Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I'd love to see Martin mcGuinness as President

• 30-09-2011 12:30am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭

He's the best Politician, and I'd love to see the people who said when QE2 came to visit we should forget the past and welcome her, well we did, so lets forget Martin's past also and don't be two faced

21/25

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I don't trust gingers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Tesco Massacre

Thanks for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,980 ✭✭✭meglome

uch wrote: »
    He's the best Politician, and I'd love to see the people who said when QE2 came to visit we should forget the past and welcome her, well we did, so lets forget Martin's past also and don't be two faced

well golly gosh another we love Sinn Fein thread. Total surprise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Good man Gerry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

meglome wrote: »
    well golly gosh another we love Sinn Fein thread. Total surprise.

Well Golly gosh we cant speak our mind answer

21/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48 bearnabeauty

A politician?? no his not, hasn't a clue what his on about....All people are hearing is all about his work for peace process get over it Martin its not all about you!!

Not many candidates who I would choose as president! Only normal people going for it that I respect either Sean Gallagher or Mary Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

well if you had of done a search you would see we already have a mcguinness thread, Also its great craic to take the piss :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭General General

I think he should play the 'I look like Art Garfunkel' card a bit more than he does...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭General General

A politician?? no his not, hasn't a clue what his on about....All people are hearing is all about his work for peace process get over it Martin its not all about you!!

Not many candidates who I would choose as president! Only normal people going for it that I respect either Sean Gallagher or Mary Davis

Yeah, but come on... it's not like he didn't play a significant role.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

Martin McGuinness looks like a clown without make-up :cool:

well if you had of done a search you would see we already have a mcguinness thread, Also its great craic to take the piss :pac:

Looked and did'nt see sorry, but still the best Person for President

21/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,321 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

How many people DID that boat actually execute?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48 bearnabeauty

Yeah, but come on... it's not like he didn't play a significant role.

Give me 3 valid reasons why he should be president??

The man hasn't a clue.

Can the fact that Dana is one of the alternatives count as all 3 reasons?

The man hasn't a clue.

Because he looks better than the rest of Them (and he's the best politician)

21/25

MrStuffins wrote: »
    Can the fact that Dana is one of the alternatives count as all 3 reasons?

NO

21/25

Because he looks better than the rest of Them (and he's the best politician)

Can you explain why you think he is the best politician?

Thanks for that.

You're welcome

21/25

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

Martin could be leading the war against the IRA soon.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

Marty himself was two-faced about Lizzy visiting. Him and his scummy Shinner cronies were invited to meet her at one of the functions she attended and they refused as a point of principle.

He was asked a couple of weeks ago if he would meet her if he became president and he said of course he would. The man is an utter two faced liar who lies so much he ends up contradicting himself because he can't remember what populist rabble-rousing nonsense he has said previously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Martin McGuinness knows he has no notion of winning this election. It's all about moving into the political arena of southern Ireland and getting people's opinion.
    He will not be President of Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 852 ✭✭✭CrackisWhack

Marty himself was two-faced about Lizzy visiting. Him and his scummy Shinner cronies were invited to meet her at one of the functions she attended and they refused as a point of principle.

He was asked a couple of weeks ago if he would meet her if he became president and he said of course he would. The man is an utter two faced liar who lies so much he ends up contradicting himself because he can't remember what populist rabble-rousing nonsense he has said previously.

Pretty much like every other politician in Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,420 ✭✭✭Dionysus

I'd love to see Martin mcGuinness as President

I'm voting for Michael D. for the reasons I gave here but in the unlikely event that Michael D fails, I'd like to see McGuinness elected if only because the entire workforce of Independent Newspapers, including its tax avoiding parasitical head Sir Anthony O'Reilly who unforgivably authorised a campaign against John Hume in the 1990s when Hume was talking to Sinn Féin and establishing the current peace process, will have the first case of collective heart attacks in world history.

It took long enough to get rid of that doddery old tool, the Cruiser - but imagine getting rid of Harris (all of them), Dudley Edwards, O'Hanlon, Fanning (all of them) and O'Reilly all in one day?!

Happy Days - the happiest days of all in fact. Revenge took a long time but alleluia it came.

Go n-éirí an bóthar leat a Mháirtín.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Up Martin !! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

How many people DID that boat actually execute?

Thought that was a cruise ship?
    Dionysus wrote: »
    I'm voting for Michael D.

You're voting for me? Thanks man! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭Firefox11

Pretty much like every other politician in Ireland.

Yes but not every politician in Ireland were members of organisations that killed people for a laugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 852 ✭✭✭CrackisWhack

Firefox11 wrote: »
    Yes but not every politician in Ireland were members of organisations that killed people for a laugh.

It was all for a laugh then?:rolleyes:

Mickey H wrote: »
    Thought that was a cruise ship?

You're excused

1) Sunday Independent.

2) Sunday Independent.

3) Sunday Independent.

You're excused

Thank you.

I'm voting for Michael D. for the reasons I gave here but in the unlikely event that Michael D fails, I'd like to see McGuinness elected if only because the entire workforce of Independent Newspapers, including its tax avoiding parasitical head Sir Anthony O'Reilly who unforgivably authorised a campaign against John Hume in the 1990s when Hume was talking to Sinn Féin and establishing the current peace process, will have the first case of collective heart attacks in world history.

It took long enough to get rid of that doddery old tool, the Cruiser - but imagine getting rid of Harris (all of them), Dudley Edwards, O'Hanlon, Fanning (all of them) and O'Reilly all in one day?!

Happy Days - the happiest days of all in fact. Revenge took a long time but alleluia it came.

Go n-éirí an bóthar leat a Mháirtín.

Feck off this is'nt a Micael D thread

21/25

1) Sunday Independent.

2) Sunday Independent.

3) Sunday Independent.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Enough said!!

21/25

Hello?
    Can you explain why you think he is the best politician?

Answer the question please

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

Read this like a horse racing commentator!

Because he's a convicted terrorist, who through political channels became a recognised politician, who was centre of the peace talks between Unionists and Catholics in their struggle for recognition between the British and Irish Government, which resulted in the Good Friday agreement, which guarantees the right to Sovreignty of every individual on this ISLAND

Sorry that was a reply to some knob earlier

21/25

Because he's a convicted terrorist,

This makes him the best politician?

Excuse me?

RichieC wrote: »
    Read this like a horse racing commentator!

Just did. Sounded good. Sounded even better when I read it as Murray Walker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

Because he's a convicted terrorist, who through political channels became a recognised politician, who was centre of the peace talks between Unionists and Catholics in their struggle for recognition between the British and Irish Government, which resulted in the Good Friday agreement, which guarantees the right to Sovreignty of every individual on this ISLAND

He is a peace time politician. A big difference between a normal politician in a normal society. What does Martin Mcguinness really know about normal politics which involve economics and basic political decision and not decisions which come from a power sharing agreement and thus no one takes a real responsiblity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 306 ✭✭audi a4 2008

i will be voteing for him.lets all remember he stood up against home rule and against armed forces that occuppy our land irish land

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭tonycascarino

Martin has my vote and mind you I never have voted SF in my life

i will be voteing for him.lets all remember he stood up against home rule and against armed forces that occuppy our land irish land

It's pronounced Ireland.

This makes him the best politician?

Excuse me?

Answered!, sorry for calling you a Knob

21/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

OP, there is already a discussion thread here.

I see you have apologised for the use of the word knob re another poster,but if you carry on like that in the thread I linked to, a ban will follow.