Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

10->10,000 Challenge

• 20-01-2012 5:38pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,912 ✭✭✭

Hi Lads,

Not sure if this was posted anywhere, but seen it earlier and found it interesting. Gonna try it out with the tips given.
    Sorry if it's a repost

The £10-£10,000 Challenge currently running...

Start with £10 in a pot and put a 1.1 or 1/10 bet on daily. It should take 73 days to reach £10,000. No strict rules except you should use your full stake every day! Which means the £10 you started with then all accumulated winings added to the pot every day, which you then stake on the next 1/10 then the next and so on...
    Also you could start with £1-£1000 if you just fancy a bit of fun with a lot less risk!

If you start with £10 just bet purely on 1/10's.. these are your winnings...

10 wins: £25.93
    20 wins : £67.25
    30 wins : £174
    40 wins : £452.23
    50 wins : £1173.58
    60 wins : £3044.48
    70 wins : £7896.16
    After your final 3 bets you will win the grand total of £10509.80!
    (Obviously quicker when throwing a few 1/6's etc in there)
    Happy Fecking Days!

Thats the basics but we are doing anything from 1/6 - 1/10, Only solid bets we are 98, 99% sure of! Absolute CERTS well near as damn it, Obviously nothings 100% but we'll do our best to make the most of the odds we've got to play with! People keep saying things like "Napoli at home @2/7" "Charlton away +1 @1/3" etc. I'm not touching that kind of thing, theres no point, It might work for a few bets but it will GUARENTEED eventually make us lose! No point risking it putting on 70, 80% chance bets at all if we want to go far...

THE BET FOR THE DAY IS POSTED ABOUT 12 DINNER TIME EVERY DAY!

Below is link to the facebook page for it

http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Football-Betting-Tips-and-Accumulators/244457012290137?sk=info

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

I wonder has anyone had any success in doing something like this?

If it was me I'd be banking some profit after a hundred or two, would take longer to reach the 10000 but better than risking losing 7k.

Also that links just to facebook, but I searched the keywords in the URL and found it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭yesno1234

Might try this with laying horses on 365 and betfair.

yesno1234 wrote: »
    Might try this with laying horses on 365 and betfair.

How do you lay on 365?

Samich wrote: »
    How do you lay on 365?

They have a not to win market.

Excellent! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 395 ✭✭bonescap

Going to try this starting with a euro for the craic.

started with bolton not to keep a clean sheet yesterday at 1/8 so going for navaro not to keep a clean sheet against milan at 1/10 today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭shangri la

Good luck lads. Its possible but i doubt ye are going to bet 5k on one of these bets so will ye try to get to 1k?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

shangri la wrote: »
    Good luck lads. Its possible but i doubt ye are going to bet 5k on one of these bets so will ye try to get to 1k?

Gonna start this aswell with 5 euro and see what happens

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,685 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

I would guess the only winners in this will be the bookies............ as usual.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

I'm interested in this as well.

Will start with €1. Won't aim too high, but will probably try to reach €100 at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,912 ✭✭✭SeantheMan

Apologies the link didn't work, not sure how to link to the facebook profile

Its called " Football Betting Tips and Accumulators" so if you login to your facebook and search for that it should show up.

I'm about 150 atm ( i sort of skipped ahead using sidebets myself) , so am basically at the 30+ mark.

I will try make it to the 10k, but have a feeling I will bottle it come nearer the 1-2k mark. Though in saying that, it's easier online as opposed to cash in hand as the money doesn't seem real.

Quite funny as the last few days I've lost quite a few 1.083 bets and the likes, Serena Williams for example. :rolleyes:

That was damn unlucky. I read a few people lost quite a bit of money on that one. I had Sharapova to win at least one set this morning @ 1/9. She did.

Tomorrow's bet is Nadal to win @ 2/9. I know this is the Football Betting forum, but Tennis is too tempting at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

i'm up for it- but like those above, iv I make it to a a few grand I will prob bail out haha

maybe this thread could be moved to the main gambling thread- that way we could leave tips of 1/6 to 1/10 in sports other than soccer aswell. Rugby, tennis, snooker, basketball, darts, GAA, laying horse all can be used in this Challenge lads- some of these have a lot less variables (for example- a draw is alot less likely in rugby than in soccer)

eg: odds ain't up yet, but in Pro D2 in France (rugby union) there are 3 home bankers this weekend:
    Sat: Tarbes H: W7 L2 (vs Aurillac A: W0 L8)
    Sun: Bourgoin H: W6 L2 (vs CA Périgueux Dordogne A: W0 L9)
    Sun: La Rochelle H: W8 L0 (vs SC Albigeois A: W1 L7)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 PGA0131911

This sounds class definately gonna have a crack off it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,198 ✭✭✭buckfasterer

Been looking at this the past 2 days now and in particular live footy matches......have a look at them pre match for over 0.5 goals and check the price but if there are no goals by around 20 mins then the odds shorten big time and usually at around 1/10. The Turkish matches and under 21s seem the best for goals so far. Been doing it on my phone 2 though so not seeing much stats info to back me up but worth checking out!

