Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What would be your gangster nickname?

• 07-02-2012 3:06am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

Mine would probably be johnny two legs:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

Latina Homegirl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Tarquin Winterbottom the 3rd.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Sindri

Mine would be cum dumpster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

Before my friends made up gangster names for us all. Being the only girl there are the time mine became kitchen tits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭PandyAndy

I've decided mine would be 'Sindri'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Hasmunch

Hasmunch the Squealer

PandyAndy wrote: »
    I've decided mine would be 'Sindri'.

Yo fool that hancock is taken.

Hasmunch wrote: »
    Hasmunch the Squealer

Well your someone we can trust. How'd you like to join my gang.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

The Clock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 482 ✭✭Jim_Kiy

Tony One Times
    Cos I only say things once and not twice like my cousin Johnny Two Times.
    I only say things once!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭Deus Ex Machina

John "sickeningly well endowed" Gotti. I just used my real nickname and put a Mafia Don's name around it, in case anyone's wondering.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

RichieC wrote: »
    The Clock.

Tic Toc.... Tic Toc..... Don't fcuk with The CLOCK..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Hasmunch

Sindri wrote: »
    Well your someone we can trust. How'd you like to join my gang.

Sure, i won't tell anybody about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

Aoifey! wrote: »
    Before my friends made up gangster names for us all. Being the only girl there are the time mine became kitchen tits.

Give whoever made that up a pat on the back from me. Quality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭PandyAndy

Sindri wrote: »
    Yo fool that hancock is taken.

See no other gangsters with it boy!
    RichieC wrote: »
    The Clock.
    Tic Toc.... Tic Toc..... Don't fcuk with The CLOCK..

But if you need more time just wind the clock back and you'll be grand.

PandyAndy wrote: »
    See no other gangsters with it boy!

But if you need more time just wind the clock back and you'll be grand.

Yo why you all up in my **** woman? I'll pistol whip you good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

Mine would be Veto Acta. I also dabble in piracy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,655 ✭✭✭1966

Feargal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

Is Snoop Dogg taken?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭Napper Hawkins

Napper "Pig Farm" Hawkins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Here's a few of my favourite one's I remember from my studies into organised crime in NYC.

Vincent 'The Chin' Gigante.
    Salvatore 'Lucky' Luciano.
    Sammy 'The Bull' Gravano.
    Vincent 'Mad Dog' Coll, an Irish mobster born in Gweedore of all places.
    Giuseppe 'Clutch Hand' Morello.
    Joey 'The Clown' Lombardo.
    John Gotti. The Dapper Don, The Teflon Don, Black John.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Johnny "Three legs"

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 ✭✭horseplay

Don Conroy ...... Aka "the artist". ;)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

On Mobwars I called myself "Mack Knife," becasue I really like the song "Mack the Knife."

So I'll take Mack Knife please.
    Is Snoop Dogg taken?

Yeah, wouldn't worry about using it, he's only pseudofamous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

Tony 'Snuffleupagus' Lemonte.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

I'd be simply

Fred The Cutter West

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Buchins the Reaper!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

Don Bolognese

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Father Damo

Remember when the Sunday World actually labelled people with nicknames that the guys were actually known as? The General, Factory John, The Monk, "Dunnes Stores" for Fatima Mansions.
    All names with some sort of relevance to their personality or modus operandi. Even The Tosser got his because he had a **** infront of a bangarda.

Fast forward to the last few years and they bagan making up rubbish they were never known as like The Don, The Panda and, probably the most cringeworthy....Lex Looter. Jaysus. The Muppet, The Bollix, The Twat, the list of new ones is endless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

In before;

Bertie Ahern

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I'd be Johnny No-Thumbs because of my rough methods of getting my boss's money back.

Rough methods as in I chop off people's toes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,477 ✭✭✭Riddle101

Bill "the Butcher"- I'd be knowing for my skill with blades and sharp objects. A man of honor, a man of pride and a patriot to his country.

Remember when the Sunday World actually labelled people with nicknames that the guys were actually known as? The General, Factory John, The Monk, "Dunnes Stores" for Fatima Mansions.
    All names with some sort of relevance to their personality or modus operandi. Even The Tosser got his because he had a **** infront of a bangarda.

Fast forward to the last few years and they bagan making up rubbish they were never known as like The Don, The Panda and, probably the most cringeworthy....Lex Looter. Jaysus. The Muppet, The Bollix, The Twat, the list of new ones is endless.

The General got his name from his own gang members. They named him the General because of the organisation and execution of his robbery of Russborough House.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

Buzzing bertie for my fondness for blugediong people with vibrators

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

danniemcq wrote: »
    Johnny "Three legs"

:p

How vulgar *Faints in shock*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

Jonny The Jew.

The irony would be that my name isn't Jonny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Tony "The Tiger"....because I'm great!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭luckyfrank

Mine would be larry murphy MK II

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭ItsAWindUp

The Hotstepper, simply for the fact that this could be my theme song

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,299 ✭✭✭hairyprincess

After a huge amount of thought, I've decided on HairyPrincess.

Because I am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

kfallon wrote: »
    I'd be "Bold Finger" :pac:

Could also be you gaty pornstar name:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

Jimmy the Hat. Because I never wear a hat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

According to http://gangstaname.com/ I'm "Machete Masta Slim Jimma"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Jonny "Cut Fingers "... from my habit of cutting my fingers opening envelopes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 476 ✭✭Burky126

Duncan Stewart "The silent killer."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭ItsAWindUp

smash wrote: »
    According to http://gangstaname.com/ I'm "Machete Masta Slim Jimma"

Rotten Weasel Boy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

johnny tight lips ;) :pac:

apparrantly it generated as this Stanky Left-Hand Scratchy Nutz

lolz i am left handed though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto