
    What are your thoughts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,370 ✭✭✭GAAman

Where in the feck is a size 5 €50 quid??? Are you dealing with the likes of shops rather than going to O'Neills themselves? That would be a mistake, go to the suppliers and get from the source they generally do package deals on club gear.

Yep I have gotten the lucozade bottles they are sturdy feckers, got them for around €4.99 a piece and still have them 2-3 years later (Bought from a shop because they were needed in a hurry I think O'Neills do water bottles as well)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 Footiemad123

Yep 50 Euro price id from O Neills shop in Dublin, and all shops like elverys etc are the same price 50 euro. Ye I prob will get the Lucozade bottles as ive heard they are the best.They might be a small bit dearer but they will last longer..The one thing that annoys me is that the players just throw them on the ground when their finished with them!!!ahhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,370 ✭✭✭GAAman

Well O'Neills do a water bottle set which is 8 bottles and the carrier which folds up that can be handier than carrying the luco bottles but it is up to you. You are always gonna get players firing the bottles like that, sure that is why they made them tougher! :)

Sorry I should have mentioned I assumed you were talking about training balls which are cheaper than the match standard ball. They are cheaper but grand for training with. Where are you based? Because it is cheaper to get gear in the north if you can.

For example This training ball is £15 so you could nearly get three training balls for the price of one match ball.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,722 ✭✭✭nice_guy80

http://www.thegaastore.com/product-p/mk001.htm

O'Neills equipment is made in the same factory in Pakistan as most other suppliers. Buy the cheaper stuff!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 Footiemad123

Hello Guy..

anyone know where I can get the Lucozade bottles and metal carrier in Ireland. I saw them on the GAA store but they only seem to have a plastic carrier. Im looking for maybe the lucozade metal carrier along with 1 litre bottles. I have looked everywhere but alot of websites seem to just sell the bottles.Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,238 ✭✭✭looder

Buy the carrier separate, from eBay maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 900 ✭✭✭danbrosnan

GAAman wrote: »
    Well O'Neills do a water bottle set which is 8 bottles and the carrier which folds up that can be handier than carrying the luco bottles but it is up to you. You are always gonna get players firing the bottles like that, sure that is why they made them tougher! :)

Sorry I should have mentioned I assumed you were talking about training balls which are cheaper than the match standard ball. They are cheaper but grand for training with. Where are you based? Because it is cheaper to get gear in the north if you can.

For example This training ball is £15 so you could nearly get three training balls for the price of one match ball.

Are the training balls ok for just practicing??? hate get the balls every time of the trainer so was gonna buy about 5 myself!!! is it worth it or do they break up easy and is there much weight difference then your normal standard o neils ball