Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What do you watch a 6 o'clock?

• 26-01-2012 6:11pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 329 ✭✭ThinkAboutIt

Are you positive craic and sound and watch the simpsons?
    Or are you negative craic and boring and watch the news?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,070 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

I just take crack

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Those are positives and negatives in your mind. Most would be happy to swap those two.

Watching the news makes you 'no craic' now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

I don't watch TV any more, can't be bothered tbh. Too many ads to wade through.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,489 ✭✭✭sh1tstirrer

Are you childish and immature and watch the simpsons?
    Or are you tuned in and interested and watch the news?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

TV at 6?

Jaysus - I wish I was home at 6. You lucky bastards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Six-One news because I like to keep up with what's going on in the country I live in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

I usually sit around the table with the family eating dinner at 6. We watch porn.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,571 ✭✭✭newmug

The news is on at 6? I always thought it was at one minute past 6. At 6, I watch the Angelus, and pray!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

The Angelus. The news isn't on until 6.01 silly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

I watch The Big Bang Theory. I'm the cooliest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭friendlylady

I watch Eggheads on BBC, I'm the nerdiest :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,489 ✭✭✭sh1tstirrer

I watch The Big Bang Theory. I'm the coolest.
    Yeah you are the coolest idiot in town :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭Dwaegon

I watch the news so that if someone decides to have a grown-up conversation with me, I can engage in an intelligent and stimulating experience instead of making simpson quotes and saying 'that's what she said'.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I watched the news.

It was about the earth moving last night up in Donegal.

Right randy fúckers up there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

I am craic neutral since 2007.

Never felt better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

But the simpsons isn't on till 7.

Still watching the news my self.

Oooooooo. Nadel beat federer in the Australian Open semi final.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭boobar

People who watch the Simpsons are gas craic altogether!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

Anime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,911 ✭✭✭bradlente

Apes on a plane.

Its a remake of snakes on a plane but with Apes instead of snakes.

dont really watch tv
    not often home at 6 either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Maybe Sky Sports News or maybe Racing Replay on RUK

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

two and a half men.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

I'm watching a blue screen. I have no satellite signal :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭coco_lola

I work until 6 and don't get home until 6.30, so I watch the traffic go by me on the road as I walk in the cold and rain and hate everything about walking. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 976 ✭✭✭Arnold Layne

There's more reality in the Simpsons than in the RTE News

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭wilkie2006

From someone whose username is ThinkAboutIt? Hmm, total f%cking misnomer there...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Dwaegon wrote: »
    I watch the news so that if someone decides to have a grown-up conversation with me, I can engage in an intelligent and stimulating experience instead of making simpson quotes and saying 'that's what she said'.

Watching 'the news' doesn't automatically render you more well-informed and intelligent than someone who watches the Simpsons you know. I'm looking at you, Fox News viewers...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 773 ✭✭✭Wetai

Nice try, RTÉ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 181 ✭✭squrm

ditto.

Kevin is the king of the world

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 clownman

The Simpsons FTW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭Dwaegon

Namlub wrote: »
    Watching 'the news' doesn't automatically render you more well-informed and intelligent than someone who watches the Simpsons you know. I'm looking at you, Fox News viewers...

In terms of current events, I think it does!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭The_Thing

Sharon Ní Bheoláin's chest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Dwaegon wrote: »
    In terms of current events, I think it does!

I repeat: Fox News.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Yeah, good viewing after Pointless to satisfy my nerd tendencies.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭SteoL

I watch the news what with being a boring old fart at 34. Or it could be because The Simpsons are shite now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭nice_very

I watch "the bongs" as I call it, (waiting on the news), only in PC, all-inclusive Ireland such religion based crap is given a time when a lot of people are tuning in to see how much MORE tax we going to have to pay, while the various religions bask in their charity status..... FFS just another reason not to pay the licence fee

should 23.59 not now be the time to play our national anthem, as it is now a 24hr station, instead of bowing to the cult at 18.00

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

I watch the Angelus, then a 59 minute porn movie...

... then I usually switch over to RTE1 + 1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Mr.Biscuits

I am usually unbuckling my jeans in anticipation of the imminent on-screen arrival of the sex goddess that is, Miss Sharon Ni Bheolain.