Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Donal Byrne Motors

• 23-11-2011 6:10pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 188 ✭✭

Hi guys has anyone had any experience with this car dealer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,626 ✭✭✭✭vectra

richfly wrote: »

Personal friend of mine.
    No bull with him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 188 ✭✭richfly

vectra wrote: »
    Personal friend of mine.
    No bull with him.

OK thats just looking at a car he has, do you know if he services them on site before selling and do his cars come with warranty?

Depends I suppose on what car you are buying as to a warranty but I guess most would do.
    He also does all the servicing himself.

Which car are you looking at and I could enquire about it.

vectra wrote: »
    Depends I suppose on what car you are buying as to a warranty but I guess most would do.
    He also does all the servicing himself.

Which car are you looking at and I could enquire about it.

http://www.carzone.ie/search/Toyota/Corolla/Terra-5-/201144205322080/advert?channel=CARS

I live in Galway so dont want to travel for nothing if you know what i mean.

Thank you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

http://www.carzone.ie/search/Toyota/Corolla/Terra-5-/201144205322080/advert?channel=CARS

I live in Galway so dont want to travel for nothing if you know what i mean.

Thank you.

That's not really worth travelling 150 miles to see. There's got to be a similar car in Galway, they're as common as dog doo.

Confab wrote: »
    That's not really worth travelling 150 miles to see. There's got to be a similar car in Galway, they're as common as dog doo.

I know ye but trying to avoid a high mileage one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,520 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Far as I remember, that model civic was awesome on petrol.

Bit dear for 14 years old

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45 bandit14

I have bought off of him in the past,found him very good to deal with,one man show,old school,dosn't want any hassale coming back to him,he has a small workshop and I would say every car is well checked over before it goes out into his yard which holds about 40 cars.I will be dealing with him again and have recomended him to friends and family.

bandit14 wrote: »
    I have bought off of him in the past,found him very good to deal with,one man show,old school,dosn't want any hassale coming back to him,he has a small workshop and I would say every car is well checked over before it goes out into his yard which holds about 40 cars.I will be dealing with him again and have recomended him to friends and family.

In a nutshell.
    I used to buy most of my cars from him when I was in the S/H market,
    Basically if you want a car worth a grand that is what you will get.
    2 grand...three grand and so on.
    As bandit14 said, He checks them out before the leave the yard as he doesn't want the hassle of them coming back.
    I know the guy since he started his apprenticeship in Cavanaghs of Fermoy.
    I would think it highly unlikely you would get a warranty with that corolla. I would think priced to sell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,363 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

There is very little profit to be made by offering warranties on 10+ year old cars.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

I was up there once or twice. He's got a nice little set up. Went through everything he did to the car. No bull, seemed straight up. He's got a friend of mines old focus up there at the moment and when he called to see what he'd say about it he got the full story of where it was traded in to etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭atech

EPM wrote: »
    I was up there once or twice. He's got a nice little set up. Went through everything he did to the car. No bull, seemed straight up. He's got a friend of mines old focus up there at the moment and when he called to see what he'd say about it he got the full story of where it was traded in to etc.

Was it a '06 focus titanium by any chance?