Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Saturday Night Show: Jan 28th

• 27-01-2012 5:20pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭

Brendan O'Connor must be killing Tubridy at this stage.. Already looks like a far more interesting show that the dull line up that the dull LLS presenter will be presiding over tonight.
    Former Ireland rugby International, Alan Quinlan, will join Brendan O'Connor on The Saturday Night Show to talk about the upcoming RBS Six Nations Championship. He will also speak about his views on why he was unfulfilled during his career playing for Ireland.

Rory McIIroy's former girlfriend, Holly Sweeney, will also join O'Connor tomorrow night to talk about her relationship with the golf superstar.

Plus crime journalist Paul Williams will talk about the horrific death of Marioara Rostas, the Romanian teenager whose remains were found in the Dublin mountains this week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

I'll bump this seeing as it has almost fallen off the front page ...
    Brendan O'Connor must be killing Tubridy at this stage.. Already looks like a far more interesting show that the dull line up that the dull LLS presenter will be presiding over tonight.

Do you think so? Alan Quinlan is alright, he has written a decent book and some good articles since he retired. But Holly Sweeney hardly has much to say, and Paul Williams is an annoying sensationalist egotist. Who has been on these shows several times before.

I won't be watching.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Cork boy 55

What does tubbs do on sat nights?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Skid wrote: »
    But Holly Sweeney hardly has much to say.

I'm expecting Brendan to ask her all about Rory.. could be interesting...
    What does tubbs do on sat nights?

He prints out CVs and sends them to the UK..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Looks like a good show tonight, beats last nights Late Late.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Howya all.

Catch yis later for the show :)

amdublin wrote: »
    Howya all.

Catch yis later for the show :)

Dont forget to bring the wine.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

I wonder what nicknames Paul "the recycler" Williams will have for the crims tonight?

Might tell us what happened him at hes book signing in Limerick a few weeks back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

they should give Brendan the late late show far better then tubs

Dont forget to bring the wine.

Image0351_1.jpg

Ah jaysus, catch up will ye..

Good gags this week.

I thought she was ugly looking:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

Holly, WITHDRAW! before you make even more of a tit of yourself. You make Paris Hilton and Georgia Salpa look like talented people with achievements.

Whoa! Hawt!

But annoying "ha ha". "giggle" "heh hee heh"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

Why are they giving her air time?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 bensam

so blockhead brendan makes jokes about peoples house
    being burgled, one week on from licking the boots of "celeb burglary victims" gerald and lisa

I thought she was ugly looking:confused:

And brutal accent this one cashing in i guess.

No wonder he dumped her, boring airhead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,733 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Spudmonkey wrote: »
    Why are they giving her air time?

Maybe she's looking to score.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 806 ✭✭✭bonzos

what a headwrecker

• Closed Accounts Posts: 334 ✭✭nosey guy

Why exactly is this person on the show??

Ireland as eamon dunphy would say is a kip.

To be fair a lot of 16 year olds who go out for 6 years tend to break up at that point in their twenties....time to move on Holly :(

Yes complete gold digging air head

• Closed Accounts Posts: 322 ✭✭Leo Dowling

And now please give a warm welcome to our first guest: Someone's girlfriend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭Duiske

Is she drunk ?

amdublin wrote: »
    To be fair a lot of 16 year olds who go out for 6 years tend to break up at that point in their twenties....time to move on Holly :(

Ah I dont know amdub, I just found out tonight that a girl I broke up with six years ago is going out with a friend of mine... he's a sound guy, but I'm still going after him with an axe as soon as this show is finished..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,282 ✭✭✭MyKeyG

I didn't hear if Caroline Wozniacki has a PHd in quantum physics!!!

This is just trashy tabloid tv now.....there is absolutely no point in this interview.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,357 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

This is uncomfortable to watch

Brendan is really being shown up for the idiot he is here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,733 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

In a documentary on BBC after the US Open they seemed made for each other, I suppose fame and fortune changes people over time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭ciano1

And now please give a warm welcome to our first guest: Someone's ex girlfriend.

FYP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

And now please give a warm welcome to our first guest: Someone's girlfriend.
    They couldn't afford the successful girlfriend, so they brought us the nobody ex instead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

This is so bad. I'm embarrassed for this girl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 806 ✭✭✭bonzos

ask her does she miss the money

MyKeyG wrote: »
    I didn't hear if Caroline Wozniacki has a PHd in quantum physics!!!

No but she can wack balls.

Ah I dont know amdub, I just found out tonight that a girl I broke up with six years ago is going out with a friend of mine... he's a sound guy, but I'm still going after him with an axe as soon as this show is finished..

Well he (or she) should have given you a heads up......but it was six years ago at the same time.....but sorry about that dude :(

And she's 21 now:rolleyes:

Caroline-Wozniacki-Bikini-Photo.jpg

I've no idea why Rory left her...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭roy rodgers

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

Jesus the really are dipping into the dregs of their guests when they bring on someone's ex girlfriend. This is awful ****e....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,357 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

nosey guy wrote: »
    Brendan is really being shown up for the idiot he is here.

To be fair she's not making it easy for him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Duiske wrote: »
    Is she drunk ?

I thought this too, I find her difficult to understand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Jesus this is awkward... :rolleyes:

Its like a conversation between gossiping friends

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

No but she can wack balls.
    Ah! I often wondered if BDSM outranks PhD

Shes better looking than whyzinackie

I see no point in this interview.

But I feel sorry for her. She seems still very hurt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Why on earth did she agree to come on to National TV to reveal the details of a breakup with her famous boyf.

Caroline-Wozniacki-Bikini-Photo.jpg

I've no idea why Rory left her...

hmmm would not kick her out a bed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

bensam wrote: »
    so blockhead brendan makes jokes about peoples house
    being burgled, one week on from licking the boots of "celeb burglary victims" gerald and lisa

The man is a fraud, a shill and a hypocrite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭cipro 55

O my god, what total rubbish.