Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

We the People... are Sovereign

• 06-12-2011 9:42pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,844 ✭✭✭✭

I got a little business card left on my car a few months ago and then the exact same one just a few days ago with the following on the front and the title as above.
    Irelands Sovereign Seal:
    Disseminating Educational Information

Empowering the people through free public talks and workshops on mortgage, debt and legal issues and more.

Ph: Arron - 087 ********

and the back:
    Did you know that?...
    Govt Ireland, garda siochana courts service, politic parties etc are all registered companies trading for profit (check www.dun&bradstreetsmailbusinessolutions.com)
    Income tax is only voluntary compliance
    your birth cert is a traded as a bond on the stock market
    a person /mr mrs miss is a legal fiction entity and not a man or woman
    you never had to register your car, child or house
    statutes polices codes and acts are not laws
    to understand in legalese terms neans to stand under
    irelands coastline contains min 3.8% of the worlds gas
    the oireachtas was established under the crown
    the sovereign seal is turned every year in the mansion house on 21st jan at noon, irealdns independence day
    find out more: www.wethepeople.ie & www.tnsradio.ning.com

Is this related the the freemason movement? From what I've observed of that, it seems to be mainly people getting themselves into arguments and situations simply to argue and prove they are right etc, letting the ego go wild. I've seen videos aswell, where the main people involved remind me of the classmates from school who weren't necessarily bad at school or misbehaved, but just continually annoyed people for the sake of it.

On the other hand, if I feel I'm justified in my actions which the state rules punishable, of course I'd like a way out if I feel I was morally just so I'm half curious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,749 ✭✭✭tony 2 tone

cormie wrote: »
    Is this related the the freemason movement? From what I've observed of that, it seems to be mainly people getting themselves into arguments and situations simply to argue and prove they are right etc, letting the ego go wild. I've seen videos aswell, where the main people involved remind me of the classmates from school who weren't necessarily bad at school or misbehaved, but just continually annoyed people for the sake of it.

On the other hand, if I feel I'm justified in my actions which the state rules punishable, of course I'd like a way out if I feel I was morally just so I'm half curious.

You mean the freeman movement. Yep same ****e. Did you happen to be parked around Thomas st area?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭senorwipesalot

Sounds like a load of cobblers to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,844 ✭✭✭✭cormie

You mean the freeman movement. Yep same ****e. Did you happen to be parked around Thomas st area?

This was in the Dun Laoghaire area, yeah, freeman, not freemason :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

It's how luddites spam.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 168 ✭✭php-fox

Ok, sure. At what stage will they ask me to sell my house and move into the woods with them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 461 ✭✭donutface

This is an interesting enough youtube clip:

I'm not sure what to think of it - and I'd love to see a guards response to a situation like this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Those clowns again, it's mostly a movement comprised of people looking for ways to get off drunk-driving summons.

edit, I was actually referring to these lunatics, but there's not much difference as far as I can see: http://www.tirnasaor.com/

Those clowns again, it's mostly a movement comprised of people looking for ways to get off drunk-driving summons.

edit, I was actually referring to these lunatics, but there's not much difference as far as I can see: http://www.tirnasaor.com/

Sure, but if they found a way is it not worth paying attention to?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

For those who believe that crap: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=576

Problem solved!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Thats a lot of info to fit on a business card.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

They must have paid the extra €5 on Vistaprint to get the back side printed too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

donutface wrote: »
    Sure, but if they found a way is it not worth paying attention to?

Let me give you some examples that I've heard of and how they've worked out.

1. From a friend in the legal profession: Some guy got refused bail down in a while back because he said he was not Joe Bloggs, but Joe of the family Bloggs and not a legal person. Judge said, grand, can't grant bail to a person who doesn't exist.

2. From someone working in a local authority: Person rings local authority stating he's not paying the money he owes as it infringes upon his rights as set out by the Magna Carta. Now, ignoring the fact that this clearly is not Britain, nor any territory under its jurisdiction, the particular section of the Magna Carta he was on about was utterly irrelevant to his cause, as it refers to making it lawful in England for a group of 25 or more barons to get together & overthrow the king of the realm if they believe he has erred in judgement.

What the f*ck that has to do with local authority rates is beyond me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,463 ✭✭✭Solnskaya

Sadly, most of what they state is true, but they will simply be dismissed as cranks. It's a good system, the one we have. It pays its members well, to the detriment of all those outside the system. Think on for a minute just how much more comfortable your life would be if you worked for the state as opposed to a private company, or god forbid, for yourself. The State system has it sussed, it's a bit like the quote "the devils best trick was to convince the world that he does not exist".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 741 ✭✭✭Stripey Cat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

Solnskaya wrote: »
    Sadly, most of what they state is true,
    No it isn't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Govt Ireland, garda siochana courts service, politic parties etc are all registered companies trading for profit (check www.dun&bradstreetsmailbusinessolutions.com)

Untrue. None of the above are registered companies. If they were, they would be registered on the CRO website, which they are not.

Plus, that link doesn't work.

Income tax is only voluntary compliance

True. But that applies to nearly all laws. We volunteer to obey traffic laws by stopping at red lights. We volunteer not to kill people.

However, if you choose not to voluntarily comply with laws, you can be prosecuted.

your birth cert is a traded as a bond on the stock market

Bollox.

a person /mr mrs miss is a legal fiction entity and not a man or woman

What is this, I don't even?

I couldn't be arsed replying to the rest. It's all bollox, in fairness, written by tools with tin foil hats who think that anarchy is the solution to everything, but would cry screaming for state protection if someone so much as knocked over the wheely bin outside their house.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭Joshua Jones

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

I've seen a couple of threads trying to justify the birth cert thing, mad, even for CT threads.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

Freemen pay no heed to established typography laws.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,535 ✭✭✭Raekwon

I couldn't have said it better myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,749 ✭✭✭tony 2 tone

Posted on CT forum. Link to skeptics site with examples of "freeman" defence being used and failing in courts.
    http://forums.randi.org/showpost.php?p=7209496&postcount=1343
    The first case is quite entertaining.

Posted on CT forum. Link to skeptics site with examples of "freeman" defence being used and failing in courts.
    http://forums.randi.org/showpost.php?p=7209496&postcount=1343
    The first case is quite entertaining.

Thank you - these are some really interesting cases and a great read for anyone in a slow day at work :)