Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If you could have one wish granted what would it be?

• 23-12-2011 5:10am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 923 ✭✭✭

Mine would be able to time travel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 441 ✭✭Rich11

could i have €1,000,000,000,000,000.00, please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

More wishes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

An end to world poverty or if I was drunk and feeling selfish maybe a ride from that ginger chick who used to be on RTE..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 79 ✭✭bebostunnah

It worked!!

Il wish for time travel and give it a go! Il try going back a minute to begin with

• Closed Accounts Posts: 595 ✭✭✭books4sale

It worked!!

Yeah, but both your posts say 06:33

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭irelandspurs

The mother in-law will go somewhere else for christmas this year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

To have my parents back, even if just for Christmas :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,198 ✭✭✭CardBordWindow

All I want is Post of The Day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭crazygeryy

Peace for all mankind.and a remote control helicopter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭irelandspurs

crazygeryy wrote: »
    Peace for all mankind.and a remote control helicopter.

Have one,crashed it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

Mine would be able to time travel.

Robot battlesuit. I'd make you all pay then. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Being able to control the minds of others.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,754 ✭✭✭oldyouth

Health.

With that, you can get the rest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

Time travel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

An end to world poverty or if I was drunk and feeling selfish maybe a ride from that ginger chick who used to be on RTE..

Bibi Baskin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Ellis Dee

The problem with these "one wish granted" scenarios is that no matter what your wish is, there's bound to be an unexpected snag or twist.:D

Like the fellow who goes to a theatrical agent and says "I have a great act for you." Then he opens the bag he is carrying, lifts out a tiny grand piano, a little stool and a man about a foot tall.

The little fellow sits down at the piano and starts masterfully belting out a Chopin concerto.

The agent's eyes nearly bulge from their sockets and he gasps: "Where did you get him?"

The man replies: "I was hiking in Ireland and came across a leprechaun trapped under a fallen tree. I freed him and he was so grateful he told me he'd grant me any wish I wanted. But he must have been hard of hearing, because what I got was a superb twelve-inch pianist.":rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Peace on earth.

Two lezzers going at it on top of me

Nice

Nice

Been there, done em.

I prefer boys :(

Awh bad luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭charlietheminxx

Time travel would definitely be the best.... You could see people who have since passed on and on a more shallow note, learn off some winning lotto numbers ;)

"I'm going on a mad one tonight lads!"
    "Where?"
    "A New York rock bar in 1987" :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭astonaidan

One night with Scarlett Johanson:D, Or the 100 billion be good too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 50 ✭✭Happyhunter

All that I want is my three year old little girls mum and baby sister to come home for Christmas. They went into CUH on Tuesday. She's only four weeks old, way to small to be sick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭Archeron

My very own phantom of the opera to play spooky organ music on demand.

Sadly, I dont have a huge Parisian sewer system under my house, so he might have to live in the shed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,708 ✭✭✭Curly Judge

I'd settle for being a good singer.
    Happy Christmas everybody

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

Peace on earth.

Doo do dah dah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,848 ✭✭✭bleg

That people would stop bickering about insignificant ****e and understand the bigger picture. We live on a pale blue dot in a universe where our insignificance is barely noticable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Turkey sambo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

bleg wrote: »
    That people would stop bickering about insignificant ****e and understand the bigger picture. We live on a pale blue dot in a universe where our insignificance is barely noticable.

Yeah, let's consider the universe the whole time, instead of socially interacting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

WindSock wrote: »
    Yeah, let's consider the universe the whole time, instead of socially interacting.

"Today, a young man on acid realized that all matter is merely energy condensed to a slow vibration – that we are all one consciousness experiencing itself subjectively. There's no such thing as death, life is only a dream, and we're the imagination of ourselves. Here's Tom with the weather."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,956 ✭✭✭Doc Ruby

A lightning gun. Not a wussy little taser looking yoke but a proper saw your bungalow in half accidentally job. I don't know why I want it, this isn't the why do you want a lightning gun thread.

Barring that Rachel Luttrell will do nicely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

Doc Ruby wrote: »
    A lightning gun. Not a wussy little taser looking yoke but a proper saw your bungalow in half accidentally job. I don't know why I want it, this isn't the why do you want a lightning gun thread.

Barring that Rachel Luttrell will do nicely.

Baby! We should hook up! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

World peace.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

44leto wrote: »
    World peace.
    Yea world peace. Or a bj!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,956 ✭✭✭Doc Ruby

Baby! We should hook up! :pac:
    Ah you're just after me great big lightning gun. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

smash wrote: »
    Yea world peace. Or a bj!

Yeah more BJs would be good for world peace.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

Be an AH mod for a day just to see what the abuse is like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 766 ✭✭✭ger vallely

A trip around the universe. To see it all safely and return a wiser lady!That is- not to return a wiser lady but to return as a wiser lady!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

world peace

free coke and hookers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,708 ✭✭✭Curly Judge

A trip around the universe. To see it all safely and return a wiser lady!That is- not to return a wiser lady but to return as a wiser lady!

Naw!
    I'd stay away from that trip if I was you.
    By the time you got back your grandchildren would have been dead for millenia.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 923 ✭✭✭Johnny Foreigner

To be a Property Developer back in the Celtic Tiger boom years again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

To be a Property Developer back in the Celtic Tiger boom years again.

Yes, and to have the foresight to see whats coming down the line and be able to pull out debt free with a bulging bank account.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,103 ✭✭✭North_West_Art

unconditional time travel = immortality

Saila wrote: »
    free hookers

But then they wouldn't be hookers. Just sluts!

I want to change my wish to that so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 80 ✭✭muracan

A cure for cancer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 440 ✭✭nicechick!

debt free!