Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best fox call also a really good video

• 25-12-2011 4:03pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,279 ✭✭✭

I think this has to be the best fox call i've ever heard. The guy is handy with it too and I love his video's on youtube. I feel like bringing my laptop out and playing it while out lamping its that good of a call lol :D.Hope you's enjoy
    http://youtu.be/W5FCTBlJb54 http://youtu.be/0MLhA1_aPSs http://youtu.be/F0jFVIODXGc
    Anybody know the name of the caller,you will see it in the second video

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,271 ✭✭✭✭johngalway

Most likely a Dan Thompson Weems Replica call, can't see much from the video, as there are a few of his calls that look similar in shape and wood colour. I can't see whether the end of the call is straight or not as it's covered by his hand so I'm going by the sticker plus colour.

He makes good calls, I have a few of them. Randy Anderson features them and the man himself in some of his videos.

http://danthompsongamecalls.com/product/predator-calls/weems-replica/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,279 ✭✭✭4200fps

johngalway wrote: »
    Most likely a Dan Thompson Weems Replica call, can't see much from the video, as there are a few of his calls that look similar in shape and wood colour. I can't see whether the end of the call is straight or not as it's covered by his hand so I'm going by the sticker plus colour.

He makes good calls, I have a few of them. Randy Anderson features them and the man himself in some of his videos.

http://danthompsongamecalls.com/product/predator-calls/weems-replica/
    I'm just awake from my nap. John I think thats the very one and all fair play to ya.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭beretta686s

Do any of ye guys use yer hands anymore to call,or is it a lost skill with all these gadgets on the market

I can do it for a minute max then i get a toothache lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 793 ✭✭✭declan1980

I often do if I forget my other calls. I called in 3 foxes on one stand back in October just using the palm of my hand, and one evening during the summer I called in a big dog fox and two cubs to within shotgun range using this method and shot the three of them with the 391. I sometimes use it when a fox isn't showing any interest to other calls. I find that it sounds more organic and raspy than electronic or plastic callers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 218 ✭✭foxer3640

I use a squeeker that i cut from a childs ball. It works well on young foxes but it wont fool the clever auld lad. My lamp man is great on squeeking with the hand... its hard to beat in my opinion. :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 46 decoyer

Hi Lads i think you will find he uses a PEEWEE call ;) i have about 50 of these calls for sale they come with 3 spare reeds and an extra retaining block
    And also a 22 page booklet on how to use the call and believe me it is Ace
    each reed gives various tones he has a vid on Youtube demoing this call i know the Guy who makes em he is from Fort Lariot in the USA
    He is one hell of a nice bloke ,There is also a call called the Nordic Fox Call that was just a copy of the PeeWee

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 46 decoyer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VVubn-BK-XA

Heres the vid of him using them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭Spunk84

decoyer wrote: »
    Hi Lads i think you will find he uses a PEEWEE call ;) i have about 50 of these calls for sale they come with 3 spare reeds and an extra retaining block
    each reed gives various tones he has a vid on Youtube demoing this call i know the Guy who makes em he is from Fort Lariot in the USA
    He is one hell of a nice bloke ,There is also a call called the Nordic Fox Call that was just a copy of the PeeWee
    How much for one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭garv123

what price are they.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭Spunk84

How much for one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,398 ✭✭✭ormondprop

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VVubn-BK-XA&feature=youtube_gdata_player

He has this one and a good few more on his website but i dont think the one he uses in your 2nd link is there

http://www.jaktogdvd.no/index.php?nr=90&idkategori=111&kat_name=ALLURE%20PIPES

Lots of good information on fox calls now. I must buy one and check it out