Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

horses you look forward to having a bet on in the coming week

• 29-11-2011 8:01pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 713 ✭✭✭

Im looking forward to friday at dundalk with nero emperor entered as i fanceied him last time and he bolted up.
    Also think il put a big bet on thousand stars for the hatton grace hurdle.was sick i didnt back him at 2 to 1 last time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭Oscars Well.

Flavia Tatiana in Dundalk on Friday. Was very well fancied last week and wasn't given the best ride :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,974 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Already have Sizing Europe backed since yesterday (11/4), running in Sandown on Saturday, really looking forward to it.

Sizing Symphony running on Friday too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

Sizing Symphonys Race on friday looks a very good one and I'm going with Fingal Bay, absolutely smashed a fence 2 or 3 out in Cheltenham and still won handily, some speed coming up that hill.

Thousand Stars will be my other big fancy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭Montjeu

Already have Sizing Europe backed since yesterday (11/4), running in Sandown on Saturday, really looking forward to it.

Have you got word for Sizing Europe? Think you said you got word from De Bromhead before, does he think he will win this after having a hard race lto? As with anyone good word he would tell you who is the biggest danger, who does he think is or is he nailed on? Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Looking forward to seeing Frankie Figg in action over the National fences again, a joy to behold!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

Montjeu wrote: »
    Have you got word for Sizing Europe? Think you said you got word from De Bromhead before, does he think he will win this after having a hard race lto? As with anyone good word he would tell you who is the biggest danger, who does he think is or is he nailed on? Cheers

You don't get 'word' for Grade 1 races. With Finians Rainbow out I think we will
    see the jolly make it here and put the pressure on the others jumping. On all known form he should win and the price reflects that.

You don't get 'word' for Grade 1 races.

What if the trainer thought he had a bit taken out of him after his gruelling race last time and this will be very tough. What would you classify that information as?

Personally I don't think Gavin has any involvement or knowledge coming from that stable, he was told SE should win on his reappearance when he was clearly only out for a run and De Bromhead knew as much.
    Hence why I am intrigued to see what Gavin's 'contact' has said about this race and his chances from a trainers perspective.

What if the trainer thought he had a bit taken out of him after his gruelling race last time and this will be very tough. What would you classify that information as?

Personally I don't think Gavin has any involvement or knowledge coming from that stable, he was told SE should win on his reappearance when he was clearly only out for a run and De Bromhead knew as much.
    Hence why I am intrigued to see what Gavin's 'contact' has said about this race and his chances from a trainers perspective.

Sizing Still won though :p:p :pac:

Due to Rubi Light falling, he must have been 10l or so behind coming to the last. (I presume this is sarcasm anyway)

The point is that Gavin said he had word the horse should win but I'm afraid anybody who would have word would have known he was only out for a gallop, or else someone is lying to him.

I have my suspicions but if I'm wrong I still want to know what was said about SE chances!

Hahaha you again!

Yes I do have word from the stable in general, and from a person in Waterford also who would hear the odd word off stable hands. Haven't heard anything about SE for this Saturday, although I can tell you that his trip was delayed on Tuesday and Wednesday due to bad sailing conditions, is that enough proof? :rolleyes: I'm in no position to ask for information, when there's information I'll get it texted to me.

If you want I'll happily give you a screenshot of my 14/1 bet on Sizing Europe last Cheltenham, along with a reverse forecast with Big Zeb as Bromhead feared him as his biggest threat, and it was the same again when they raced against each other. You really think I'd be arsed making up sh*t about having connections in one stable in Ireland?:rolleyes:

I could PM you plenty of information and proof, but am I tossed what some lad thinks of me, especially on the internet? God f*cking no! I'll make sure my next post in the Tips thread in the Gambling section is by PM only (I could possibly have a gem of a horse soon all going well).

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,783 ✭✭✭handsomecake

tataniano . one of the best jumpers of a fence in england for me.superb to watch

Due to Rubi Light falling, he must have been 10l or so behind coming to the last. (I presume this is sarcasm anyway)

The point is that Gavin said he had word the horse should win but I'm afraid anybody who would have word would have known he was only out for a gallop, or else someone is lying to him.

I have my suspicions but if I'm wrong I still want to know what was said about SE chances!
    Dont worry it was :p

Flavia Tatiana in Dundalk on Friday. Was very well fancied last week and wasn't given the best ride :rolleyes:
    N/R typical! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,474 ✭✭✭longshotvalue

Ive been banging on the Tataniano is a star in waiting for a long time now, and hopefully he fulfills that in the Tingle Creek on Saturday. I think 7/2 is massive..

