Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Get Anything Car Related From Santa??

• 25-12-2011 4:21am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭

Just found out i got a Clarion double din system from the wifey:D
    So happy, i love getting things i really really wanted but just couldn't justify buying it myself.

Merry Christmas everyone!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,520 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Isn't Santa the clever fella!

I'd be out fitting it.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,473 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

I got a set of snow chains.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭OldmanMondeo

I got a set of snow chains.

Hopefully you won't need them...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,473 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

Hopefully you won't need them...
    There was 2 foot of snow here over the last few days. Hopefully the winter tyres do their job on their own. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭rebel.ranter

I got a Senna DVD, he dies at the end...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,686 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

FYP, don't want to spoil it on anyone :D
    I got a Senna DVD,
    he dies at the end...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,310 ✭✭✭Harcrid

Got a Parrot MKi9200 from herself. Looking forward to getting it installed!

• Subscribers Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭conzy

I got some windscreen de-icer a 20 euro halfords voucher and a good few bob from the parents towards my new car fund :)

Nothing car related but the sister gave me money which will be spent tomorrow in the local Boylesports :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Senna wrote: »
    Just found out i got a Clarion double din system from the wifey:D

The missus picked me up a DSX-100.Gave it to me a few days ago as she knew I'd spend today otherwise out messing with it.

It does this: :D

dsx-s100tray.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,686 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The missus picked me up a DSX-100.Gave it to me a few days ago as she knew I'd spend today otherwise out messing with it.

It does this: :D

Sweet piece of kit, going to look in to getting one myself, great the way it takes the iPod inside, reasonably priced too, was expecting €500 worth with it being Sony and it accommodating the iPod.

Here's a video on youtube of it in action...

....I'm calling you Daddy :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Sweet piece of kit, going to look in to getting one myself, great the way it takes the iPod inside, reasonably priced too, was expecting €500 worth with it being Sony and it accommodating the iPod.

It's absolutely fantastic, the interface is sweet as and it looks the job.

I had one of these before in a different car and it was so cheap and constantly not working

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭Jarren

Not myself but my niece woke up this morning to find Ford Fiesta Lx parked in driveway (her first car, learner driver)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭beetlefan

Wife gave me a parrot bluetooth system for the car, is it difficult to fit in a 05 307 dsl and will i need some adaptor cables? Any ideas on how much for these adaptors and will the steering controls still work?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 488 ✭✭amandaf675

i got €100 petrol voucher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,626 ✭✭✭✭vectra

I got a Senna DVD, he dies at the end...
    #
    Brilliant :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭massy086

h

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Car related presents are a Meguairs Clay bar kit, a phone holder and a warning triangle!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭Chuck_Norris

No pressie per se, but was given fundage.

I'm debating whether to install a MKi9200, or change the head unit. Reason for doing so is so I can play the tunes off of the auld Iphone. Any suggestions?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭Chuck_Norris

Actually, scratch the above post.

Well, the part about there being no car pressie.

My cousin, who's more like the brother I never had, has just promised me his 73 Stingray for a week in the summer!!!!:D:D:D:D:D

As long as I bring it back with a full tank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,106 ✭✭✭SpannerMonkey

getting my 19' alloys refurbed for me :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

What did I get? Trenchfoot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭rebel.ranter

Where? Wheel wizards? http://www.wheelwizards.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

dgt wrote: »

Santa most certainly came to you, eh? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

How much is that sitting you back?

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

the oh discovered I'd a puncture yesterday and got it repaired for me just before the shop shut :)

Not a present per se, but still :)

Santa most certainly came to you, eh? :pac:

I'd have been happier with a bag of coal than seeing that mess! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 214 ✭✭kearney13

Santy went all out this year with a black ice air freshener :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 279 ✭✭Bumpstop

I lol'd.

Looking to get an Alfa myself this year, that doesn't help my nerves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭cloneslad

Here's a video on youtube of it in action...

Anyone else stop watching this video as soon as he put the volume up to 17?

Keep it at an even number......YOU FREAK!!

On topic, no car presents. I sold my car so I don't need any.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,220 ✭✭✭✭Lex Luthor

Gran Turismo 4 for the ps2

Bumpstop wrote: »
    I lol'd.

It wasn't looked after very well but thats its main problem, I'd say most Alfas out there are in much better nick :)
    Lex Luthor wrote: »

Were in 2004? :confused:

Did you hear about the new slimline PS2....! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭GalwayKiefer

I got an alcohol breath tester to leave in my glove box for those morning afters where I'm not completely sure if I'm ok to drive or not.

http://www.sobermate.com.au/prodinfo/images.html

So far all I've used it for is to see how progressively locked I'm getting. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,971 ✭✭✭teednab-el

Bumpstop wrote: »
    I lol'd.

It wasn't looked after very well but thats its main problem, I'd say most Alfas out there are in much better nick :)
    Lex Luthor wrote: »

Were in 2004? :confused:

Did you hear about the new slimline PS2....! :eek:
    Never knew they still made games for ps2?
    Lol

teednab-el wrote: »
    Never knew they still made games for ps2?
    Lol

There's a second playstation? :eek:

cloneslad wrote: »
    There's a second playstation? :eek:

Yeah. Microsoft have brought out a game console to compete with it
    It's called and Xbox
    Looks like this
    xbox.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

I got a small Guinness model set, with a Minor and Mini Guiness van in it from a friend, pretty cool so it is.

vectra wrote: »
    Yeah. Microsoft have brought out a game console to compete with it
    It's called and Xbox
    Looks like this
    xbox.jpg

wow, where do the cassettes go in that bad boy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,223 ✭✭✭Nissan doctor

Actually, scratch the above post.

Well, the part about there being no car pressie.

My cousin, who's more like the brother I never had, has just promised me his 73 Stingray for a week in the summer!!!!:D:D:D:D:D

As long as I bring it back with a full tank.

I think you'll have to bring your favorite mechanic out for a spin in that!:P:D

cloneslad wrote: »
    wow, where do the cassettes go in that bad boy?

Actually, that is well before cassette time.. they were 8 track :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,220 ✭✭✭✭Lex Luthor

Very funny....not a big gamer so never advanced passed my ps2 i got ten yr ago. Wife bought it online dunno how she found it.
    my lads looking to get an xbox next yr. Been playin forza 4 today at the relatives so going back to GT4 will be boring

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Got an Auto Glym Luxury Bodycare protection kit and a telescopic brush that also has a squigee that can be fitted to the end of it.

I told them never to use a brush for washing the car and they still get one, supposedly the chaps in the motor shop said it was perfect to wash your car with (fecking tossers - I wonder would they use it on their own cars)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,520 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Got this bad boy from the in-laws

imagevlr.jpg

Haynes internal combustion engine model yoke that you assemble; cams, valves, conrods etc. then fit the timing belt, do the ignition timing etc.
    Class thing to do for a few hours

It all turns over and theres lights for spark plugs, nice ornament too!