Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Saturday Night Show - 05/11/'11

• 05-11-2011 4:08pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭

Brendan's guests this evening are as follows;

Popstar, Pixie Lott
    TV Personality - Vanessa Feltz
    Ireland AM Presenter, Alan Hughes and his partner Karl Broderick talk about their recent civil union
    Hughes & Hughes owner, Derek Hughes,reveals how the economy took its toll on his business and how he turned it all around again.

Music by Pixie Lott

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Anybody around for the show tonight... Sounds like a pretty rubbish line up.. So make sure to start drinking early ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Hi Jonny, I hope you have recovered from your ordeal last night. Can't wait to see you and Skld on the LLS :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Hi Jonny, I hope you have recovered from your ordeal last night. Can't wait to see you and Skld on the LLS :D

Evening folks :)

Skiddy, jonny & colm: boys, I look forward to collecting my share of royalties from the books :D

amdublin wrote: »
    Evening folks :)

Skiddy, jonny & colm: boys, I look forward to collecting my share of royalties from the books :D
    When the royalties come in you owe me two bottles of Midleton, do you hear???

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 687 ✭✭✭headmaster

Jaysus, who are these geeks, who picks them, what has any of them ever done? There's a big hole in the barrell and they're even scraping that.

When the royalties come in you owe me two bottles of Midleton, do you hear???

Oh god yeah mrsD. I shall hand deliver them and we can sample them over a Colin firth marathon :)

Btw DFTT's tonight...
    ...I'm just saying. Nothing might happen but I'm a bit suspicious :cool:

I have to admit Alan Hughes is a guilty pleasure of mine, he is a bit cheesey and OTT at times but the guy is a ray of sunshine in the mornings on Ireland AM. I for one am delighted that TV personalities can now be open about their sexuality.

AmDublin - What's DFTT ????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

I for one am delighted that TV personalities can now be open about their sexuality.

article-0-02EF6ED9000005DC-558_468x499.jpg

I have to admit Alan Hughes is a guilty pleasure of mine, he is a bit cheesey and OTT at times but the guy is a ray of sunshine in the mornings on Ireland AM. I for one am delighted that TV personalities can now be open about their sexuality.

I don't watch Ireland AM tbh. But pleased for them and their civil union :)

mikom wrote: »
    article-0-02EF6ED9000005DC-558_468x499.jpg
    I know loads of women who find Cowell very very attractive. (Not me, I hasten to add).

AmDublin - What's DFTT ????

I cant send you pm? :(
    Google it and hopefully it'll come up ;) I might be a bit overly paranoid but we'll see how things go.....:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

I know loads of women who find Cowell very very attractive. (Not me, I hasten to add).

I know loads of women who find Ricky Martin very very attractive.

mikom wrote: »
    I know loads of women who find Ricky Martin very very attractive.

Well now Ricky is a different kettle of fish altogether :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

Oh god yeah mrsD. I shall hand deliver them and we can sample them over a Colin firth marathon :)

Btw DFTT's tonight...
    ...I'm just saying. Nothing might happen but I'm a bit suspicious :cool:

Digital Forensics Tool Testing??

Trollolololol

Colmo52 wrote: »
    Digital Forensics Tool Testing??

Oh hello colomo there you are. I hope those bruises will clear up before work on Monday :o

What bruises?

Happy Place Happy Place Happy Place

Well now Ricky is a different kettle of fish altogether :rolleyes:

Have you not heard the news about Ricky...

Ricky Martin: ‘I Am a Fortunate Homosexual Man’

You'll need to do more than tie him up in your basement to make him sleep with you.. :) .. Unless he gets a REAL bad case of Stockholm Syndrome..

What bruises?

Happy Place Happy Place Happy Place

You said you liked it :mad:

I just wanted to get out alive.

Unless he gets a REAL bad case of Stockholm Syndrome..

Yeah don't think even vodka would work with him :pac:

I just wanted to get out alive.

Yeah and straight on to boards to tell everyone by the looks of it :mad:

The people need to know!

I handed over two bottles of Midleton to secure the safe release of Skid and JA (sorry Colmo52, I wasn't aware that you were being held captive :()

Lads, where is yer appreciation? :mad:

I handed over two bottles of Midleton to secure the safe release of Skid and JA (sorry Colmo52, I wasn't aware that you were being held captive :()

Lads, where is yer appreciation? :mad:

Jebus you're right mrsD

Not an ounce of thanks from any of them. Yourself and diddler campaigning all night for their safe release.

(sorry Colmo52, I wasn't aware that you were being held captive :():

Sorry isint going to pay for the surgery is it?

Ah now, I don't need surgery Colmo :(

Jebus you're right mrsD
    Not an ounce of thanks from any of them. Yourself and diddler campaigning all night for their safe release.
    They could have sent us some Lidl flowers at the very least......

Ah now, I don't need surgery Colmo :(

MY Surgery. She stuck things places :eek: It hurt.

Brendan always wears really nice suits :)

I hate this stand up piece

MY Surgery. She stuck things places :eek: It hurt.
    You are also going to have huge therapy bills for the PTSD.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

Fcuk shes very sexy.

My book signing is in Eason's on Monday.. I'd appreciate ye coming along to support me..

MYBOOK.jpg

I'm getting very concerned here, Diddler and Skid have failed to show this evening, this is very worrying. Amdublin, what have you done with them?

Ah jaysis! Colmo, Jonanon ah come on it wasn't all that bad.

I'm getting slated here :(

AND there's no food left in my house you dirty animals :mad:

I'm getting very concerned here, Diddler and Skid have failed to show this evening, this is very worrying. Amdublin, what have you done with them?

Em, well, em....hey look over there :eek:

*runs out of room*

Those intro jokes were really poor tonight.. Pixie is pretty..

I feel like the bluebird is gonna fly in any minute now..

bmg20173720disney20snow20white20forest20friends201520x2020202015_001.jpg?w=500&h=385

Very pretty. And lovely singer.

Lovely girl but her singing doesn't appeal to me.

I wonder has Vanessa Feltz dropped out of the show...

Either that or the gay wedding is on the rocks already..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 687 ✭✭✭headmaster

That Vanessa thing is supposedly made from all the left over lard from obese people in soho.

This guy needs to blow his nose or get his adenoids removed or something :(

Wow that's rough

Fair play to him for turning things around.

You could says he's turned the page.. :D

Didn't think he had it in him initially...just proves you can't judge a book by it's cover :p

I love buying books but it is so easy to order what you want from Amazon without leaving home. I think I try to make more of an effort to go to bookshops in future.