Hahaha you again!

Yes I do have word from the stable in general, and from a person in Waterford also who would hear the odd word off stable hands. Haven't heard anything about SE for this Saturday, although I can tell you that his trip was delayed on Tuesday and Wednesday due to bad sailing conditions, is that enough proof? :rolleyes: I'm in no position to ask for information, when there's information I'll get it texted to me.

If you want I'll happily give you a screenshot of my 14/1 bet on Sizing Europe last Cheltenham, along with a reverse forecast with Big Zeb as Bromhead feared him as his biggest threat, and it was the same again when they raced against each other. You really think I'd be arsed making up sh*t about having connections in one stable in Ireland?:rolleyes:

I could PM you plenty of information and proof, but am I tossed what some lad thinks of me, especially on the internet? God f*cking no! I'll make sure my next post in the Tips thread in the Gambling section is by PM only (I could possibly have a gem of a horse soon all going well).

I knew there was bad sailing conditions aswell due to it being public information. I don't care if you had SE for the QM, so did loads of people.

I do think you would go to the bother of pretending to have info, some people would feel good about themselves if they were getting positive feedback as a result.

Personally I think you haven't a clue but this is going dreadfully off topic. Keep the tips for PM is no problem, they will all be odds on anyway...

I knew there was bad sailing conditions aswell due to it being public information. I don't care if you had SE for the QM, so did loads of people.

I do think you would go to the bother of pretending to have info, some people would feel good about themselves if they were getting positive feedback as a result.

Personally I think you haven't a clue but this is going dreadfully off topic. Keep the tips for PM is no problem, they will all be odds on anyway...
    I dont think so :rolleyes: If he says he has information theres no need to doubt him imo. He's not forcing you to back any of the horses.

I'm not backing them anyway, not really a fan of odds on shots..

Saying he got word for odds on shots was a bit LOL anyway but then saying he got info for SE to win on his reappearance makes me believe he should be doubted.

The horse was clearly out for a run and wasn't expected to win, anyone with any links in the yard would know this. Either he is lying or his information is wrong.

As I said it is drastically off-topic so I will leave it now but it is this kind of BS that makes the Boards horse-racing a bit farcical.

Simonsig to hack up tomorrow, I got word from Henderson himself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 baazzaa

What did he say Montjeu, how good does henderson think this simonsig is.

Also Tatatiano for me, hes been aimed for this, it more of an after thought for sizing plus sizing must have been being trained for three mile for the past two months.

Thousand stars also

baazzaa wrote: »
    What did he say Montjeu, how good does henderson think this simonsig is.

Also Tatatiano for me, hes been aimed for this, it more of an after thought for sizing plus sizing must have been being trained for three mile for the past two months.

Thousand stars also

I'm being sarcastic, unfortunately I am one of the many who has no links with the big trainers. I think Fingal Bay will be the one to beat all the same but Simonsig could be special.

OT, Thousand Stars is the banker of the weekend.

Fingal Bay 7/4 with boyles, simonsig 2/1, thought both of them might have been shorter against the field, great race in prospect.

Anyone see Kauto Stones last race? How would you say he'd fair over 2miles?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Simonsig for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 436 ✭✭Huntey

only1stevo wrote: »
    I haven't seen much of the horse but my guess would be that he would need very testing ground to be competitive over 2 miles at the top level.

I wouldn't even nowhere to start with his French form but if people are supporting him because he is half-brother to the king than they should equally acknowledge he is full brother to Kauto Relko, who is a bit of a pig.

At the same time he could be anything but personally I don't think he will even run.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 138 ✭✭Themonkey

Fingal Bay 7/4 with boyles, simonsig 2/1, thought both of them might have been shorter against the field, great race in prospect.

have to say i havnt seen a exciting contest as were going to get tomorrow two of the most exciting novices there is i think fingal bay might have to much speed for simonsig over that trip but im hearing that simonsig has bags of pace so my head is in a mess wat a race

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Fingal Bay for me, 7/4 is a lot bigger than I thought he would be. Expected 5/4 or shorter.
    Hobbs thinks the world of this horse, but needs soft ground so I'll keep an eye on that side.
    I expect this horse to go right to the top.

Cheers Huntey, I think I might leave that race, Sizing Europe's been messed around with so far this season, could be tired, could absolutely hack up, and enough doubts over the remainder to nullify any betting interest.

