Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Children on sex/dating site

• 02-11-2011 5:26pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,599 ✭✭✭newmember2

I'm a member of a certain sex/dating site. There are girls on there aged 15 and younger exposed to explicit chats and cams. I have reported the few profiles I have come across but the website does nothing about it - they obviously don't really care as they're most likely not liable in any way. Who can I report this website to?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭u140acro3xs7dm

Gary Glitter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

Shur report it to me, and ill have a look into it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,041 ✭✭✭who the fug

Suggest you log off the site like yesterday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

E.T is giving a newmember advice on what do do about 15 year old girls :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

newmember? wrote: »
    There are girls on there aged 15 and younger exposed to explicit chats and cams.

Thats what they want you to think

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

I have reported the few profiles I have come across ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭enniscorthy

hi are u on cam4 or smotri its free to sign up theres something for all ages see you there regards brian

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭smcgiff

I'm a member of a certain sex/dating site. There are girls on there aged 15 and younger exposed to explicit chats and cams. I have reported the few profiles I have come across but the website does nothing about it - they obviously don't really care as they're most likely not liable in any way. Who can I report this website to?

Hope you've a better defence than shock and the odd reported post when PC Plod traces you from your Credit Card transactions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 100 ✭✭human repellent

david norris, woops he's not pressie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,636 ✭✭✭dotsman

The big question is - how do you know they are 15 or younger?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,599 ✭✭✭newmember2

Yeh great...hilarious...or at least it might be if it wasn't so serious...this could be your ****ing daughter.

Has anyone any advice on who I can contact?

dotsman wrote: »
    The big question is - how do you know they are 15 or younger?

One 'woman' I chatted with for a few weeks i eventually got talking to on the phone where she told me she was really 15.
    Another time I was cam invited by a group of about 5 or 6 what looked like 13 year old girls...

this is disturbing ****..and the site does nothing...I've reported these and a few other instances but this is a ****ing sex site..cop the **** on people..there are some real ****ing predators on it...

Please someone move this to where I'll get serious responses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

Yeh great...hilarious...or at least it might be if it wasn't so serious...this could be your ****ing daughter.

The police you big jessie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

If its an irish site, I would assume you'd contact the garda.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 662 ✭✭✭fran oconnor

Garda i'd say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

Well obviously... it'd hardly be my non-fucking daughter now would it?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

If the site is English based: http://www.ceop.police.uk/safety-centre/

Internationally: http://www.virtualglobaltaskforce.com/

Needless to say, if you looking for an Irish one, well don't hold your breath.
    The Gardi is your only resource I suspect! (And again I suspect, you won't get much help there sadly - they too are playing catch-up in this area of technology.)

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,781 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Shut down the internet - its the only way

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

the people that own the internet. I hear they're nice people, wouldn't stand for that kinda filth.

what is this site though, never heard of a 'sex/dating site'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

Link?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

ronnie3585 wrote: »
    Link?
    kidfriendfinder.com

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

kidfriendfinder.com

sexykids.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

OP, why don't you take a seat right there?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

1. Report the site.
    2. Delete your account.
    3. Choose another more legit site.
    4. Hope nobody finds out you were ever a member of this one.
    5. ???????
    6. No profit. Sorry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

sexykids.com

Ididntknowshewasnt18officer.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

Is this some sort of alibi?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

POGTFO

why the bejaysus would you stay a member of a site that dodgy?
    you should have closed your account asap

report them as noted above and move on elsewhere
    anonoboy wrote:
    6. No profit. Sorry.
    not getting arrested for it would be a pretty good profit!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

POGTFO

get the fcuck out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

You could report it here too op.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Gary Glitter

Don't be silly - he's not into women that old!
    ...Sadly true!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

Private message them all demanding they provide you with their addresses. You know... so you can tell their parents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

Contact your local priest - I'm sure they'd be delighted to deal with it for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭cruiser178

Lol, op how many pm's did you get since you started this tread, including mine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

Jaxxy wrote: »
    Private message them all demanding they provide you with their addresses. You know... so you can tell their parents.

Ask if they have hot mothers. Particularly if their name is Stacy.

When you say "sex/dating site", do you actually mean online pedophilia ring?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭Coriolanus

They could just be looking to have sex with other teens?
    Maybe they should just restrict who can talk to who.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭maglite

Do a whois search, find the country of registration, report it to the police for that country and tell the hosting company too.

The latter may lead to a quicker response.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

One 'woman' I chatted with for a few weeks i eventually got talking to on the phone where she told me she was really 15.
    Another time I was cam invited by a group of about 5 or 6 what looked like 13 year old girls...

this is disturbing ****..and the site does nothing...I've reported these and a few other instances but this is a ****ing sex site..cop the **** on people..there are some real ****ing predators on it...

Please someone move this to where I'll get serious responses

What response do you want, use your cop on and report it to the appropriate authorities, you have internet, use google.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 112 ✭✭jacksprat

Chris Haaaaaansen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

report it to the eric cartman Federation Against Paedophiles Find And Prosecute (or FAP FAP for short) , links to the indicidual profiles would be very helpful

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Nice one OP. Make this thread so that nobody will ever suspect that it's these underage girls that actually attracted you to the site.

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53 ✭✭6328

Well tbh, at the end of the day its got nothing to do with you if there are younger people. There is nothing anyone can do. The Guards aren't going to go out of their way to waste time on getting millions of underage girls/boys off dating sites. Either leave it or ignore it?
    I remember a few months ago when I was watching a movie about cyber bullying the mother of the child being bullied went to the coppers and they told her they have nothing to do with what goes on over the net due to its open to everyone and they cant stop what goes on, on it?
    Clearly can see where you're coming from but at the end of the day it's them that's getting themselves into trouble and I know that is deep because anything could happen to them but if they had any knowledge at all they would know there are strange people on certain sites and that's why they have an age limit on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

AHs can't really answer that,just keep reporting it.

You could also try Google.