Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

free day

• 01-12-2011 11:22am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭

free day offered dis sunday if any1 intrested

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,898 ✭✭✭poulo6.5

i had a great day down with you last year.
    if anyone is wondering what beretta686s is offering here is a day out shooting on his lands and a great variate of bog, woodland and river for all types of game,

i just got my license back yesterday after changing my shotty. if you want to come down my way for a shot just let me know when and i will try my best to make it happen. as you may know i am living in kerry now so only up in clonmel every so often but i would like to return the day that you gave me.

good luck to who ever tags along with you on sunday;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭Alchemist2

Would love to avail but cant this week, maybe some other day and will return the favour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭beretta686s

poulo6.5 wrote: »
    i had a great day down with you last year.
    if anyone is wondering what beretta686s is offering here is a day out shooting on his lands and a great variate of bog, woodland and river for all types of game,

i just got my license back yesterday after changing my shotty. if you want to come down my way for a shot just let me know when and i will try my best to make it happen. as you may know i am living in kerry now so only up in clonmel every so often but i would like to return the day that you gave me.

good luck to who ever tags along with you on sunday;)

yea shore we'll try and sort out something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 317 ✭✭tonytoc11

I'd jump at it this offer but Ill be shooting in Kerry for the next 3 days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭Shane.sf

I'd normally jump at an opportunity like this but we've already planned
    our shooting for the weekend.

An open invitation like that is very generous so thank you on behalf of everyone.

looking like just me and the dogs so:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,615 ✭✭✭kildare.17hmr

Id take ya up on it but suday is the family day and it does be busy this time of the year

Very surprised this offer hasn't been whipped up

have a little girl myself now and he deal i made with the misus is every 2nd sunday is family day ;) ha ha no bother

• Closed Accounts Posts: 506 ✭✭✭moby30

What part of the country are you in Beretta?

kilkenny moby

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 411 ✭✭garyc007

would love to go but its a long journey. il see what my friend thinks.if hed be up to driving cos its exactly what we were looking for (have a post up asking if anyone does this) and that i would do the same in return

I'm free on Sunday Beretta- what time were you going out at? I'm not able to bring any of the dogs though as the jeep is gettin fixed up- that's the only reason I didn't jump at the chance when you first posted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭SLK2005

I'd be interested in this, sounds like a good day. What would you be shooting. What time would you be meeting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭hughmace

Hi
    I would love to take you up on it someday but this sunday I'm doing a charity cycle so I have a good excuse........

From a fellow cat it's a great offer

Talk soon beretta

moby30 wrote: »
    I'm free on Sunday Beretta- what time were you going out at? I'm not able to bring any of the dogs though as the jeep is gettin fixed up- that's the only reason I didn't jump at the chance when you first posted.

around 8 moby if that suits ya

Beretta Im after breaking my bloody foot so it looks like my whole shooting season is over. I was looking forward to heading down as I haven't been out with the shotgun since the first of november. I'm sorry it's so late getting back to you and maybe some other time. Thanks again for the offer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭Longranger

Hope you get better soon moby, if it's any consolation I'm just back from the hospital with either a trapped nerve or a prolapsed disc:( I've been warned not to walk on anything rougher than a car park until monday. Might have to go for MRI scan next week. Great time to be collecting a new rifle!

Jasus sorry so hear that as well. I'll have to take up knitting or something for the next few weeks now. If I get any nice patterns I'll send you on a few:-)

off to the knackers yard with ye lads so:(,thats hard luck boys sure maybe another day moby:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭Longranger

moby30 wrote: »
    Jasus sorry so hear that as well. I'll have to take up knitting or something for the next few weeks now. If I get any nice patterns I'll send you on a few:-)
    Nice one:)although I'm more of a crochet man meself;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 115 ✭✭AL 555

Well lads i'd like to say a big thanks to PJ who contacted me last night to ask me if i wanted to take up the offer of the free day which i did, all i can say is if your like me and not long shooting and this offer comes up again take it as you wont meet a nicer bloke and that includes all his mates, i had a great time but am wrecked from all the walking as im not used to climbing fences and gates all day long, i only managed to let off two shots all day but bagged my first ever woodcock and what made it sweeter was my own dog retrieved it from some very heavy cover... best part of the day had to be one of PJ's own dogs arriving out of some cover with a pheasant in his mouth and not a single shot fired with a dog like that who needs a shotgun... So a big big thanks again to PJ your an absolute gent....Cheers Alan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭One shot on kill

thats a good dog sounded like a good dog anyway fair play lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 411 ✭✭garyc007

sounds good,pity to have missed it,maybe next time

AL 555 wrote: »
    Well lads i'd like to say a big thanks to PJ who contacted me last night to ask me if i wanted to take up the offer of the free day which i did, all i can say is if your like me and not long shooting and this offer comes up again take it as you wont meet a nicer bloke and that includes all his mates, i had a great time but am wrecked from all the walking as im not used to climbing fences and gates all day long, i only managed to let off two shots all day but bagged my first ever woodcock and what made it sweeter was my own dog retrieved it from some very heavy cover... best part of the day had to be one of PJ's own dogs arriving out of some cover with a pheasant in his mouth and not a single shot fired with a dog like that who needs a shotgun... So a big big thanks again to PJ your an absolute gent....Cheers Alan.

it was no bother at all alan pity we didnt get to bag u a pheasant,tis a highly trained dog that fella:D me and shane just tryed another spot b4 we finished the dogs put up sitter 4 shane which he missed saw 5 more cocks but didnt get a shot at any more 4 the next day:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭hughmace

Nice one PJ
    we will have to meet up for a hunt someday from one KK man to another:)
    once the dog dosnt eat the pheasent on the way out not so bad:rolleyes:

I dont feel half as bad about my shooting after i seen the shot your mate missed on that pheasant which your dogs flushed out for him, what made it funny was that he ran half way across the field to be in the right spot for the shot and your other mate said wait until you see this for a miss...

ud nearly have to put them on the end of the gun 4 them lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 181 ✭✭pancuronium

Fair play to you Beretta686s well done.

just after skinning them pheasants sum nick meat on them alan.nom nom:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,081 ✭✭✭terminator2

salt in the wound man......:D:D

just after skinning them pheasants sum nick meat on them alan.nom nom:)

We wont say anything about the 3 shots you had at one... :D

if i had rem to put the other shell in the gun i mite have got him;););):p:p:p