Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What should I say to this girl?

• 10-01-2012 12:11pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭

Out with friends last weekend and ended up with this girl for the night. Really hit it off and all that. Then one of her friends comes up later and says they're leaving so she has to leave with them etc... Didn't manage to get her number and she clearly was pissed off with her friend from what I could see.

Found her on Facebook and added her, and unsurprisingly she accepted. But what now? She hasn't messages me, but from what I can see her facebook is kinda bare so I guess she's not on it a whole lot. Really wana meet her again but dunno what I should say? Any ideas?

Don't wana come across as creepy and weird. Tips??? Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,216 ✭✭✭✭listermint

How about....

I had fun the other night, do you fancy meeting for drink / coffee. heres my number XXXXXXX

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

"Hi how are ya? shame we go cut a bit short the other night eh?"

Then figure out where it goes from there really...

• Administrators Posts: 54,417 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Tell her you enjoyed her company and if she wants to meet up. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Send her a message on FB and ask her does she want to meet up again..simples

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

How about,

"Hey there,

Sorry our night got cut a bit short. Had a nice time talking to you. If you're not too busy would you like to meet up at the weekend"

Or something like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

"I wanna say something. I'm gonna put it out there; if you like it, you can take it, if you don't, send it right back. I want to be on you."

ron-burgundy_scotch.jpg

Personally I would use the above, if she laughs then you know she is a keeper. :D

Or probably a lot more realistic is the "I had a great time and would like to meet up with you again for a drink/coffee?"

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

As all the others have said. Keep is short and sweet.

Enjoyed meeting you the other night, pity it got cut short, would like to see you again, here is my number, so give me a call..

Short, sweet and up front. If she is genuinely interested, then she will call or text, if not, then so be it. It was obviously not meant to be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

Anything along the lines of what the others have said would be grand (apart from Anchorman :pac:). It's not creepy or offensive to ask her out on Facebook because she's already accepted you as a friend, and the two of you met already and got on like a house on fire!

Best of luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭Keano!

Cheers for the tips lads. Never actually 'flirted' with anyone i've met on facebook after meeting them first so.....was wary :p

just said,

"heya! good night on saturday? disappointed ya had to leave so early though! you going again this week?"

and sure if it all balls' up then thats life i guess...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Keano! wrote: »

just said,

"heya! good night on saturday? disappointed ya had to leave so early though! you going again this week?"

and sure if it all balls' up then thats life i guess...

Keep us posted on how it goes ;)

Will do.... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,928 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

TGC Mod note
    Might be more suited here.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

Feck sake Keano, she added you to her Facebook, that means she's interested, otherwise she would have hit decline.

If she answers back and says she is not going again next week, get straight back and ask her out for coffee!

Beruthiel wrote: »
    Feck sake Keano, she added you to her Facebook, that means she's interested, otherwise she would have hit decline.

If she answers back and says she is not going again next week, get straight back and ask her out for coffee!

:p Haha, sure anyone really accepts anyone on fb these days I reckon. I'll see what she says anyway... Im expecting quite a while to wait on a reply (if she is going to though) because as mentioned, profile seems rather inactive.

Anyway... fingers crossed! :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Out with friends last weekend and ended up with this girl for the night. Really hit it off and all that. Then one of her friends comes up later and says they're leaving so she has to leave with them etc... Didn't manage to get her number and she clearly was pissed off with her friend from what I could see.

Found her on Facebook and added her, and unsurprisingly she accepted. But what now? She hasn't messages me, but from what I can see her facebook is kinda bare so I guess she's not on it a whole lot. Really wana meet her again but dunno what I should say? Any ideas?

Don't wana come across as creepy and weird. Tips??? Thanks.

Well if you didn't know each other before and she accepted you on FB that's definitely a good thing as if she didn't like you she wouldn't bother.

Definitely send her a message and just ask her to meet again! I bet she will be delighted.

Keep us updated

• Closed Accounts Posts: 169 ✭✭gmac102

i dont accept anyone on fb :) not everyone does !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

gmac102 wrote: »
    i dont accept anyone on fb :) not everyone does !

I think people accept most people who they've met in person?

Samich wrote: »
    I think people accept most people who they've met in person?

That's what I reckon...

Anyways..... still no message back so... :-/ :p erm, from what I can tell, she hasn't been on it anyway (or so I hope) haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70 ✭✭allovertheshop

I never acccept anyone on facebook unless i'd stop and have a conversation with them if i met them on the street / in the pub etc!

Just wondering OP, sometimes on a persons facebook page, they have their mobile number or e-mail on their information page, i'm sure you've checked, but just incase...it might be worth a look

I never acccept anyone on facebook unless i'd stop and have a conversation with them if i met them on the street / in the pub etc!

Just wondering OP, sometimes on a persons facebook page, they have their mobile number or e-mail on their information page, i'm sure you've checked, but just incase...it might be worth a look

Ye, I'd checked. :p

Ah just wasn't meant to be I reckon. Know she's been on since I sent the message coz there's a comment from her on a friends wall so.... Ah well.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Ye, I'd checked. :p

Ah just wasn't meant to be I reckon. Know she's been on since I sent the message coz there's a comment from her on a friends wall so.... Ah well.....

Well fair play to you for contacting her, at least you got off your a**e and made the effort. Wish there were more like you.

If she has been on and didn't reply it's a bit rude really, why bother accepting you as a friend at all then.

On to the next.

Keep us updated if you hear though

Well fair play to you for contacting her, at least you got off your a**e and made the effort. Wish there were more like you.

If she has been on and didn't reply it's a bit rude really, why bother accepting you as a friend at all then.

On to the next.

Keep us updated if you hear though

Haha, thanks. Ah sure I'm like the others who'd just accept someone on facebook even if I only met them once or whatever like that, know what I mean?

I'll hold a slight hope she didn't see the notification or something like that :p ha! Going to the same club tomorrow night anyway with mates so never know who i might bump into *fingers crossed* :o

Doubt there'll be much to update here but if there is I will... :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,485 ✭✭✭✭Ickle Magoo

Keano!

Updates are really not necessary.

thisismeagain, please stop asking for updates - this is both to ensure advice threads don't turn from constructive advice into blogs and to ensure threads aren't being used just for audience entertainment.

Many thanks