Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Punishment - you decide

• 05-01-2012 2:24pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭

little rat b*astard of a dog has eaten 18 of the 19 fags I left on the kitchen table.

in his defence, he did leave me one.

Members of the jury 31 votes

Kick the little hoor around the gaff
    0% 0 votes
    buy another pack and make him eat them too
    16% 5 votes
    lock him outside for the day
    51% 16 votes
    atari cancer
    32% 10 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

in b4 blast with..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

little rat b*astard of a dog has eaten 18 of the 19 fags I left on the kitchen table.

Make him eat another 10 packs that will put him off fags for the rest of his days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

what type of dog is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

Anything except the first option.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

You could try the old Bulgarian tradition to remove rabies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

GET HIM TO THE VET!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Punish yourself for leaving them in his reach!

I'll let you choose the punishment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

He was probably thinking he was smoking them somehow. Like a son looking up to his Father (reminds me of me).

Take the little fella and give him a hug.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

thank him for giving you an extra 18 seconds of life

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

DrumSteve wrote: »
    what type of dog is it?
    a soon to be cadaverous muthafuka

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

Do a Michael off Alan Partridge and throw it in the sea :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,678 ✭✭✭I Heart Internet

Why are you looking to punish the dog? It was your fault for leaving them in his reach and/or not training him to not eat stuff off the table.

The dogs and innocent man.....his father was an innocent man......etc

The dog punished you for your shoddy pet ownership skills.....deal with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,734 ✭✭✭Newaglish

Maybe the dog is trying to help you quit smoking as your New Year's resolution. I say reward the dog for his help, possibly with a nicotine patch as he has eaten a lot of tobacco.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭leggit

I say pick up his hind legs and run around with him like a wheelbarrow...

that'll learn 'em

Why are you looking to punish the dog? It was your fault for leaving them in his reach and/or not training him to not eat stuff off the table.

The dogs and innocent man.....his father was an innocent man......etc

The dog punished you for your shoddy pet ownership skills.....deal with it.
    ignorance is no excuse.
    justice must be blind, swift and fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭saa

Look at me in the sky raging across all of the boards on a magical mushroom.

He was just helping you quit?..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,678 ✭✭✭I Heart Internet

ignorance is no excuse.

Nah - dogs and cats can't understand that your punishing them for a previous crime. Anything you do to him now would just be to satisfy your thirst for revenge/nicotene.

Don't do it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

ignorance is no excuse.

Lock him in a room and using RTE Player, force him to watch the shíte that was the New Year Show. Poor wee fella will never smoke again (as he will have progressed to harder drugs).

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

The animal loves you - he wants you to live longer - so he ate your cancer sticks!
    Buy him a beer to wash it down and be grateful for your faithful hound! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,122 ✭✭✭✭Jimmy Bottlehead

Oranage2 wrote: »
    You could try the old Bulgarian tradition to remove rabies

I know it's off-topic, but that's ****ing horrifying.

What a bunch of *****.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

I know it's off-topic, but that's ****ing horrifying.

What a bunch of *****.

Ah shure they're only spinning the evil out of them.

SERIOUSLY. GET HIM TO THE VET. THAT CAN KILL HIM QUITE EASILY

http://vetmedicine.about.com/od/toxicology/qt/nicotine-toxicity.htm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭Fromthetrees

Finger up the ass, always finger up the ass...:)

He'll be grand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Blame the dog for your stupidity. Hope he pukes all over you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭dougal-maguire

saw a program a while back (quite possibly fictional) where a patient at a box of fags so he could stay in hospital.the patient was quite ill after eating them,i'd doubt your dog will fair much better.

He'll be grand.

Well i can only guess your taking the piss and nothing happened because its twice the lethal dose for a medium size dog.

if your not you should have your dog taken off you and fined for not bringing him to the vet

Well i can only guess your taking the piss and nothing happened because its twice the lethal dose for a medium size dog.

if your not you should have your dog taken off you and fined for not bringing him to the vet
    what's twice the lethal dose?

read the article. 11 would kill a 40 pound dog easily. 18 would kill most dogs. Even one could make him incredibly sick.

stop posting on the internet and get to the fúcking vet!

read the article. 11 would kill a 40 pound dog easily. 18 would kill most dogs. Even one could make him incredibly sick.

11 what?
    18 what?
    Are you against the 2nd option then?

agreed,OP get him to the vet to be sure.

ken,is it just the nicotine thats dangerous?as IIRC silkcut silvers have about 1/5 the nicotine a B&H has?

11 what?
    18 what?

fags/ cigarettes what the fúck do you think.

are you just trolling or are you really this dumb

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,734 ✭✭✭Newaglish

11 what?
    18 what?

11/18 cigarettes! I was going to ask with incredulity if you had read the OP at all. Then I saw that you wrote it. Now I'm bemused.

agreed,OP get him to the vet to be sure.

ken,is it just the nicotine thats dangerous?as IIRC silkcut silvers have about 1/5 the nicotine a B&H has?

nicotine, tar and everything else. the filters can cause letal obstructions in his gut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭Hells Belle

He's going to puke in your house soon. Or get the trots, those fags are coming out someway.

Plus he'll do it on your carpet cause you deserve it, you know you do.

Post us the pics :pac:

nicotine, tar and everything else. the filters can cause letal obstructions in his gut.
    what type of fags? They all have different nicotine/tar contents. He didn't eat the filters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭chucken1

what type of fags? They all have different nicotine/tar contents. He didn't eat the filters.

Take the poor dog to the vet, PLEASE

any ones.

bring him to the vet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

If he is capable of doing this to you OP,what else has he planned?

That's what none of these tree huggers have considered.
    Today, my fags, tomorrow your children.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Damn PC brigaders trying to ban animals from smoking

OP I am ringing the police to report you for animal cruelty.

If you would feed your dog it wouldn't have ate your fags.

actually, I wish I'd caught him at it...
    Is there anything cooler than this?

The James Dean of dogs.

chucken1 wrote: »
    Take the poor dog to the vet, PLEASE

He will be fine, my yoke did it on me once, he just got a bit hyper then he **** a bit weird. Then when the bad effect of eating the fags wore off I killed it..slowly..he never done it again after that.

they were probably quite high in nicotine and tar.even dogs no only pussies smoke silkcuts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

There's no point in punishing the dog now as he won't have the first clue what it's about any more. Unless the punishment is for your own amusement.

ScumLord wrote: »
    There's no point in punishing the dog now as he won't have the first clue what it's about any more. Unless the punishment is for your own amusement.

theres no point because theres every possibility he'll be dead soon from poisoning

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,266 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

This is your own fault you know.

Dogs don't watch TV so would only know the pleasures of smoking through watching you.

You're a bad influence on him what with all the smoking in his face and acting cool when doing it.

I hope to god you don't drink drive, the last thing we need is a dog drink diving on our roads!

Also dogs don't need excuses or reasons why to do or not do things, they're dogs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

OP I'll say this to you as not only a dog owner, but a smoker. It's fúcking pathetic that you're so in need of a smoke you're going to punish the dog for your own stupidity of leaving your smokes within reach of the dog. Second to that, it's been clearly pointed out how dangerous nicotine poisoning is to dogs, yet you're sitting there like it grand.

People like yourself shouldn't be allowed own dogs. Sheer ignorance is the only way to describe this situation.