Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tasks/jobs men just cannot do

• 13-10-2011 9:17pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 644 ✭✭✭filthymcnasty

tried to iron a shirt there, disaster ensued

the dishes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

I can't iron things either.but then i'm not even sure if we have an iron.

Generalisations are fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Menstruation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 296 ✭✭looky loo

videojug.com.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

Be a vagina bottle opener.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭Tefral

Two things at once?

I literally cannot watch tv and listen to someone, I can hear them speaking but my brain just does not register what they are saying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,283 ✭✭✭Deedsie

Tampon shopping!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

femminist forum
    >

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

I can't follow a TV program and a thread on here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

Saila wrote: »
    femminist forum
    >

That's sexist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,648 ✭✭✭desertcircus

Ironing? It's really not that difficult...place thing flat, run hot iron over flat thing, repeat till ironed...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

when it comes to talking pure bollox us men just dont compare to women

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,565 ✭✭✭losthorizon

T1pe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

I can't put a sheet onto a duvet. Every time I attempt to do it, it ends up with me violently swearing and frightening the neighbours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Ironing? It's really not that difficult...place thing flat, run hot iron over flat thing, repeat till ironed...

Many variables tho...steam/ no steam, temperature setting, inside out

Best bet - call the misses and claim ignorance/incompetance. Sit back with beer while going out shirt is ironed. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭whirlpool

Go shopping without becoming suicidal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,565 ✭✭✭losthorizon

I can't put a sheet onto a duvet. Every time I attempt to do it, it ends up with me violently swearing and frightening the neighbours.

I share your pain brother

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

Pee into the toilet.
    Not around the toilet...not on the toilet..actually into the toilet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

Use a washing machine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 94 ✭✭conlof

Ironing is simple.
    Erect ironing-board.
    Plug in iron.
    Attach woman.
    Simple
    The man does the erection obviously

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭carveone

Fake orgasms?
    Listen (or pretend to at least)?
    Live as long?
    Listen to that inner intuition that says those shoes are just wrong.
    Cry and get away without paying that speeding ticket.

inside-out method and you're sorted

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭boomkatalog

Have multiple orgasms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,676 ✭✭✭dr gonzo

Real cliche one here but i truly am dreadful at multi-tasking. I have to tackle things systematically and if theres a backlog to get through the tension builds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 644 ✭✭✭filthymcnasty

This version of chaos theory was explained to me once by d missus, but tbh I could not grasp it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 588 ✭✭✭lucozader

lap dancer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 174 ✭✭VenusPlays

Try putting the sheet on the mattress and the duvet cover on the duvet ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

Dont think us lads can yap as much as the women either:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Talk or make noise in general during a sporting event on the telly.......

On a serious note, I tried to make my bed once and broke my leg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Dotrel

Let's hear it for the women. They do a great job keeping the house clean and I for one admire them for their undoubted skill in such matters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 854 ✭✭✭Caraville

I share your pain brother

You need to turn the duvet cover inside out first. Then put your hands into the cover till you are grabbing the ends from the inside. Then grab the duvet at two corners and lift (and shake a bit) so as to allow the cover to fall over it, thus turning the right way around, et viola!

See here (and it's done by a man! Skip to 40 secs tho, he waffles at the start)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Make a sandwich - men can do it but they're usually crap -

When a woman does it they are culinary delights -

Like if I'm in a deli and i see a man making the sandwiches i tell him "to take 5 chief' and get a female to make it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

I have to agree with the ironing thing. I tried it a few times, and whatever I'm trying to iron just ends up even more creased than it was before I started.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

sit through X-Factor

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Think about 40 different things at once

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Women's Changing Room Supervisor

I keep offering, but...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Hold a grudge

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Use a washing machine

My one has a control panel that even a NASA scientist wouldn't be able to figure out!

I am afraid of folding fitted sheets, just ends up in a big ball. :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

stop farting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭Tonyandthewhale

carveone wrote: »
    Fake orgasms?
    Listen (or pretend to at least)?
    Live as long?
    Listen to that inner intuition that says those shoes are just wrong.
    Cry and get away without paying that speeding ticket.

So why do women still wear uggs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 854 ✭✭✭Caraville

So why do women still wear uggs?

Not all of us do. They are horrible. I don't care how comfortable they are- they're grand for wearing around the house I guess. They are ridiculously over priced as well, can't understand how people can justify the prices for them.

Back on topic though- most men can't dance. They just look so awkward. And if they're not awkward, it's usually because they're very very drunk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 845 ✭✭✭softmee

Man could not use eyelash curler, that's for sure.. :pac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

Menstruation.

Ironically..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,828 ✭✭✭stimpson

Caraville wrote: »
    Back on topic though- most straight men can't dance. They just look so awkward. And if they're not awkward, it's usually because they're very very drunk.

FYP

The missus laments my lack of coordination on the dancefloor and says she should have married a dancing man. I feel that my baby making abilities more than make up for this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 395 ✭✭Simon Adebisi

I cannot put the cover on a quilt without help. Its feckin impossible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,697 ✭✭✭goochy

they are few and far between - more like dont feel like doing - think having babies is only thing women can do that a man cant and they love to remind us that as they have little else to be proud about !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

Lesbianism (it is a job isn't it?), unfortunately:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Women can play American football better than men

Warning: contains some minor violence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,157 ✭✭✭srsly78

Saudi Arabian Gynaecologist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 811 ✭✭✭cassid

breastfeed