Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

My first kill

• 06-11-2011 9:11pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,061 ✭✭✭✭

Without a gun (not a regular hunter, just been with friends a few times)...

Out with the dog in a Dublin park throwing a golf ball for him. Saw a rat, launched the golf ball at it with a well exercised arm, hit him straight in the head from about fifteen metres, it did a weird somersault and dropped stone dead. I was almost as surprised as him (or her).

No animals were hurt in this production. He/she didn't feel a thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭Boiled-egg

Super shot, well done!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,061 ✭✭✭✭John_Rambo

Thanks Boiled-Egg. Unfortunately, unless I'm in a James Clavell novel, I can't eat it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,919 ✭✭✭Odelay

jaysus - suitable user name!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 947 ✭✭✭fodda

Well I hope you can live with yourself now:mad::mad:................

Do you know how dangerous a golf ball can be thrown in a city park?:);)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,061 ✭✭✭✭John_Rambo

Odelay wrote: »
    jaysus - suitable user name!

No! I'm a very calm sort of person, but check out page five in this thread. Some of the wittier people in the cycling forum took the same view regarding my user name... The thread is about some dope videoing people "breaking the law" and him giving out to them.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=74767754

Some people have talent for online comedy.

@Fodda... I know, I killed a little disease spreader!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 103 ✭✭7.62 rule

Nothing beats hunting rats, I'd even pay for shootin rights on rats, best craic ever. They even climb over their dead buddies to get at the bait when your lamping their that greedy. Good shot Bud, I normally hate golf and anything to do with golf, but I'll have to make an exception for you. Bejeasus, can you imagine how good you'd be if you owned a mauser instead of just a golf ball?

:):):):):):):):)