Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

QPR v Chelsea, 23 Oct 4:00pm

• 23-10-2011 11:46am
    Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 492 ✭✭

Probably the biggest Derby of the year so far, but not enough to warrant badges.

Chelsea Team News
    Ramires will miss out on the west London derby following the knee injury he suffered last weekend against Everton. Fernando Torres will sit out for the last of his three games for the red card suspension.

AVB has been spot on so far with this team rotation giving enough time for all players to have match time under their belt. 5-0 win against Genk saw AVB bring in six changes to the team that defeated Everton 3-1 last weekend and would be looking to do the same for the game against QPR with the likes of Sturridge, Terry, Mikel, Mata and Drogba being brought into the starting line-up. Hilario and Essien remain our long term absentees.

QPR Team News
    Warnock will be without striker DJ Campbell for the visit of the Blues as he is sidelined with a cracked metatarsal. Heidar Helguson who scored in the 1-1 draw against Rovers should retain his place.

Adel Taarabt is pushing for a recall having emerged from the bench against Blackburn Rovers. Defender Daniel Gabbidon (knee), striker Rob Hulse (knee) and midfielder Kieron Dyer (foot) are all unavailable for QPR. What could be the starting line-up for the QPR vs Chelsea tie at Loftus Road??

Probable Team Line-ups:
    QPR: Kenny, Hall, Ferdinand, Young, Traore, Wright-Phillips, Derry, Barton, Taarabt, Faurlin, Helguson.

Chelsea: Cech, Bosingwa, Terry, Ivanovic, Cole, Meireles, Mikel, Lampard, Mata, Drogba, Sturridge.

Referee: Chris Foy

Prediction
    3-1 Chelsea.
    Drogba to score Chelsea 's 6000th League goal aka Chelseas first goal today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭amiable

Here you go

b_16.pngVS b_4.png

0-2 is my prediction by the way.
    Drogba with both goals if he starts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭ItsAWindUp

I predict Chelsea administering a hiding.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

QPR:

Kenny
    Young hall ferdinand hill
    barton deery faurlin wright philips
    taarabt helguson

Chelsea

cech
    Bosingwa Luiz Terry Cole
    meireles mikel lampard
    sturridge drogba mata

Only real surprise is luiz and not ivan for me in the team. Big game for chelsea now we can go second.

Who's got a link?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,679 ✭✭✭Chong

Any Sopcast links?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭willmunny1990

We should win this easy and take second spot.

3-0 Chelsea is my prediction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭RichT

Nice pre-match stuff there took me down memory lane.

Stan Bowles looks a bit shook these days.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,720 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Barton telling everyone around him, especially Lampard/Terry and Cech the scoreline from Old Trafford:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,900 ✭✭✭InTheTrees

...and take second spot.

Yes!

The utd/city match was amazing. The first 60minutes anyway, after that Utd gave up.

Lads someone must have a link?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Link

Channel - 96441 Sopcast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Fox Soccer

sop://broker.sopcast.com:3912/82153

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

We need a my word sweepstake for every game Wilkins is on commentary.

Wright Phillips is turning 30 on Tuesday:eek:

ItsAWindUp wrote: »
    Wright Phillips is turning 30 on Tuesday:eek:
    My word:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭G.K.

penatly to qpr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭ollie1

Penalty for QPR :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,379 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Penalty for QPR

1-0 QPR

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭ollie1

1-0 QPR

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

luiz really is a poor defender.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

You're just a shít Coloccini. ;)

Get in!!

Sily from Luiz. S hit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Said it before and i'll say it again Luiz is a more liability at the minute!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭willmunny1990

Sideshow bob at it again!!!:mad: i said he was dodgy from day one,f*ck sake hes a liability

luiz really is a poor defender.

For God's sake:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,900 ✭✭✭InTheTrees

Too bad. He had his fingers on the ball...

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

Such a soft penalty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

stupid by luiz, needs to cut that crap out of his game, can be a massive liability

Well there goes my prediction :)

Loftus Road is rocking.

Love the Loft

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

They really don't like Chelsea, do they? :D

On the replay the QPR player went down easily enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭shrewdness

Luiz isn't a very good defender at all is he? Great going forward and with ball at foot, but very rash and a liability in the box.

They really don't like Chelsea, do they? :D
    And Vice Versa

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,258 ✭✭✭MUSEIST

Those bloody mongs

amiable wrote: »
    And Vice Versa

The hate is greater on the QPR side. Always will be with the supporters of the less successful club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Feck missed the penalty, what's taraabts problem?

On the replay the QPR player went down easily enough.

It was still a penalty.

The hate is greater on the QPR side. Always will be with the supporters of the less successful club.

I believe the term is jealousy:p

Nemanja91 wrote: »
    Feck missed the penalty, what's taraabts problem?

He wanted to take the spotter and threw the toys out of the pram when Helguson took it.

namloc1980 wrote: »
    It was still a penalty.

Not overly convinced, tbh. Oh well, what can you do, onwards and upwards!

For God's sake:rolleyes:

Are you disagreeing?

My stream is crap. Who's got a good one?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,258 ✭✭✭MUSEIST

very soft pen IMO

Are you disagreeing?

I am yeah. He's shown himself to be a brilliant defender since we signed him.

MUSEIST wrote: »
    very soft pen IMO

Not really. If it happened out the field it would have been a free so no reason why it wouldn't be a penalty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Is Wilkins on first name basis with everybody? :D

MUSEIST wrote: »
    very soft pen IMO

Even if Helguson went down easy, you don't run across and make contact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

namloc1980 wrote: »
    Not really. If it happened out the field it would have been a free so no reason why it wouldn't be a penalty.

He dived.

I am yeah. He's shown himself to be a brilliant defender since we signed him.

Decent with poor moments - yes, brilliant - not by any stretch of the imagination