4/4 so far. Started with €1, and it's now at €1.83! :D

I've been looking at a Cardiff DNB @ 2/7 which is tempting. Also Cardiff over 0.5 goals is 1/6. It's difficult to choose.

EDIT: Decided to do Cardiff over 0.5 goals. Will get an extra 30c if they score.

EDIT: 7 minutes. That was quick. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 461 ✭✭kerosene

I stuck a tenner on murray 1/14, djokavic 1/10 and kvitiva 1/11. I dont follow tennis but just thought id give this a crack.. I might try 2 selections a day and see how it goes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 295 ✭✭Lojak

this is definitely interseting, think i wil give it a go!

wprathead wrote: »

eg: odds ain't up yet, but in Pro D2 in France (rugby union) there are 3 home bankers this weekend:
    Sat: Tarbes H: W7 L2 (vs Aurillac A: W0 L8)
    Sun: Bourgoin H: W6 L2 (vs CA Périgueux Dordogne A: W0 L9)
    Sun: La Rochelle H: W8 L0 (vs SC Albigeois A: W1 L7)

Emailed about these 3 games to Bet365
    Bet365 wrote:
    thank you for your email.

Unfortunately we will not be offering prices on the three games that you have stated.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Only Top 14 so
    Toulon (v Bayonne)@ 1/9
    Castres (v Biarritz)@ 2/5

EDIT:
    PP have odds on my three picks in Pro D2
    Tarbes @ 1/6
    Bourgoin @ 1/14
    La Rochelle @ 1/6

Unfortunately I'm doing this challenge with Bet365- but I'm gonna stick €50 on these 3 plus Toulon @1/10=
    €50 returns €80.21

I had galatasary 1/14 and olympiokas 1/6 today. both won 4-0. Im up around 6 euro from my tenner yesterday. Long way from 10k though.

Lost my €2.14 on Fenerbahce yesterday. Had them to win or draw, and they decided to lose 3-2.

Started with €1 again, and had Man City over 0.5 goals, Barcelona over 0.5 goals, and Nadal to win at least one set in tennis. Brought the fund up to €1.69.

Now I have that on Levante v Valencia under 4.5 goals @ 1/10.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13 Messi10

Started this on thurs...up to £55 so far. Backed real madrid wen they went 1 dwn at 1/4. Havent bin doin all 1/10 shots,want to try build up nice bit of money and then its 1/10's all the way to £10,000 hahahaha fingers crossed :)

thank f**k Bet365 didn't have the Tarbes match available- they lost at home to Aurillac.. lost my €50 bet but atleast have my challenge going- up to €47 at mo. Like Mess10, I have gone for a few bets at around 1/4 or so to get me up to decent stake

I am waiting on barcelona v villareal 0ver 1.5 goals at 1/6 to get me up to 40. I thought for a while real madrid were going to do me. I average about 50% profit per day, doing 3 or 4 selections.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

I think Patience and calculating risk v reward is the key . .

In tennis, I stopped betting a longtime ago. I used to do really well and started with €20. Had myself up at like €400 and was putting €200 on games for 10% gains. Put it on roddick to beat some turkey. He did his ankle in (I didnt realise that games are settled if players get injured, thought they would be void) and I lost. For me that distorts the odds as any player can get injured at anytime and at 1/10 its not worth a big bet.

In soccer I love to back against teams. I would rather bet €100 against lets say Everton away to Man United, just to win €10, then bet €100 to win €20 if United were at home to WBA. Draw/win is a much better bet if you are happy to take small wins and in most cases when a top team has an off day you will still win (with the draw).

looks like barca villareal game going to bring my run to an end 15 mins left for 2 goals, small glimmer of light

been doing this the last few days, started with about 25? Up to 38 now, but betting in live play and going for odds less than 1.10. Most common bet has been about 10 mins to go and if there is say 3 goals in the match, going for under 5.5.