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

You my friend, are top class! Needed that after a day in college tbh, cheered me right up.

My mate is where I get my tips from, he's fairly close to the yard!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭Colonel Sanders

I was gonna say Fingal Bay at 7/4. Missed the last of the 13/8 & now 6/4 under pressure.

Raining in London too

Having said that Barbatos might be worth a 2nd look in the w/o market or as a forecast option.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Gavin all people get on here with info is stick. I wouldn't dream of posting up any info I had on a public forum, not only for the doubters you get if you have a looser (you are actually getting stick for having a winner, which is mad).

If your source saw you posting up info here on a public forum, would he keep texting you tips?

ft9 wrote: »
    If your source saw you posting up info here on a public forum, would he keep texting you tips?

Yup, aslong as I keep them to near to the off. Got one a few weeks ago, had to keep it on the qt for a month, then posted it and let a few mates know, unfortunately the fecker was a major disappointment.

Tataniano seemed to have all the makings of a Tingle Creek winner to me, pity the ground will probably put paid to his chances.

If we could only roof her...

Just heard A Thousand Stars is not declared for Sunday. I know quite a few here were expecting to put some big bets on him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 713 ✭✭✭newuser89

Ye but whoever is there number 1 horse for the race will prob win id say.so just back that

I have a sneaky suspicion final approach is there main horse for the race.he did beat grand crus in france last time over longer.and was very progressive last year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

I think Madison du Berlais has a big win in him yet that he's plumetting in the weights. I'll have a look at him tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,360 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

newuser89 wrote: »
    Im looking forward to friday at dundalk with nero emperor entered as i fanceied him last time and he bolted up.
    Also think il put a big bet on thousand stars for the hatton grace hurdle.was sick i didnt back him at 2 to 1 last time

Did you mean 'Honourable Emperor' in the 6.00 Dundalk?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,474 ✭✭✭longshotvalue

Zaynar looks overpriced at 4/1 in the 1:00 at Exeter, probably has the best form and his 3rd a cheltenham look good on another watch

I fancy Unaccompanied in the hurdle in F/House on Sunday although its a hard race.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Tataniano out for the season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Just beat me to it.

Race doesn't look as strong now

newuser89 wrote: »

Did you mean 'Honourable Emperor' in the 6.00 Dundalk?

No nero emperor was in the early entrys but unfortuneatly was taken out.look out for him.listed sprinter at least i think

I guess I'll have to put a few bob on Dan Breen @ 33-1 in the Tingle Creek!

I fancy Unaccompanied in the hurdle in F/House on Sunday although its a hard race.

Withdrawn a few days ago.
    I guess I'll have to put a few bob on Dan Breen @ 33-1 in the Tingle Creek!

Withdrawn today.

Sizing Symphonys Race on friday looks a very good one and I'm going with Fingal Bay, absolutely smashed a fence 2 or 3 out in Cheltenham and still won handily, some speed coming up that hill.

Thousand Stars will be my other big fancy.

Very happy with that, admittedly only got 5/4 about him, just had to wait till this morning just in case, but look forward to making some more coin from him at Cheltenham. Finds so much off the bridle, really speedy and gutsy horse, exactly the type you want going up that hill in cheltenham. Could even see him go for the Albert Bartlett over the neptune, so won't be making any ante post bets.

Really tempted to have an interest bet in the Tingle Creek now. What I'm pretty surprised at is that with Tataniano's withdrawal Sizing's price hasn't plummeted, still 7/4 with ladbrokes and boyles. Personally, I'm starting to get a feeling that either a) somethings up with the horse or b) someones expecting one of his rivals to run a huge race.
    Watched Kauto Stone's race there at Down Royal and he was impressive, and with rain expected through the night at sandown, conditions might be very suitable tomorrow, so i might back him, gonna wait to see what market signals suggest tomorrow to be safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,365 ✭✭✭Crash Bang Wall

Don McClean (spelling) fancies Guavain in the Tingle.....thoughts?

With Sizing Europe & Kauto Stone in the race surely he doesnt have much of a chance?

His jumping is too slow and will cost him lengths over these fences, he will like the conditions though.

With Sizing Europe & Kauto Stone in the race surely he doesnt have much of a chance?

I don't listen to a word he says. Rarely gets it right. Emphasis on rarely.
    Talks some amount of nonsense too.

Personally I fancy SE as I reckon KS running here is a wee after thought as Nichols clearly fancied Tatiano more.