Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fulham v Manchester United, 8pm

• 21-12-2011 1:58pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

epl-fulham-manchester-united-11-12-356.jpg

Team news; Fulham welcome back Bobby Zamora after he missed the win over Bolton.

Midfielders Simon Davies and Steve Sidwell are still absent, along with defender Zdenek Grygera and goalkeeper Mark Schwarzer.

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson may include Javier Hernandez, who has recovered quicker than expected from injury.

United are without Anderson, Tom Cleverley, Darren Fletcher, Rafael, Michael Owen and Nemanja Vidic.

Possible line ups;
    Fulham-v-Manchester-Unite-001.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Not going to be an easy game for Utd. Saying that I still think they'll get the 3 points tonight.

Fulham 1 - 2 Utd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

United to stroll this one, win by at least three goals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Stupid Xmas party :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,656 ✭✭✭cgpg5

It will be a tougher trip to London than sunday was for United saying that I think they'll sneak the win with a late goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,320 ✭✭✭v3ttel

Very tricky game but 3 points is an absolute must. I'm going for 0-1 to United.

I hope Chico starts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,785 ✭✭✭killwill

1-3 to Utd.
    Rooney and Nani to shine.
    I am throwing a tenner on Jones for anytime scorer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,270 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Been playing well recently but United haven't won at Craven Cottage since the 07/08 season. I wouldn't be surprised if we dropped points tonight.
    I'll go with 1-1.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,788 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

This on TV at all?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,593 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

This on TV at all?

No Sir.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

A close game id say... 1-2 to Utd. Murphy(pen), Nani and Rooney.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Streams only for this,hate it when virtually every other country in the world gets a choice of EPL games to watch,we get stuck with Wigan vs RACILiverpool.

http://liveonsat.com/LJ_foot_b_epl_only.php

Anyhow 2-0 to United,Rooney to get both.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

United 5-0. Jones to get all of them! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,785 ✭✭✭killwill

Worth throwing money on Murphy for first goal.
    He loves to score against Utd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

killwill wrote: »
    Worth throwing money on Murphy for first goal.
    He loves to score against Utd.

Don't worry, if Jones plays in midfield he won't let it happen ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,431 ✭✭✭ziggyman17

Rio struggling.. Could be Rafael at rb with Smalling at centre half..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Home Win

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

ziggyman17 wrote: »
    Rio struggling.. Could be Rafael at rb with Smalling at centre half..
    Source?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

Schwarzer will be a massive loss for fulham. Hopefully carrick and jones can keep improving in midfield.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,890 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Anyone know of a decent place near Milltown to watch this? I doubt the Dropping Well or anywhere in Ranelegh would have it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

2-1 Fulham, Dempsey to run the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,942 ✭✭✭stesaurus

zerks wrote: »
    Streams only for this,hate it when virtually every other country in the world gets a choice of EPL games to watch,we get stuck with Wigan vs RACILiverpool.

Ya know satellite dishes can point in other directions. You don't have to have it pointed at 28.2 and pay for Sky UK, plenty of other packages out there and you've just provided the link to where else is showing it...

I'll be watching in glorious HD anyway :cool:

oh and 3-1 United, Hernandez 2, Rooney 1, Dempsey 1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 631 ✭✭✭ootbitb

2-1 Fulham , hope to see Ruiz scoop again.

#mufc: Lindegaard; Smalling, Jones, Evans, Evra; Valencia, Giggs, Carrick, Nani; Rooney, Welbeck.

Rio is a massive massive loss.

Presumably it will be Smalling in the middle with Evans, and hopefully Giggs brings his A-Game, I think his lack of game time is really effecting his form, hasn't really impressed this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭OctavarIan

#mufc: Lindegaard; Smalling, Jones, Evans, Evra; Valencia, Giggs, Carrick, Nani; Rooney, Welbeck.

This sprang to mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,246 ✭✭✭sofireland

anyone got a Sopcast link?

Id say rio will be back for next game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

Doesn't fill me with confidence at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭gracehopper

zerks wrote: »

Where is the stream on the page man?

I can see it being a dodgy score draw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Fulham XI to face #Mufc: Stockdale; Baird, Hangeland, Senderos, Riise; Murphy, Ruiz, Murphy, Dembele, Etuhu, Dempsey; Johnson.

Yes, Schwarzer isn't playing.

Blatter wrote: »
    Fulham XI to face #Mufc: Stockdale; Baird, Hangeland, Senderos, Riise; Murphy, Ruiz, Murphy, Dembele, Etuhu, Dempsey; Johnson.

Yes, Schwarzer isn't playing.

Isnt he fcuked ? Stockdale played last season anyway and saved Nanis peno .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Isnt he fcuked ? Stockdale played last season anyway and saved Nanis peno .

6 weeks out.

I could have save Nani's penalty last season!!:p Stockdale is alright though, but I'd prefer to face him rather than Schwarzer.

Does anyone have any streams?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,890 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Does anyone have any streams?

Was just about to ask... where you at tonight hun?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 752 ✭✭✭cup of tea

Fancy Fulham to get a result tonight. I think ye are all overestimating Schwartzers loss. Stockdale was solid whenever he played last season, has got called up to the English squad.
    He's been called back from his loan spell due to Schwartzer's injury and was a massive hit on loan. Fulham played well against Bolton at the cottage a few days ago. Think Utd's starting 11 seems a bit weak. If Utd do win, it definitely won't be easy imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

saw Stockdale play a few times, seems quite good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,837 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

cup of tea wrote: »
    Fancy Fulham to get a result tonight. I think ye are all overestimating Schwartzers loss. Stockdale was solid whenever he played last season, has got called up to the English squad.
    He's been called back from his loan spell due to Schwartzer's injury and was a massive hit on loan. Fulham played well against Bolton at the cottage a few days ago. Think Utd's starting 11 seems a bit weak. If Utd do win, it definitely won't be easy imo.

by 'all' of us overestimating Schwartzers loss, who exactly are you referring to?

Trilla wrote: »
    Was just about to ask... where you at tonight hun?

Just in from work, was out last night so feckin wrecked and not coming out to play. Did you find a place to watch it?

Thanks man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭jameshayes

Lindegaard, Smalling, Jones, Evans, Evra, Valencia Carrick, Giggs, Nani, Rooney, Welbeck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,246 ✭✭✭sofireland

no luck on a sopcast one lads no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Bad feeling bout this one, i break out in a cold sweat everytime i see Giggs in midfield after the Champions League final.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,517 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Any HD streams out there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,500 ✭✭✭ReacherCreature

Love watching the Americans talk about "soccar". "Keep it here for the upcoming game where we'll go over the game changers". Their enthusiasm is great!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭jameshayes

just done a just for fun bet... 50 cent on Jones to score first

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Ah the American commentators are gas! Give me them over Ray Wilkins any day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

Ah the American commentators are gas! Give me them over Ray Wilkins any day.

My word.

jameshayes wrote: »
    just done a just for fun bet... 50 cent on Jones to score first

You mad bastard.