Argh. Just put 40 beans on celtic to qualify when 1-0 up v falkirk :( 1-1 now :(:(

up to €74 from my original 10er
    gonna start being very fecking careful with my bets now
    EDIT: tennis over 7.5 games in 1st set is usually good bet- can get odds at 1/14-1/12 if timing is good ;)

should have listened to my own advice here and stuck to the 1st sets:rolleyes::(
    7457305.jpg
    1st set finished 7-6
    2nd set finished 6-1
    so stupid- half 11 last night going to bed- shoulda just left it but decided to "throw 1 more on sure". At 1/20 was not worth it
    bah:pac:

Arsenal v Blackburn, currently 3-1.

Under 8.5 @ 1.05

Can you really see a 8-1 or 7-2 result?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,046 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Arsenal v Blackburn, currently 3-1.

Under 8.5 @ 1.05

Can you really see a 8-1 or 7-2 result?

I'd rather over 4.5 @ 1.14 on Betfair to be honest!

Damn, lost 20 euro. Still up by about 10 euro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,198 ✭✭✭buckfasterer

Might give this another go myself. Got to around 70 the last time but chickened out and didn't put the full amount on and saved some incase it lost and I just lost momentum. The money gets pretty big quickly, and a lot to be hopin a 1/10 comes in on! I mainly go for footy matches in play, over 0.5 goals......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 308 ✭✭beefjerky

I started with a 5er on this, 6for6 so far up to 11.77, getting there!!

I might be going for Barca tonight at 1/4 and Montepaschi Siena (euro basketball) at 1/10.
    11.77 -> 16.18.

While I know relatively little about basketball, there are more 1/6 – 1/10 bets on there than football matches.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 ConorBSH

Just curious about doing this challenge with bookmakers. Say if you are doing this challenge with Paddy Power, and you're up to €5,000, will they not limit your account for constantly backing @1.10?

ConorBSH wrote: »
    Just curious about doing this challenge with bookmakers. Say if you are doing this challenge with Paddy Power, and you're up to €5,000, will they not limit your account for constantly backing @1.10?

To do it would be hard enough as it is, don't make it even harder by just using the one bookie.

Edit: But to answer your question, the limit for my PP account (relatively unsuccessful account) for a normal bet would be about €4000 grand or so.

For the final bet or two you'd have to split the bet between a few bookies I'd say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 ConorBSH

To do it would be hard enough as it is, don't make it even harder by just using the one bookie.

Edit: But to answer your question, the limit for my PP account (relatively unsuccessful account) for a normal bet would be about €4000 grand or so.

For the final bet or two you'd have to split the bet between a few bookies I'd say.

Thanks. I only use Paddy Power at the moment as it's the most convenient. I don't have a credit card at the moment and I love that I can just pop down to village to deposit/withdraw money from my account.

I'm looking to refer someone to Betfair so I can get some money back in that account as I would prefer to use Betfair as there are no limits.

Up about 40 euro from 20 euro, but not doing the 1.1 thing, doing any small bets at all. Less than 1.1 mostly. Slow but steady.

Lost all my profit. Put 38 on under 5.5 in a match at 2-2 with 6 mins to go, 2 pens in 2 mins. just depressing. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭MyStubbleItches

I'm going to try his too. Have €25 in my Boyles account, just put it on a double of Real Madrid and Porto to win €30.09. There is also a bet running and if that wins I'll just lump the whole lot on the next bet.

I'm going to start this again. This time with €2!

I've switched from Ladbrokes to Bet365, as they offer many tempting markets on a lot of games.

I'll do Man United or draw tomorrow @ 1/6.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 339 ✭✭martyeds

ConorBSH wrote: »
    Thanks. I only use Paddy Power at the moment as it's the most convenient. I don't have a credit card at the moment and I love that I can just pop down to village to deposit/withdraw money from my account.

I'm looking to refer someone to Betfair so I can get some money back in that account as I would prefer to use Betfair as there are no limits.

I normally use Bet365 as you can buy a paysafe voucher and deposit cash into your account in the same fashion. It is similiar to buying phone credit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

Maybe its just me but I've had far too many heavy odds on losers to contemplate a challenge of this nature.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,836 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

I've started this today. First bet is Man Utd to win, bet void if match is drawn. 1/9

Started again for a third time. Have United to win the first half at 1/10.

Starting with €1 and will build it to €1000.

I'm just going to do a lot more live play this time.

EDIT: Ajax just scored. 38' gone. ffffuuuu.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

A while ago, having a day off i did something similar for a day.
    Started with some change, about €1,80.
    Took a bit higher odds but never above @1,6
    7 or 8 bets later it had grown to around €30 and stopped as it was time to hit the sheets.
    Fun way to spend the day.

I would never be able to set a goal for a minimum amount as i know i would chicken out before that amount would be reached :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 395 ✭✭bonescap

on my 3rd bet with this only started with €1 just to see how far i can go. going with Hamburg not to keep a clean sheet @ 1/6 tonight