Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What defines partying

• 12-12-2011 2:18pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭astonaidan

My sister said cause I dont drink or do drugs that I dont party, Would most of ye agree definition!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,201 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Going to a party is partying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

Your sister is a being of extreme intelligence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Your sister is an idiot.

No offense, but she is.

tell your sister to stfu

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

I have some rohypnol, does your sis want to come to a party?

Your sister needs to clearly define if she means 'party' or 'party party', there's a big difference.

Similar to a 'score' or a 'score score'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

she hot?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

If you go to a party, drink Coke.

Coke contains Caffeine.

Caffeine is a drug.

Therefore you Party.

*Troll Face*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

astonaidan wrote: »
    My sister said cause I dont drink or do drugs that I dont party, Would most of ye agree definition!!

Are you sure you don't do drugs - because something seems to be affecting your grammar.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭charlietheminxx

Partying is staying up late having a laugh with friends, going out lots or going to lots of parties.

All of the above would include a ****tonne of booze for me though :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭some random drunk

Can we see some pics of your sister? Preferably scantlily dressed or nude. Tell her if she won't do it she's boring.

For me to call something "partying" it would have to involve drinking. I'm not saying other people cant have a different opinion but for me it wouldn't be a partying without drinking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Your sister is an ass.
    And all good parties have a pinata. If it doesnt have one, i leave.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Wattle

If everybody else at the party was doing drink and drugs then you may be at the party but not 'of' the party.

Basically your sister is calling you a boring cnut.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 687 ✭✭✭headmaster

Aidan,
    If this is her way of saying and doing the partying thing, i'd advice you to sit back and have a good look at her. You'll see, behind all that drink and drug fuelled false exterior mask, a very sad lady. You're as entitled as anyone, to enjoy life as much as anyone else, in your own way, in your own time. I wish there were thousands more like you, young fellas would really like you and admire you, well done.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

My sister said cause I dont drink or do drugs that I dont party

kind of thing an alcoholic says

headmaster wrote: »
    You'll see, behind all that drink and drug fuelled false exterior mask, a very sad lady.

Bull. Fucking. Shit.

People who drink and do drugs are not hiding behind their drink or drugs.

They are not sad.

They are not depressed.

They are not insecure.

They do no lack confidence.

They do not cry themselves to sleep.

They do not hate themselves.

They are simply people who enjoy drinking and doing drugs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

A celebration with people to me is a party.

It was my 5 year old nephews birthday "party" yesterday, he had a little party with all his cousins and some of us fogeys at his granddads. They had a great time, but they did get hyper, so I suspect drugs and alcohol was involved.

You have to keep an eye on what the little gets are putting in their Ribena.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Wattle

Seachmall wrote: »
    Bull. Fucking. Shit.

They are not sad.

They are not depressed.

They are not insecure.

That's a big generalisation there bud. I know lots of people who are hiding from reality with drink and drugs. Maybe not when they started out but definitely as they grow older.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

I believe this to be the very definition of partying..

partq.jpg

Wattle wrote: »
    That's a big generalisation there bud. I know lots of people who are hiding from reality with drink and drugs. Maybe not when they started out but definitely as they grow older.

Fine, "They are not necessarily...".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭cosmicfart

presents followed by candles cakes and balloons

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

ANAL.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 687 ✭✭✭headmaster

Bull. Fucking. Shit.

They are not sad.

They are not depressed.

They are not insecure.

Wow,
    that hit the spot. So, the truth hurts, tell me another one :)

the truth hurts

I drink alcohol, like 90+% of the people you see in clubs. Are all these club goers hiding behind a mask? Or are you being stupid and peddling stupidity?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Are all these club goers hiding behind a mask?

Eyes wide shut?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

I'm gonna guess your sister is either American or an idiot.

Possibly both.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭some random drunk

OP ever heard of the rapper Sca T? His parties are known for being the craziest. Just do a google image search for "Sca T party" and you'll see what I mean. Make sure you turn safe search to off though, if you want to see the really crazy sh*t :D.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 526 ✭✭✭7Sins

If you need a definition for partying, you're not partying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,230 ✭✭✭Leftist

Your sis is correct.

It obvs depends how much you wish to party. The harder you party the finer the definition.

Regardless, nobody wants to party with someone who doesn't drink or do drugs. Snore big time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Aidan,
    If this is her way of saying and doing the partying thing, i'd advice you to sit back and have a good look at her. You'll see, behind all that drink and drug fuelled false exterior mask, a very sad lady. You're as entitled as anyone, to enjoy life as much as anyone else, in your own way, in your own time. I wish there were thousands more like you, young fellas would really like you and admire you, well done.:)

Eh, i know you shouldn't argue with the headmaster and all that......but!

Aidan, i think i'd rather party with your sister, she sounds like good craic. Odds are, she's not actually as sad as the headmaster would have you believe, possibly because of the partying. I always found it quite enjoyable!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Do you dance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

It's not a party until there are balloons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

You're partying alright OP. Just not very hard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭astonaidan

biko wrote: »
    Do you dance?
    Of course I do, I have as much fun as anyone when Im out
    Eh, i know you shouldn't argue with the headmaster and all that......but!

Aidan, i think i'd rather party with your sister, she sounds like good craic. Odds are, she's not actually as sad as the headmaster would have you believe, possibly because of the partying. I always found it quite enjoyable!
    My sister defintly not sad, Saying that she doesnt do drugs or really drink herself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

Banging seven gram rocks. That's the only way to do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭Napper Hawkins

So she's just full of ****e then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

A dictionary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭Spunge

Is there party hats ?
    If not, its just a gathering.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 186 ✭✭Ben Hadad

My definition of partying in this context, is the going out and staying up till the next morning. This is generally done on drugs but at a minimum it can be done on alcohol. Without either drink or drugs, you would either:

A:Slit your wrists due to the **** conversations and overall stupidity of everyone in the room.

B: Gladly leave them to it

So if you are still alive I would guess that you don't party.

chocolate rice krispie buns

or the rarer, chocolate corn flakes buns

thats a party