Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ladyshop

• 04-02-2012 12:49pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭

The missus is on to me to bring her shopping today.I hate going into ladyshops.What would you do?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

stand outside obviously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

find some were to sit play angry birds or something :D
    when she asks you something just say mmm yynnneeeoooo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,285 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

There might be a bit of manflu going around in your area, best not to take any chances.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Try on some lingerie with her

just throw her a grand, and meet her for lunch later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Get a new missus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Tell her women in this day and age should be more independent and she shouldn't need to be brought shopping. That'll tell her. Bitches love telling

The missus is on to me to bring her shopping today.I hate going into ladyshops.What would you do?

or you could just go with her :) give a little, get a little, get it? :)

You might even enjoy it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

When she goes to go into any shops just say "Meh, that brand always makes you look fat".

She'll soon ditch you.

Tell her women in this day and age should be more independent and she shouldn't need to be brought shopping. That'll tell her. Bitches love telling

When women say bring me shopping they actually mean ''bring your wallet'' nothing to do with not been independent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Always keep dulcolax in the house. As soon as she comes up with these crazy ideas of hers give yourself a dose of the sh1ts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

hondasam wrote: »
    When women say bring me shopping they actually mean ''bring your wallet'' nothing to do with not been independent.

Why would they want him to bring his wallet if they're so independent!

Hmmm,well that's much more admirable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

True. Next time buy some counterfeit notes and give them to her. A couple of shops in security will notice, hold her until the gardai arrive who will ask you to come down to the station. When they ask tell them you didn't give her any money.

8 months later, when she gets out, she'll never ask you for money again.

Agricola wrote: »
    Why would they want him to bring his wallet if they're so independent!

No idea but in my case it's usually because I want him to pay for what ever I'm buying.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

It's stupid to hate it, you get a say in her sexy sexy clothes :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

I'd flat out refuse. I reckon I'd hate it and however big the row about me not going would be, the row we'd have if I did go would probably be worse. But then, I've been single for a long time...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

I honestly don't understand women who take their men shopping with them.
    When we were younger and didn't have kids to be minded at home my husband would head to town with me on a Saturday. We'd meet our friends in our local hang-out pub. He'd have a pint or two and watch the football (before I was football mad) and I'd head off for an hour or two shopping...

I honestly feel bad for those poor sods I see standing around outside waiting rooms in ladies shops...:(:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

I'd tell her the 6 Nations is on and to back.the.fuck.away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,540 ✭✭✭Giselle

Thats what 'women' mean?

Speak for yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,674 ✭✭✭Peetrik

Insist that she hold your hand the entire time your in there so that people don't think your a pervert. If its a chore for you then it should be a chore for her too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

I read somewhere that a man shopping with a women experieces the same stress as a fighter pilot going into battle.

I think that is complete toss, its fkucing a lot worse.
    http://www.google.ie/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=a%20man%20shopping%20stress%20pilot&source=web&cd=1&sqi=2&ved=0CDIQFjAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.upliftprogram.com%2Farticle_tofends.html&ei=D0QtT7icLcOZhQe8u7WCCw&usg=AFQjCNEjvCnXsnD2UkUZoNW3mUdvCiYsTg&cad=rja
    "A man entering a busy shop with a high noise level experiences a rise in his blood pressure (a sure test of stress) equivalent to that experienced by a fighter pilot going into combat."

Giselle wrote: »
    Thats what 'women' mean?

Speak for yourself.

I don't think I'm alone in that thinking.

No, but neither do you speak for all women.

get over it, it was just a silly comment, hardly any need to get all worked up over it.
    I am speaking for me and me only ok, but honestly I prefer to go shopping alone with his credit card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭hattoncracker

I agree with Giselle.. I pay my own way, I'd never ask my boyfriend to buy me clothes!

We have a shopping date in Tesco once a month and that does us.

I agree with Giselle.. I pay my own way, I'd never ask my boyfriend to buy me clothes!

So do I but if my husband wants to buy me something I'm not gonna stop him.

get over it, it was just a silly comment, hardly any need to get all worked up over it.
    I am speaking for me and me only ok, but honestly I prefer to go shopping alone with his credit card.

All you had to do was include the word 'some'.

Glad you acknowledge its silly though. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

Bitchfight going on here? :D I'm surprised at the amount of posters in this thread who I thought were male but are female :eek:

gurramok wrote: »
    Bitchfight going on here? :D I'm surprised at the amount of posters in this thread who I thought were male but are female :eek:

Like who?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Bitchfight going on here? :D

Tub of mud anyone?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Abi wrote: »
    Always keep dulcolax in the house. As soon as she comes up with these crazy ideas of hers give yourself a dose of the sh1ts.

Even better, give HER a dose of the ****s!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Tell her that her arse looks a bit fat in one of the dresses and you won't be let go again.

That said, you won't be let come again either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

You can piss her right off by bringing her to "your" shops when ye are finished with "her" shops.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

Tell her that because you're doing something you hate doing for her, that she has to do something she hates doing for you. Anal, for example.

Like who?

You, fluffyorganic1 and Hondasam!

Even after our pyjamas discussion last night?

I copped that one during our discussion :) The other two didn't realise till now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭policarp

I thought this thread was going to be about Ann Sommers.
    Disappointed. . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Thats what 'women' mean?

Speak for yourself.

We have a shopping date in Tesco once a month and that does us.
    So do I but if my husband wants to buy me something I'm not gonna stop him.
    All you had to do was include the word 'some'.

Glad you acknowledge its silly though. :)

This is EXACTLY why I don't accompany my woman shopping or enter 'The Ladies Lounge'

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    This is EXACTLY why I don't accompany my woman shopping or enter 'The Ladies Lounge'

Your use of the phrase 'your woman' explains so much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

My woman, my man, my wife, my husband, my boyfriend, my girlfriend - what difference does it make and why make an issue about it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

It's a common thing to say. I don't see it as offensive unless you're looking for an insult. I don't see anything wrong with a girl saying my fella/man or whatever either.